請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533
為病患轉介

醫療服務專業人士網路研討會:心臟病病人何時適合接受安寧療護?

2017年網路研討會圖片

心臟衰竭是美國頭號殺手,但是僅佔安寧療護住院的10%。本網路研討會旨在指導醫療服務專業人員,辨識那些曾是例行、可管理的惡化情況可能是不穩定的末期疾病癥兆,並且了解當傳統治療已無法改善生活品質時,為什麼安寧療護可以做到。

2017年7月20日星期四
下午2點 1小時

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

參加此網路研討會的人將學習:

  • 了解心臟病對於病人、家屬及醫療服務體系的影響
  • 討論心臟基本功能及心臟病的病因
  • 找出患有心臟病,並且適合接受安寧療護服務的病人
  • 了解安寧療護對於病人、家屬及轉介來源的好處

如需更多關於此網路研討會的在職教育資訊, 按此處

立即登記參加:

*
*
*
*
*
*
 
本課程經核准可作為註冊護士和社工以及認證個案經理一小時的在職教育學分。必須全程參與課程並且完成簡短的線上問卷調查;均完成後即核發證明。
 
特別介紹VITAS專家:
 
丹尼斯·克拉克 | VITAS Healthcare
 
Denise Clark,骨科醫學博士
醫療副總監
VITAS Healthcare

Clark博士自2010年起即在VITAS Healthcare擔任醫師一職。她目前擔任佛羅里達州中部的醫療副總監,負責VITAS第三大計劃中的病人照護及治療。Clark博士擁有密蘇里州柯克斯維爾的史迪爾大學(A.T. Still University)的骨科醫學博士學位。她在達拉斯-沃斯堡醫學中心(Dallas-Ft. Worth Medical Center)完成實習,並在佛羅里達醫院-東奧蘭多(Florida Hospital-East Orlando)的家庭醫學及佛羅里達大學的解剖和臨床病理學完成住院醫師訓練。她有家庭醫學及安寧療護與緩和療護的認證醫師資格。Clark博士是佛羅里達州立大學醫學院的臨床助理教授。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Webinar for Healthcare Professionals: When are Cardiac Patients Hospice Appropriate?

2017 webinar image

Heart failure is the leading cause of death in the US, yet accounts for just 10 percent of hospice admissions. The goal of this webinar is to teach healthcare professionals to recognize what were once routine and manageable exacerbations as signs of unstable terminal illness, and to understand why hospice improves quality of life when proven treatments no longer can.

Thursday, July 20, 2017
2 p.m. EST 1 hour

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Attendees of this webinar will learn to:

  • Understand the impact of cardiac disease on patients, families and the healthcare system
  • Discuss the basic function of the heart and causes of cardiac disease
  • Identify patients with cardiac disease who are appropriate for hospice services
  • Understand the benefits of hospice for patients, their families and their referral sources

Register Today:

*
*
*
*
*
*
 
This course is approved for one continuing education credit hour for Registered Nurses and Social Workers as well as approval for Certified Case Managers. Attendance for the entire online webinar, as well as completion of a brief online survey, is required; certifications are made available after completion.
 
Featured VITAS expert:
 
Denise Clark| VITAS Healthcare
 
Denise Clark, DO
Associate Medical Director
VITAS Healthcare

Dr. Clark has been a physician with VITAS Healthcare since 2010. Today, as associate medical director in Central Florida, she is involved in the care and treatment of patients within VITAS’ third-largest program. Dr. Clark received her doctoral degree in osteopathic medicine from A.T. Stillman University in Kirksville, Missouri. She completed her internship at Dallas-Ft. Worth Medical Center, a residency in family medicine at Florida Hospital-East Orlando and a residency in anatomic and clinical pathology at the University of Florida. She is board certified in family medicine and hospice and palliative medicine. Dr. Clark is a clinical assistant professor at Florida State University College of Medicine.