至親心臟病發作或中風後的照護

當您照顧的人心臟病發作時,病人會感到特別脆弱,您會感到害怕並覺得生活從此不同了。即使病人被轉診到安寧療護機構,心臟病發作、中風或任何心臟手術後的生活仍會繼續。

有些坦誠的談話會幫助每個人感覺更好,這可以從您這位照護者開始, 因為心臟疾病影響的範圍不只是心臟病發作的人。以下是您應該努力溝通的方向。

罪惡感

提出一些如關於「讓」這個心臟問題發生的恐懼和內疚。即使這種感覺是沒有根據的,但也需要誠實地表達。

醫療照護事前指示

心臟病發作後,死亡有可能籠罩在每個人的腦海裡。再次發生健康危機之前,坦誠地談論財務、房子、遺囑、醫療照護事前指示等,幫助每個人為未來做好準備。VIAS可協助促進與病人、照護者和醫師對預先療護規劃的討論。儘管提問題。

請醫生澄清說明

當您不知所措或害怕時,很容易忘記醫生的指示或建議。陪親人去醫生的診所。記下您的顧慮, 記下醫生的回答。如果不了解,請醫師澄清說明。您最了解自己:您知道日常發生的問題、您會看到別人看不到的症狀、您知道您在哪些地方需要協助(藥物管理?遵醫行為?衛教知識?)。

您需要支持

加入支持團體,或與信仰領袖或治療師預約時間。接受自願協助進行(對心臟健康有益的)雜貨店購物、家務雜事或讓您可休息的人提供的服務。

習慣改變

討論養成新習慣的需求,例如尋找新的飲食方法及安排運動時間。你們兩人可以一起參加物理治療和學習運動嗎?善用健身房會員服務?或者,就是外出散步?

做些不同的事情

您的新生活讓您們共同做許多事,但您們偶爾也可分開做些不同的事情,讓自己更開心、生活更有趣。

未來生活

明天是新的一天,也是新的機會,讓您開始過著有品質的生活直到生命終點。計劃旅行、期盼家庭傳統活動的到來、學習新技能。

了解安寧療護服務是否可幫助您的至親。

Español English

Taking Care of a Loved One After a Heart Attack

When someone you care for suffers a heart attack, the patient feels fragile, you feel frightened and life feels different. Even if the patient is referred to hospice care, life after a heart attack, stroke or any heart procedure goes on.

Some candid conversation will help everyone feel better, and it can start with you, the caregiver, because heart disease touches more than the person who has suffered the heart attack. Here is what you should strive to communicate.

Feelings of Guilt

Bring up subjects like the fear and guilt about having “let” this heart problem happen. Even if the feelings are unfounded, they need to be aired honestly.

Advance Directives

After a heart attack, it's possible that death looms on everyone’s mind. Before the next health crisis, talk honestly about finances, the house, wills, advance directives, etc., to help everyone feel prepared for the future. VITAS can help facilitate advance care planning discussions with patients, caregivers and physicians. Just ask.

Clarification From Your Doctor

When you’re overwhelmed or scared, it’s easy to forget a doctor's instructions or advice. Accompany your loved one to the doctor's office. Write down your concerns. Write down the doctor's answers. Ask for clarification if you don’t understand. Be the authority you are: You know the daily issues, you see symptoms others don’t, you know where you need help (medication management? compliant behavior? education?).

Your Need for Support

Join a support group, or make an appointment with your faith leader or a therapist. Accept offers from people who volunteer to help with (heart-healthy) grocery shopping, household chores or go give you a break.

Habit Changes

Talk about the need for new habits, like finding new ways to eat and carving out time to exercise. Can you both attend physical therapy and learn to exercise together? Take advantage of a gym membership? Or just get out of the house for a walk?

Doing Things Apart

Your new life throws you together, but you will be happier and more interesting if you also do things apart occasionally.

The Future

Tomorrow is another day and an opportunity to embrace quality of life all the way to the end of life. Plan a trip, look forward to family traditions, learn a new skill.

Find out if hospice care could help your loved one.

Español 繁體中文