請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533
為病患轉介

提供給醫療服務專業人士的網路研討會:跨領域療護方式的疼痛處理

CE登陸頁面2018

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

在安寧療護病人的照護計劃中,最首要和重要的莫過於疼痛處理。安寧療護提供在接近生命末期時的舒適及生活品質,而且安寧療護醫護人員是疼痛處理方面的專家。本網路研討會的目的在於協助醫療服務專業人員了解病人在接近生命末期階段,其疼痛症狀的所有層面,以及如何以跨領域療護方式提供最有效的疼痛處理。

2018年5月17日星期四
下午2點 1小時

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

參加此網路研討會的人將學習:

  • 了解患有癌症及非惡性腫瘤等末期病人的各種疼痛原因
  • 了解「整體痛」中所涉及的不同因素,以及了解跨領域療護團隊在有效治療整體痛中的必要性。
  • 明確說明並且遵循有效的疼痛處理指引
  • 定義疼痛及其不同的特徵
  • 說明對認知良好及認知障礙病人執行全面疼痛評估時的一些必要成分

立即登記參加:

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
 
本課程經核准可作為註冊護士和社工以及認證個案經理一小時的在職教育學分。必須全程參與課程並且完成簡短的線上問卷調查;均完成後即核發證明。
 
特別介紹VITAS專家:
 
黛伯拉·福邁特 | VITAS Healthcare
 
黛伯拉·福邁特醫師(Debra Vermette)
醫療總監
費城VITAS Healthcare

黛伯拉·福邁特醫師掌管在費城的VITAS病人在家中、療養院、生活輔助社區及個人護理院的醫療護理與治療。她也負責與病人的主治醫師商議、管理VITAS醫師團隊、指導人員與義工,並就安寧和緩和療護對病人及家屬的優點,為社區醫師和其他醫療服務專業人士提供資源。

福邁特醫師於2004年加入在華茲堡的VITAS,擔任居家療護團隊醫師。她於2008年擢升為醫療總監,在華茲堡、德拉瓦及現在的費城擔任該職責。她已經四度榮獲VITAS的傑出醫師獎,並曾經榮獲一次VITAS的領導委員會獎。她已行醫超過20年。

福邁特醫師擁有華茲堡德州基督教大學(Texas Christian University )的學士學位以及德州大學健康科學中心達拉斯西南醫學院(University of Texas Health Science Center at Dallas Southwestern Medical School)的醫學學位。她在休士頓赫爾曼紀念醫院系統(Houston Memorial Hermann Hospital System)的德州大學健康科學中心完成住院醫師訓練。她擁有家庭醫學及安寧和緩和醫學的醫師認證資格。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.
Refer a patient

Webinar for Healthcare Professionals: Pain Management: An Interdisciplinary Approach

CE Landing Page 2018

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Pain management is first and foremost in a hospice patient’s plan of care. Hospice provides comfort and quality of life near the end of life, and hospice providers are experts at managing pain. The goal of this webinar is to help healthcare professionals understand all aspects of a patient’s pain as a symptom near the end of life, and how to utilize an interdisciplinary approach to provide the most effective pain management.

Thursday, May 17, 2018
2 p.m. EST 1 hour

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Attendees of this webinar will learn to:

  • Understand various causes of pain in terminally ill patients with cancer and non-malignant illnesses
  • Understand the different factors involved in “total pain” and how the interdisciplinary team is necessary to effectively treat total pain
  • Articulate and follow the guidelines of effective pain management
  • Define pain and its various characteristics
  • Describe the components necessary to perform a full pain assessment in both cognitively intact and cognitively impaired patients

PDF Webinar Download

Thank you for attending this webinar held on May 17, 2018

 
This course is approved for one continuing education credit hour for Registered Nurses and Social Workers as well as approval for Certified Case Managers. Attendance for the entire online webinar, as well as completion of a brief online survey, is required; certifications are made available after completion.
 
Featured VITAS expert:
 
Debra Vermette| VITAS Healthcare
 
Debra Vermette, MD
Medical Director
VITAS Healthcare, Philadelphia

Debra Vermette, MD, oversees the medical care and treatment of VITAS patients in their homes, nursing homes, assisted living communities and personal care homes in Philadelphia. She also consults with patients’ attending physicians, supervises VITAS team physicians, guides staff and volunteers and serves as a resource to community physicians and other healthcare professionals on the benefits of hospice and palliative care for patients and their families.

Dr. Vermette joined VITAS in Fort Worth in 2004 as a home care team physician. She was promoted to medical director in 2008, and has served in that capacity in Fort Worth, Delaware and now Philadelphia. She has received VITAS’ Outstanding Physician Award four times and VITAS’ Leadership Council Award once. She has practiced medicine for more than 20 years.

Dr. Vermette received a bachelor’s degree from Texas Christian University in Fort Worth and a medical degree from the University of Texas Health Science Center at Dallas Southwestern Medical School. She completed a residency at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Memorial Hermann Hospital System. She is board certified in both family medicine and hospice and palliative medicine.