請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

VITAS安寧療護住院病房
衛理公會醫療體系(Methodist Healthcare)

8109 Fredericksburg Rd., 3rd Floor

San Antonio, TX 78229

210.575.0600

檢視地圖 | 申請安寧療護資訊

當大貝克撒郡的安寧療護病人需要臨時住院療護時,位於衛理公會醫療體系的VITAS 住院療護 病房就是他們的療護之家;病人可在此等到病況穩定後才返回家中。 這裡提供的住院療護是我們所提供的 四種安寧療護層級 中的一種。

此位於山丘(The Hill)中心的安寧療護住院病房是在聖安東尼奧最大醫院體系的對面,即衛理公會醫療服務的公司辦公室三樓,之前為婦幼醫院(Women and Children's Hospital)。

這裡可方便進入城市的內環與外環道路,並且在種有100年老橡樹的蔭涼位置設有許多免費院區停車場。加州桂樹林立的U形庭院內,設有長椅供人在戶外沉思。整個院區都提供無障礙通道。

我們聖安東尼安寧療護住院病房的特色

聖安東尼安寧療護住院病房 | 病房
病房

VITAS病房位於三樓,房內有舒適的長沙發及雙人沙發,窗戶是淡雅的木質百葉窗,牆上掛著當地藝術家的真跡作品,處處散發著溫馨氣氛。

十二間私人房(包含有一間設有為體重較重病人提供的肥胖患者病床)提供醫院的高科技設備,兼具居家的溫馨柔和感覺。病房中備有留宿的床鋪等家具,可讓家人過夜;有著兒童桌椅及平板電視的家庭活動室還可轉換為客房,供大家庭使用。

便利設施包括家用廚房,隨時都備有咖啡及果汁。雖然衛理公會醫院會為病人提供餐點,但家屬可在家用廚房內為自己或親人加熱家中帶來的食物或準備點心。

病房附近有步行可到的餐廳;購物中心也近在咫尺,極為方便。本地餐廳小冊,讓您撥通電話就可訂餐。有好幾家旅館還可供週租或月租,方便家人就近住宿。

我們傑出的VITAS團隊歡迎訪客(包括兒童和寵物)隨時到訪。我們的團隊具備安寧療護經驗,且長期為VITAS服務;此團隊是本病房中心所能提供的最佳專業服務。我們有全職的靈性輔導師及社工人員,確保我們的病人獲得應有的身心靈照顧。此外,我們的 VITAS音樂治療師 每週會來到病房待數個鐘頭。

我們相信對安寧療護病人的最佳治療是來自摯愛的慰藉。住院病房每週24天、每天7小時開放,為病人的家屬和訪客帶來便利。下班時間,只需按下大門入口處的按鈕, 經過保安攝影機的識別確認之後,您即可進入大樓。

我們安寧療護住院病房的其他特色包含:

  • 供病人或其訪客使用的淋浴設施。
  • 病人可攜帶包括衣物在內的個人用品。也提供病袍。
  • 為您方便起見,有可供家人清洗衣物的設備。
  • 病房設有安靜室,是休息、思考或私人談話的理想場地。


認識來自聖安東尼奧的臨終關懷住院部的成員

聖安東尼安寧療護住院病房 | 廚房
廚房
  • 經理負責確保團隊每位成員回應您的身心需求。
  • 醫學主任和VITAS醫師都是疼痛和症狀管理專家。
  • VITAS護士訓練有素,可隨時應對病患每天的身心變化。
  • 社工可提供情緒支持,還能在經濟問題和規劃方面助您一臂之力。
  • 靈性輔導師可以與病人和家屬的神職人員一起努力提供精神支持。
  • 義工們都經過特別訓練,他們會在您最需要的時候貢獻他們寶貴的時間和陪伴服務。

VITAS在此為您服務

聖安東尼安寧療護住院病房 | 家庭活動室
家庭活動室

安寧療護是為患有局限生命疾病的病患所提供;病患有時可能需要其主要照顧者無法在舒適家中提供的療護服務。我們知道家對安寧療護病人的重要性,若您的至親需要在衛理公會醫療體系VITAS安寧療護住院病房內留宿,您定會樂於知道我們營造出居家般的寧靜環境,可有效率且充滿愛心地處理醫療緊急狀況。

若您有任何疑問,請向住院病房的工作人員詢問,並提供您認為與病患有關的任何資訊。

申請安寧療護資訊

如果您或您的親人可受惠於安寧療護服務, 請使用此份線上表格向我們詢問。另一個取得一般安寧療護問題解答的方法就是使用我們的 常見問答頁面。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.
REQUEST INFORMATION

VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at
Methodist Healthcare

8109 Fredericksburg Rd., 3rd Floor

San Antonio, TX 78229

210.575.0600

View Map | Request Hospice Information

The VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at Methodist Healthcare System serves as home when hospice patients in greater Bexar County need temporary inpatient care to stabilize them before they can return home. The inpatient care provided here is one of the four levels of hospice care we offer.

Located across from the largest hospital system in San Antonio, this inpatient hospice unit is at the heart of The Hill, on the third floor of the former Women and Children’s Hospital facility, now Methodist Healthcare’s corporate offices.

There is easy access to the inner- and outer-city loops and plenty of free campus parking in the shade of 100-year-old live oaks. The U-shaped courtyard under the crepe myrtles offers benches for outdoor contemplation. Everything is wheelchair accessible.

Features of Our San Antonio Inpatient Hospice Unit

San Antonio Inpatient Hospice Unit | Patient Room
Patient Room

Inside, the VITAS unit on the third floor is welcoming, with comfortable sofas and love-seats, light wood blinds at the windows and original local art on the walls.

Twelve private rooms, including one with a bariatric bed for heavy patients, provide the high tech of hospital with the soft touch of home. Furniture invites an overnight stay in a loved one’s room; the family room, with its children’s table and flat-screen TV, doubles as a guest room for a large family.

Conveniences include a family kitchen, where coffee and juices are always available. Although meals for patients are provided by Methodist Hospital, families can warm a homemade treat or fix a snack for themselves or their loved one in the family kitchen.

The unit is within walking distance of restaurants, and malls are conveniently close by. A notebook of local restaurants puts meals a phone call away. Several hotels can be rented by the week or month to keep family close.

Our extraordinary VITAS team welcomes guests, including children and pets, at any time. With their experience in hospice and longevity with VITAS, the team is the finest amenity our unit offers. We have a full-time chaplain and social worker to ensure our patients get the physical, emotional and spiritual care they deserve. And our VITAS music therapist comes to the unit once a week for several hours.

We believe the best therapy for hospice patients is the comfort they derive from their loved ones. The inpatient unit is open 24/7 for the convenience of family members and visitors. After hours, push the button at the main entrance. A security camera identifies you and you can be validated and admitted to the building.

Additional Features of Our Inpatient Hospice Unit Include:

  • Shower facilities for patients or their visitors.
  • Patients may bring personal items, including clothing. Hospital gowns are also provided.
  • For your convenience, there are facilities where families may do laundry.
  • The unit features a quiet room, an ideal space for rest, reflection or private talks.


Meet Your Inpatient Hospice Team in San Antonio

 San Antonio Inpatient Hospice Unit | Kitchen
Kitchen
  • The Manager makes sure each member of the team is responding to your physical and emotional needs.
  • The Medical Director and VITAS Physicians are experts in pain and symptom management.
  • The VITAS Nurse is skilled in responding to the day-to-day physical and emotional changes that patient’s experience.
  • The Social Worker can provide emotional support and help with financial issues and planning.
  • Chaplains can work with your family’s clergy to offer spiritual support.
  • Volunteers are specially trained to give the gift of time and companionship—available when you need them most.

VITAS is Here For You

 San Antonio Inpatient Hospice Unit | Family Room
Family Room

Hospice care is for patients with life-limiting illnesses who occasionally may require care beyond what their primary caregivers can comfortably provide at home. We understand how important home is to hospice patients, but should your loved one require a stay at the VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at Methodist Healthcare System, you’ll be glad to know we’ve created a restful, homelike environment where medical crises can be managed efficiently and compassionately.

We encourage you to ask our unit staff any questions you have and share any information about the patient you believe is relevant.

Request Hospice Information

If you or a loved one could benefit from hospice services, use this online form to ask us a question. You can also get answers to your general hospice questions on our Frequently Asked Questions page