喬爾·惠利(Joel Wherley)

營運總長

喬爾·艾爾·惠爾立(Joel L. Wherley)是全美生命末期療護領先的醫療提供者VITAS Healthcare的執行副總裁(EVP)和營運總長(COO)。喬爾掌管公司在14個州和哥倫比亞特區47項安寧療護計畫的營運。

喬爾·惠利(Joel Wherley)

他於2016年加入VITAS擔任安寧療護營運資深副總裁,並於2017年晉升為執行副總裁及營運總長。

於職業生涯初期,喬爾擔任註冊呼吸道治療師,並於其醫療服務生涯中在臨床銷售和營運管理方面領域有豐富經驗,其中有10年屬於安寧療護領域。他具有完整的經歷並且致力於責任、增長、效率及啟發性領導統御,這些成就為他贏得許多殊榮及獎項。

加入VITAS之前,喬爾曾經在數家醫療保健公司擔任高階主管工作。於Hospice Advantage擔任部門副總,負責領導臨床、營運和銷售部門日常事務,直屬董事會。於Gentiva Health Services擔任地區副總,負責管理公司內最大部門,並在此職務中曾兩年獲得年度最佳地區副總的獎項。

喬爾於南佛羅里達州醫院和醫療服務協會(South Florida Hospital & Healthcare Association,)董事會任職,該協會的宗旨為提高為當地社區所提供高品質醫療服務的效率。  

喬爾擁有伊利諾伊大學春田分校(University of Illinois at Springfield)的企業管理及組織設計學士學位。

Español English

Joel Wherley

Chief Operating Officer

Joel L. Wherley is executive vice president (EVP) and chief operating officer (COO) of VITAS Healthcare, the nation’s leading provider of end-of-life care. Joel oversees operations of the company’s 47 hospice programs in 14 states and the District of Columbia.

Joel Wherley

He joined VITAS in 2016 as senior vice president of hospice operations and was promoted to EVP and COO in 2017.

Joel began his career as a respiratory therapist and has enjoyed an extensive executive healthcare career in clinical sales and operational management, including 10 years in hospice. His well-established experience and dedication to accountability, growth, efficiency and motivational leadership have earned him accolades and awards.

Prior to joining VITAS, Joel served in executive-level positions at several healthcare companies. At Hospice Advantage, he was division vice president, providing day-to-day leadership of clinical, operations and sales divisions, with responsibility to the board of directors. As a regional vice president at Gentiva Health Services, he managed the largest division within the company’s hospice portfolio and was twice recognized as regional vice president of the year.

Joel serves on the board of directors of the South Florida Hospital & Healthcare Association, whose mission is to improve the efficient delivery of high-quality healthcare services to local communities.  

Joel earned a bachelor’s degree in business management and organizational design from the University of Illinois at Springfield.

Español 繁體中文