請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533
為病患轉介

您多久會需要我們的服務?VITAS隨時待命為您提供服務

VITAS隨時待命為您提供服務

PDF:如何24/7全天候轉介病人

您非常掛心您的病人。深夜時,您會接到重症病人的親人打來的電話。急診室通知您某位病人又來到急診室,充滿恐懼且症狀明顯。或者某位病人因為將永遠無法出門而必須取消和您的約診。

安寧療護適用資格: 閱讀指南

當病人不斷重返醫院、不停地前往醫生診所就醫且變得越來越常臥病在家,都是病人可能適合接受安寧療護的跡象。誰能具備大的靈活度來照顧類似病人?

VITAS的臨床醫事人員提供每週7天,每天24小時的全天候服務,請致電:800.582.9533

VITAS Healthcare可提供協助。我們的臨床醫事人員日夜都有值班,可解答關於轉介醫師的問題、安排安寧療護評估或安排入住。如果您需要VITAS入住護士凌晨4點在急診室探視您的病人,我們也一定使命必達。

無論病人的家是住宅、公寓、療養院、生活輔助社區或老人居家療護機構,VITAS皆可提供協助病人重返家中,待在自己家中的服務及資源。

VITAS配合病人的需求,前往病人所在的場所提供服務

VITAS安寧療護團隊將有關於末期診斷的一切所需直接為病人帶到。他們評估病人及家屬在臨床、社會心理及精神上的需求。家屬及護士、安寧療護護佐、社工、靈性輔導師、義工及喪慟專家攜手合作,共同處理疼痛及其他症狀、希望、憂慮及其他影響生命末期生活品質的隱憂。

閱讀詳情: 您的病人可在家裡接受安寧療護服務

就是這個團隊能讓病人待在家中,繼續受到貼心、個人化的照護。家庭照顧者可獲得如何照顧病人的培訓,包括病人可能發生的症狀及照顧者如何照顧自己。

無需撥打9-1-1,請隨時致電VITAS

在緊急情況或照顧者只想找人說話時,VITAS的療護聯繫中心(Care Connection Center)全年無休,隨時都有人可以和您說話、提供醫療諮詢、訂購醫療用品,或派遣團隊成員到家中。

VITAS致力於避免不必要的再次入院。當在醫療上必須管理症狀以維持病人的舒適度時,持續性療護團隊可以每天留在病人家中達24小時-無需撥打9-1-1。如果症狀在家中無法控制,我們會竭力為病人在當地安排安寧療護住院病床。

VITAS團隊隨時向主治醫師報告病人的最新變化,主治醫師因而得以免於半夜接到緊急電話或必須進行危機管理。

無論病人為重症療護且他們的照護需求極為複雜;或家人在家中應付末期疾病時需要支持及肯定,VITAS永遠陪伴一旁,步步照應。我們是臨床醫事人員的翹楚,因為我們隨時待命提供服務。

轉介您的病人:800.582.9533 | 線上轉介服務 | 透過行動應用程式轉介


VITAS隨時待命為您提供服務。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.
Refer a patient

How Soon Do You Need Us? VITAS Is Always Available

VITAS is always available

You worry about your patients. You get late-night calls from the family of a seriously ill patient. The ED notifies you that a patient presented again, frightened and symptomatic. Or maybe a patient is canceling appointments at your office because they can't get out of the house anymore.

Hospice Eligibility: Read the Guidelines

Return trips to the hospital, multiple calls to the doctor's office and becoming more homebound are signs that the patient may be hospice eligible. Who has the bandwidth to care for patients like this?

VITAS clinicians are available 24/7

VITAS Healthcare can help. We have clinicians on duty day and night to answer the questions of our referral sources, set up a hospice evaluation or arrange an admission. If you need a VITAS admissions nurse to see your patient in the ED at 4 a.m. we make that possible.

VITAS offers the services and resources to help patients return to and remain in their home, whether that is a house, apartment, nursing home, assisted living community, or residential care facility for the elderly.

VITAS comes to the patient

The VITAS hospice team brings whatever is needed, related to the terminal diagnosis, right to the patient. They assess the clinical, psychosocial and spiritual needs of the patient and other family members. Together, the family and the nurse, hospice aide, social worker, chaplain, volunteer and bereavement specialist address pain and other symptoms, hopes, worries and other concerns that affect the quality of life at the end of life.

It is the team that enables the patient to remain at home and continue to get hands-on, customized care. The family caregiver receives education on how to care for the patient, what symptoms to expect, and how to look after themselves.

No 9-1-1. Call VITAS any time.

In an emergency or when a caregiver just needs to talk, VITAS's Care Connection Center means there is a someone available to talk, provide medical advice, order supplies or dispatch a member of the team to the home-any time of the day, any day of the year.

VITAS is committed to preventing unnecessary hospital readmissions. Continuous care teams can remain in the home for up to 24 hours a day when medically necessary to manage symptoms and make the patient comfortable-without calling 9-1-1. If symptoms cannot be managed in the home, we work to identify a local inpatient hospice bed for the patient.

The VITAS team keeps the attending physician informed of changes in the patient's status, but there are no late-night calls, no crisis management required by the PCP.

Whether the patient is high acuity and their care needs are complex, or the family needs support and assurance as they cope with end-stage illness at home, VITAS is with them every step of the way. We are the choice of clinicians, because we are always available.


VITAS is always available.

Refer your patient: 800.418.4827 | Online referral | Mobile app referral