派屈克‧海爾(Patrick Hale)

資訊總長

派屈克‧海爾(Patrick D.Hale)是全美生命末期療護領先的醫療提供者VITAS Healthcare的執行副總裁兼資訊總長。

派屈克‧海爾(Patrick Hale)

派屈克監管大規模IT營運的各項事物。他的20多年經驗中包括跨越多重業務垂直整合產品,例如醫療服務、製造、製藥、金融服務、零售和政府部門。

2013年派屈克加入VITAS,擔任資深管理團隊的成員,成功地帶領公司快速持續成長。他負責監督VITAS的各個技術層面、網路安全性,並負責療護聯繫中心(Care Connection Center),這是一個全國性的VITAS客服中心,提供住院服務和非營業時間的臨床療護。

作為行動解決方案的先驅,派屈克‧海爾(Patrick Hale)和他的團隊與Apple、AT&T和VMware建立了合作關係,為超過8,000名VITAS臨床醫師提供行動技術解決方案。iMobility計畫讓VITAS得以在病人病床旁提供安全、支援行動技術的安寧療護、通訊、醫囑和處方。作為技術支援流程改進計畫,該計畫為VITAS贏得了2018年流程卓越網路獎(PEX)的全球榮譽。2017年,派屈克獲《南佛羅里達商業期刊》評為年度資訊長。

加入VITAS之前,他曾經在Sparrow Health System擔任技術總長,該公司是中密西根州的著名醫療服務提供者,提供癌症、小兒科、腦神經科、外傷和新生兒加護病房的服務。在Sparrow,每年支持500,000次門診手術和100,000次急診室就診,他率先將技術轉為電子醫療記錄,使醫院在一年內將醫院進行至可有意義使用的6期。在派屈克所領導的IT部門下,Sparrow Health於2012年InformationWeek全球500大最「精通科技」的公司排名中,獲評選為「醫療服務界中的頂尖創新者」(2009年整體排名第22,2012年整體排名第16)。

身為密西根州首位技術長,派屈克負責監督每年$16500萬美元的預算,管理19個分支部門的IT基礎設施和企業架構的各層面,並為超過700名員工提供策略願景和營運洞見。

作為知名的意見領袖,派屈克同時擔任AT&T和VMWare的執行顧問委員會的委員。他經常受邀在最高階國家會議和活動中發表演說,包括聯邦政府的資訊長高峰會(CIO Summit)、全國資訊長協會(National Association of State CIOs)和資訊長領袖網絡(CIO Leadership Network)。

此外還深入參與多個國家團體,致力於透過技術創新推動醫療保健。派屈克同時身兼南佛羅里達醫院(South Florida Hospital)以及醫療協會(Healthcare Association)的HIT委員會主席,並擔任醫療資訊和管理系統協會(HIMSS)的董事會成員,同時是醫療資訊管理高階主管學院(College of Healthcare Information Management Executives)的成員。

Patrick擁有密西根州立大學(Michigan State University)傳播學文學士與理學士學位。

Español English

Patrick Hale

Chief Information Officer

Patrick D. Hale is executive vice president and chief information officer of VITAS Healthcare, the nation’s leading provider of end-of-life care.

Patrick Hale

Patrick oversees all aspects of large-scale IT operations. His 20-plus years of experience span multiple business verticals, including healthcare, manufacturing, pharmaceuticals, financial services, retail and government.

Patrick joined VITAS in 2013 as a key member of a senior management team that has successfully steered the organization through rapid, continued growth. He oversees all aspects of VITAS technology, cybersecurity and is also responsible for the Care Connection Center, a nationwide VITAS call center that delivers admissions services and after-hours clinical care.

Known as a pioneer in mobile solutions, Patrick and his teams shaped a partnership with Apple, AT&T and VMware that delivered mobile technology solutions into the hands of more than 8,000 VITAS clinicians. The iMobility project allows VITAS to provide secure, mobile-supported hospice care, communications, orders and prescriptions from a patient’s bedside. This project earned VITAS the worldwide honor of 2018 Process Excellence Network Award (PEX) for a technology-enabled process improvement project. In 2017 Patrick also was honored as the CIO of the Year by the South Florida Business Journal.

Prior to joining VITAS, he served as chief technology officer of Sparrow Health System, the premier healthcare provider in mid-Michigan for cancer, pediatrics, neurology, trauma and neonatal intensive care. At Sparrow, which supported nearly 500,000 outpatient procedures and 100,000 emergency room visits a year, he spearheaded the technology transition to electronic medical records that took the hospital to Stage 6 of meaningful use in a single year. Under Patrick’s IT leadership, Sparrow Health was named “Top Healthcare Industry Innovator” in the 2012 InformationWeek 500, a world ranking of tech-savvy companies (22nd overall 2009, 16th overall in 2012).

As the first chief technology officer for the State of Michigan, Patrick oversaw an annual $165 million budget, managed all aspects of IT infrastructure and enterprise architecture for 19 branch departments, and provided strategic vision and operational oversight to more than 700 employees.

A noted thought leader, Patrick serves on the executive advisory boards for both AT&T and VMWare. He is routinely invited to speak at top-tier national conferences and events, including the federal government’s CIO Summit, the National Association of State CIOs, and the CIO Leadership Network.

He also is deeply involved in national groups working to advance healthcare through technology innovation. Patrick co-chaired the South Florida Hospital and Healthcare Association’s HIT committee, served as a board member for the Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) and is a member of the College of Healthcare Information Management Executives.

Patrick earned a bachelor’s degree in communication arts and sciences from Michigan State University.

Español 繁體中文