尼克‧衛斯福(Nick Westfall)

總裁兼執行總長

尼克‧衛斯福(Nicholas M. (Nick) Westfall)是VITAS Healthcare的執行長,自2016年以來一直擔任該職務。自1978年以來,VITAS便是安寧療護推廣運動的先驅領導者,更是生命末期療護領先的醫療提供者。

尼克‧衛斯福(Nick Westfall)

尼克於2012年加入VITAS擔任外勤業務資深副總裁,並於2015年升任為副總裁暨營運總長。他從母公司Chemed Corporation(紐約證券交易所代碼:CHE)轉到VITAS,擔任資訊技術和營運總監。2009年加入Chemed之前,尼克曾任職於Deloitte and Touche LLP,主要負責向醫療、製造、電訊和專業服務產業的客戶提供諮詢服務。

位於佛羅里達州的VITAS邁阿密總部經營遍及14州以及哥倫比亞特區的47個安寧療護專案計畫。(加州、康乃狄克州、德拉瓦州、佛羅里達州、喬治亞州、堪薩斯州、密西根州、密蘇里州、紐澤西州、俄亥俄州、賓州、德州、維吉尼亞州、威斯康辛州)。VITAS雇用12,145名專業人員,每天為超過18,000名末期疾病病人提供療護,主要服務地點為病人家中,以及公司的27個安寧療護住院病房和醫院,還有為年長者設置的護理之家和生活輔助社區/居家式療護設施。

VITAS1978年在南佛羅里達州成立,於2018年慶祝成立40週年。尼克領導公司經歷歷史性成長。自2012年以來,每年服務的病人人次已增加超過35%,而年度營業利潤提高約70%。自2012年以來,Chemed公司的股價已上漲約500%,部分原因來自VITAS的表現。

VITAS自2012年以來持續專注提升員工、流程和技術-全建立在VITAS的核心使命和文化基礎上。尼克與其團隊執行了一項對組織進行再投資的多年策略以達成永續性的成長。這項再投資的焦點是針對VITAS最重要的資產:專注且富有同情心的員工,在他們照顧末期病人及其家人時提高他們的福利。自2012年以來,公司的薪資和福利方案每年都在擴大,使得VITAS Healthcare成為行業領導者。

憑藉尼克的技術經歷,VITAS支持迅速採用可以為病人帶來更好療護的技術,提升對轉介來源的服務並強化員工的工作效率。透過與AT&T和Apple的2014合作關係,VITAS為現場人員配置了行動裝置,提高VITAS在緊急時刻的因應能力,並提供以病人和家庭為中心的療護。在2018年,VITAS以行動技術提升病人體驗而獲頒PEX網路行動解決方案獎。

尼克還在包括德州和佛羅里達州的颶風、加州的野火和社區重大事故等危機發生時展現關鍵領導力。在他和VITAS的領導下,確保了動員資源以支援數千名處於險境的病人、家庭和員工。

身為行業領導者,尼克是邁阿密大學商學院健康管理與政策計劃顧問委員會的成員。他還透過兩個最大的居家療護行業協會-國家安寧療護和喘息療護協會(NHPCO)以及轉變進階護理聯盟(CTAC)-的委員會代表身份直接參與。尼克在2018年獲頒《CEO Today》「醫療獎」(Healthcare Award),並在許多醫療和投資者會議上發表演說,其中包括Home Care 100——全國頂尖居家療護和安寧療護組織的獨家會議。他同時擔任VITAS Community Connection的主席,VITAS Community Connection是一個造福有需求的社區組織和安寧療護病人的501(c)(3)組織。

尼克擁有戴頓大學(University of Dayton)(俄亥俄州)的化學工程學士學位和密西根大學羅斯商學院(University of Michigan Ross School of Business)的工商管理碩士學位。

Español English

Nick Westfall

President and Chief Executive Officer

Nicholas M. (Nick) Westfall is president and chief executive officer of VITAS Healthcare, a position he has held since 2016. VITAS, a pioneer and leader in the hospice movement since 1978, is the nation’s leading provider of end-of-life care.

Nick Westfall

Nick joined VITAS in 2012 as senior vice president of field operations and was promoted to executive vice president and chief operating officer in 2015. He came to VITAS from parent company Chemed Corporation (NYSE: CHE), where he was director of information technology and operations. Prior to joining Chemed in 2009, Nick was a senior manager at Deloitte and Touche LLP, responsible for consulting services to clients (including Chemed and its subsidiaries), primarily in healthcare, manufacturing, telecommunications and professional services industries.

Headquartered in Miami, Florida, VITAS operates 47 hospice programs in 14 states and the District of Columbia. (California, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kansas, Michigan, Missouri, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Virginia and Wisconsin). VITAS employs 12,145 professionals who care for more than 18,000 terminally ill patients daily, primarily in patients’ homes, and also in the company’s 27 inpatient hospice units and in hospitals, nursing homes and assisted living communities/residential care facilities for the elderly.

Founded in South Florida in 1978, VITAS celebrated its 40th anniversary in 2018. Nick has led the company through historic growth. Since 2012, the number of patients served annually has increased more than 35 percent, while annualized operating profit has increased approximately 70 percent. Chemed Corporation’s stock price has increased approximately 500 percent since 2012, due in part to VITAS’ performance.

VITAS’ success since 2012 also has focused on continuous improvement for its employees, processes and technology—all while building upon VITAS’ core mission and culture. Nick and his team have executed a multi-year strategy of reinvesting in the organization for sustainable growth. This reinvestment is focused on improving the experience for VITAS’ most important asset: its dedicated and compassionate employees as they care for end-of-life patients and their families. The company’s compensation and benefits package has expanded each year since 2012 to position VITAS Healthcare as an industry leader.

With Nick’s technology experience, VITAS has supported rapid adoption of technology to bring better care to patients, improved service to referral sources and enhanced productivity for employees. Through a 2014 partnership with AT&T and Apple, VITAS deployed mobile devices to field staff, improving VITAS’ ability to respond in critical moments and provide patient- and family-centered care. In 2018, VITAS was recognized for improving the patient experience through mobile technology with the PEX Network Award for Mobile Solutions.

Nick also has provided critical leadership in times of crisis, including hurricanes in Texas and Florida, wildfires in California and community tragedies. He and the VITAS leadership ensured resources were mobilized to support thousands of at-risk patients, families and employees.

As an industry leader, Nick is a member of the Advisory Board to Programs in Health Management and Policy at the University of Miami Business School. He also participates directly through board representation with the two largest home care trade associations, the National Hospice and Palliative Care Association (NHPCO) and the Coalition to Transform Advanced Care (CTAC). Nick was recognized with a CEO Today Healthcare Award in 2018 and has spoken at many healthcare and investor conferences, including the Home Care 100, an exclusive conference for the nation’s top home care and hospice organizations. He also serves as chairman of VITAS Community Connection, a 501(c)(3) organization that benefits community organizations and hospice patients in need.

Nick earned a bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering from the University of Dayton (Ohio) and a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Michigan Ross School of Business.

Español 繁體中文