居家安寧療護提供哪些服務

大多數的安寧療護都是在家中進行。當安寧療護團隊的成員開始進入家中時,重要的是要記住,他們來此是為了協助照顧安寧療護病人和整個家庭,而不是接管。

團隊成員知道關於安寧療護的解答,並將對您或您的至親滿懷愛心並展現照護的能力。隨著來訪次數的增加,事情會越來越輕鬆。很快地,您將開始期待每位團隊成員的到來。以下為安寧療護提供的服務內容。

安寧療護團隊與病人的醫師和VITAS的安寧療護醫師將針對病人的病史、目前的身體症狀、照護目標、對生命末期療護的偏好以及預估生命期等項進行溝通。而安寧療護的許多其他組成部分也將很快落實到位: 

  • 提供必要的居家醫療器材,一般在24小時內可送達。 
  • 與局限生命診斷相關的藥物將送到家中。 
  • 安寧療護團隊的靈性輔導師和社工將提供可支持療護計劃的情緒、社會心理和靈性方面的評估。 
  • 團隊個別成員將協調並安排定期探訪。在接獲要求或有需要時,部分成員會每日探訪,而其他成員會每週探訪。   
  • 您將收到有關如何處理症狀以及如果有任何問題、有急性照護需求、有危機發生,或者您需要見到團隊成員時,應如何聯絡VITAS的資訊。 

安寧療護考慮週全 

安寧療護團隊會將來自病人、家人、照護者、醫師和醫療評估的所有意見列入考量以訂出每位病人的療護計劃。在每週的團隊會議中會針對計劃進行檢討,並根據病人的病況予以調整。 

最讓人感到滿意的是,病人和家屬就是安寧療護團隊的中心。只有您才真正了解自己的所要和所需。安寧療護團隊將以您為首來分享重要資訊,以期為您提供最佳療護。  

致電VITAS,了解更多有關安寧療護以及緩和療護選項的資訊。

Español English

What to Expect from Hospice Care at Home

Most hospice care is provided at home. When members of the hospice team begin arriving, it’s important to keep in mind that they are there to help take care of a hospice patient and the entire family, not to take over.

They will have answers about hospice care and will be compassionate and competent with you or your loved one. With every visit, things will get easier. Soon, you will be looking forward to each team member’s arrival. Here’s what to expect from hospice care.

The hospice team communicates with the patient’s physician and the VITAS hospice physician to discuss medical history, current physical symptoms, goals of care, preferences for end-of-life care and life expectancy. Many other components of hospice care will quickly fall into place: 

  • Necessary home medical equipment will be delivered, usually within the first 24 hours. 
  • Medications related to the life-limiting diagnosis will be delivered to the home. 
  • The hospice team’s chaplain and social worker will arrive to provide emotional, psychosocial and spiritual assessments that support the plan of care. 
  • Individual members of the team will coordinate and schedule regular visits. Some will visit daily, while others will visit weekly, when requested or as needed.   
  • You will receive information about how to manage symptoms and how to contact VITAS if you have a question, if you require acute care, if there’s a crisis, or if you need to see a member of the team. 

Hospice Considers All Perspectives 

The hospice team considers all input—from the patient, family, caregiver(s), physicians and the medical evaluation—to develop each patient’s plan of care. The plan is reviewed at weekly team meetings and revised based on the patient’s condition. 

Best of all, the patient and family are at the center of the hospice team. You are the experts on what you want and need. The hospice team looks to you to share important information so they can provide the best possible care.  

Call VITAS to learn more about hospice and palliative care options.

Español 繁體中文