24/7全年無休的Telecare服務

我們時時刻刻都提供服務:夜間、週末、假日

VITAS Telecare服務是您的保障,無論日夜,您都可直接致電尋求醫療建議、獲得支援以及適當的實際照護。當然,您可以在週間以提供的電話號碼與您的安寧療護團隊聯絡。但是,當您的安寧療護團隊下班且VITAS辦公室休息時,您的Telecare安寧療護團隊仍繼續待命:夜間、週末和假日。

由VITAS Telecare的護士或其他病人照顧專家接聽您的電話。他們可以存取病人檔案並具備專業知識,可回答問題、提供醫療建議、聯絡您的醫生或派遣團隊成員到病人床邊,無論是週一晚上5:45或除夕半夜。

您可以安睡,因為您知道VITAS Telecare從不休息。

VITAS的療護聯繫中心

Telecare屬於VITAS Healthcare療護聯繫中心(CCC)的一部分:臨床醫事人員日夜值班,可回答關於轉介資源的問題、安排安寧療護評估或安排入住。如果醫師需要VITAS住院護士在上午4時到急診室見病人,CCC會負責做到。一旦病人入住VIAS,中心團隊會隨時向主治醫師通報病人狀況的變化。主治醫師再也無需在半夜接到緊急電話或必須進行危機處理。

CCC也會幫助VITAS病人避免再住院的情形。無論病人是面臨緊急情況還是照護者有問題要詢問,CCC都立即支援和提供醫療服務,可免撥9-1-1電話和緊急送往醫院的狀況。

無論病人為重症療護且他們的照護需求極為複雜;或家人在家中應付末期疾病時需要支持及肯定,VITAS永遠陪伴一旁,步步照應。我們是臨床醫事人員和病人的首選,因為我們隨時待命提供服務。

致電VITAS,了解更多有關安寧療護以及緩和療護選項的資訊。

Español English

24/7 Telecare Services

We're Here Evenings, Weekends and Holidays

VITAS Telecare service is your reassurance that you have a direct line to medical advice, support and hands-on care, as appropriate, at any time of the day or night. During weekdays, of course, you contact your hospice team at the number they provide. But when your hospice team is off duty and your VITAS office is closed, your Telecare hospice team is on the job: evenings, weekends and holidays.

A VITAS Telecare nurse or other patient care expert answers your call. They have access to patient files and the expertise to answer questions, provide medical advice, contact your physician or dispatch a team member to the bedside—whether it’s 5:45 on a Monday night or midnight on New Year’s Eve.

You can sleep soundly, knowing VITAS Telecare never sleeps at all.

VITAS’ Care Connection Center

Telecare is part of VITAS Healthcare’s Care Connection Center (CCC): clinicians on duty day and night to answer the questions of our referral sources, set up a hospice evaluation or arrange an admission. If a physician needs a VITAS admissions nurse to see a patient in the ED at 4 a.m., the CCC makes that possible. Once a patient is admitted to VITAS, the team keeps the attending physician informed of changes in the patient’s status. There are no more late-night calls or crisis management required by the PCP.

CCC also helps VITAS patients avoid rehospitalizations. Whether a patient is facing an emergency or a caregiver has questions, the CCC provides immediate support and medical care, avoiding 9-1-1 calls and emergency trips to the hospital.

Whether the patient is high acuity and their care needs are complex, or the family needs support and assurance as they cope with end-stage illness at home, VITAS is with them every step of the way. We are the choice of clinicians and patients alike, because we are always available.

Call VITAS to learn more about hospice and palliative care options.

Español 繁體中文