鮑伯·米勒(Bob Miller)

法規遵循總長

鮑伯·米勒(Bob Miller)

鮑伯˙米勒(Bob Miller)是全美生命末期療護領先的醫療提供者VITAS Healthcare的執行副總裁兼法規遵循總長。

鮑伯負責領導VITAS的法規遵循和道德計畫,並在整個機構推廣職業道德準則。這包括鼓勵員工遵守法規遵循和道德計畫的原則,並努力遵守VITAS的道德和法律行為準則。

他於1989年加入VITAS,擔任佛羅里達州布羅瓦郡的靈性輔導師,隨後逐漸肩負起教育與培訓的責任。隨後他轉為負責整個佛羅里達州南部的VITAS品質保證工作,然後在芝加哥接受總經理培訓。在1990年代後期,鮑伯曾經是加州兩個安寧療護服務地點的總經理。2001年,鮑伯回到佛羅里達州擔任教育和訓練總監。他於2004年擔任安寧療護營運副總裁、於2005年晉升為資深副總裁、於2014年被任命為法規遵循主管、於2016年更被拔擢為執行副總裁兼法規遵循總長。

鮑伯曾經擔任第一線療護服務人員、臨床營運經理、績效改善專員,這些經驗讓他能從不同的角度處理合規及道德問題。他獲得了醫療法規遵循協會(Health Care Compliance Association)的醫療法規遵循認證。

鮑伯曾在國家安寧療護與緩和療護組織(National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization,NHPCO)的董事會以及國家安寧療護與緩和療護專業人員委員會(National Council of Hospice and Palliative Professionals,NCHPP)任職。

鮑伯從俄亥俄州寶林格林州立大學(Bowling Green State University)獲得學士學位,並從俄亥俄州哥倫布市的三一路德神學院(Trinity Lutheran Seminary)獲得神學碩士學位。

臨床醫事人員:登記加入我們的電郵通訊

歡迎加入我們的電子郵寄名單,收取網路研討會、安寧療護新聞等資訊。

Bob Miller

Chief Compliance Officer

Bob Miller is executive vice president and chief compliance officer for VITAS Healthcare, the nation’s leading provider of end-of-life care.

Bob Miller

Bob is responsible for leading VITAS’ compliance and ethics program and promoting ethical conduct across the organization. This includes encouraging employees to follow the tenets of the compliance and ethics program and to strive to live up to VITAS’ code of ethical and legal conduct.

He joined VITAS in 1989 as chaplain for the Broward County program and gradually took on responsibilities for education and training. He then moved to quality assurance for the South Florida programs before undergoing training as a general manager in California. In 2001, Bob returned to Florida as national director of education and training. He served as a vice president of hospice operations in 2004, was promoted to senior vice president in 2005, named compliance officer in 2014 and promoted to executive vice president and chief compliance officer in 2016.

Bob’s experience as a clinician, clinical operations manager and performance improvement specialist provides a diverse background from which to approach compliance and ethics concerns. He is certified in healthcare compliance by the Health Care Compliance Association.

Affiliated with both the California and Florida state hospice associations, he has served on the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization’s (NHCPO) National Council of Hospice and Palliative Professionals (NCHPP).

Bob earned a bachelor’s degree magna cum laude from Bowling Green State University in Ohio and a master’s degree in divinity magna cum laude from Trinity Lutheran Seminary in Columbus, Ohio.

Español 繁體中文