請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533
為病患轉介

VITAS Healthcare如何幫助醫院及醫療系統

轉介病患到VITAS: 線上 | 行動應用程式 | 800.873.5198

VITAS Healthcare透過有效地將適合接受安寧療護的病人從治癒方法轉到症狀控制方法,來提供及時解決方案。我們了解您的雙重目標:維持高標準的病人照護兼能獲得聯邦醫療保險的全額報銷。VITAS及我們先進的慢性疾病管理服務在持續性照護體系中扮演關鍵角色;我們協助您在每個階段都能有效管理成本,同時為符合安寧療護資格的病人達到最優質的照護結果。

再次住院持續成為病人的一項挑戰,包括患有僅能以罰款承保的「再住院降低計劃」(Hospital Readmissions Reduction Program)中的病症:心臟病、心臟衰竭、肺炎、慢性阻塞性肺病(COPD)、髖關節和膝關節全部置換,以及自2017年會計年度開始的冠狀動脈繞道手術(CABG)。所產生的罰款同時也影響到出院的基本診斷關聯群(DRG)。

運用能有效使用資源的照護管理模式同時專注於處於不同生病階段的病人,對於機構的成功及生存實屬不可或缺。醫院現在必須從急性至急性後期網絡的整個持續性照護體系中管理病人。VITAS Healthcare是個策略性夥伴,為有複雜需求的病人提供可靠、無縫的照護過渡。


VITAS能為您的醫院或醫療系統提供哪些服務:

  • 為院內處於生命末期的最急症患者提供即時的安寧療護服務
  • 在基於醫療價值付費(簡稱VBP)領域中,改善會影響病人及家屬體驗的生活品質
  • 協助 減少再次住院、死亡率和重症服務的使用
  • 降低住院時間(LOS)以改善急診室(ED)流量管理以及改善會影響住院與門診核心措施的住宿問題
  • 支持醫院的核心措施及品質指標
  • 提升病人滿意度 及醫療計劃之醫院消費者評估調查(Hospital Consumer Assessment of Health Plans Survey,簡稱HCAHPS)的評分
  • 提供更多的緩和療護選項以取代侵入性治療
  • 在醫院和末期病人的居家環境之間擔任無縫接軌的橋樑工作
  • 在VITAS與醫院的轉介系統之間實施 無縫的互通性 解決方案

出院後進入VITAS

當您轉介病人到VITAS時,我們以病人為中心的服務能提升您的醫院在這個瞬息變化的環境中,仍保持蓬勃發展和具競爭優勢的能力。VITAS的照護過渡支援服務包括:

  • 轉移生命末期患者至家中
  • 我們的安寧療護團隊對每位病人平均每週探訪五次以上
  • 可24小時獲得VITAS人員的服務,他們可全年全天候派遣團隊成員到病床前
  • 醫療上如果適當,在病人家中、療養院或生活輔助社區中提供輪班的持續性療護,直到症狀得以控制為止
  • VITAS的臨床醫事人員為95%病人提供臨終照護1

並非每位再住院的病人都適合接受安寧療護。VITAS與您的人員合作,將有複雜醫療需求而適合接受安寧療護的病人,在他們住院後的幾小時內,便轉至最佳的環境之中。

1VITAS的檔案記錄,2016年。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.
Refer a patient

How VITAS Healthcare Helps Hospitals and Health Systems

Refer your patient to VITAS: Online | Mobile App | 800.873.5198

VITAS Healthcare offers immediate solutions by effectively transitioning hospice-appropriate patients from a curative approach to a symptom-management approach. We understand your two-fold objective: maintaining high standards of patient care and retaining your full Medicare reimbursement. VITAS and our advanced chronic illness management services play a vital role in the care continuum, helping you effectively manage costs at every stage while achieving optimal outcomes for patients who are hospice eligible.

Hospital readmissions continue to be a challenge for patients, including those with conditions covered in the penalty-only Hospital Readmissions Reduction Program: heart attack, heart failure, pneumonia, COPD, total hip and knee replacements, and, as of FY 2017, bypass graft (CABG) surgery. The penalties incurred also affect the base DRG for discharges.

Utilizing a care management model that makes effective use of resources while focusing on the patient during varying stages of illness is imperative for an organization's success and survival. Hospitals now have to manage patients throughout the continuum from acute through post-acute networks. VITAS Healthcare is a strategic partner that offers proven, seamless care transitions for patients with complex needs.


What VITAS can do for your hospital or health system:

  • Provide immediate hospice care to the hospital's highest acuity patients near the end of life
  • Improve quality of life impacting patient and family experience in value-based payment (VBP) domains
  • Assist in reducing readmissions, mortality rates, and use of intensive services
  • Decrease length-of-stay (LOS) to improve emergency department (ED) throughput and boarding challenges impacting the hospital inpatient and outpatient core measures
  • Support the hospital's core measures and quality indicators
  • Enhance patient satisfaction and Hospital Consumer Assessment of Health Plans Survey (HCAHPS) scores
  • Provide more palliative care options in lieu of aggressive treatments
  • Form a seamless bridge between the hospital and the terminally ill patient's home
  • Implement seamless interoperability solutions between VITAS and hospital referral systems

Hospital discharge to VITAS

When you refer a patient to VITAS, our patient-centered services enhance your hospital's ability to remain viable and competitive in an ever-changing environment. VITAS care transition support services include:

  • Transitioning end-of-life patients to home
  • An average of five-plus visits per patient per week from our hospice team
  • 24-hour access to VITAS staff who can dispatch a team member to the bedside 24/7/365
  • Shifts of continuous care in the patient's home, nursing home or assisted living community, when medically appropriate, until symptoms are under control
  • Death attendance in the home by a VITAS clinician for 95 percent of patients1

Not every rehospitalized patient is hospice appropriate. VITAS works with your staff to transition hospice-appropriate patients with complex healthcare needs to optimal environments—within hours of their admittance.

1Data on file at VITAS, 2016.