請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533
為病患轉介

適於醫療服務專業人士的網路研討會:醫學倫理簡介

2017年網路研討會圖片

末期生命療護隨時都需要病人、家屬與其醫療服務提供者做決定。這場網路研討會是對於醫學倫理的概述,並示範知情同意及醫療照護事前指示如何確保醫療決策合法並合乎倫理道德。

2017年9月21日星期四
下午2點 1小時

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

參加此網路研討會的人將學習:

  • 定義醫學倫理及其各種原則
  • 清楚說明知情同意的法律及倫理基礎
  • 了解醫療照護事前指示的法律及倫理基礎
  • 示範對代理決策的法律及倫理基礎的了解

如需更多關於此網路研討會的在職教育資訊, 按此處

立即登記參加:

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
 
本課程經核准可作為註冊護士和社工以及認證個案經理一小時的在職教育學分。必須全程參與課程並且完成簡短的線上問卷調查;均完成後即核發證明。
 
特別介紹VITAS專家:
 
詹姆斯·萊特 | VITAS Healthcare
 
James Wright,骨科醫師
地區醫療總監
VITAS Healthcare

Wright博士是地區醫療總監,專責協調臨床計劃,並且支援伊利諾州、堪薩斯州、密蘇里州、德州及威斯康辛州的14個VITAS計畫的發展。Wright博士已在VITAS服務超過20年的時間。他曾經獲得提名進入深具聲望的VITAS領導委員會,並且獲頒公司多項獎項以表彰其不懈的努力、技術及照護生命末期病人所需的淵博醫療知識。

加入VITAS前,他曾在私人診所執業;在此之前則是在美國陸軍服務了14年,擔任過護士及醫師。他是美國家庭醫學委員會的專科醫師,並擁有家庭醫學及安寧療護與緩和療護的認證醫師資格。他自密蘇里州柯克斯維爾的柯克斯維爾骨科醫學院(Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine )獲得醫學學位,並且在喬治亞州哥登堡的艾森豪陸軍醫學中心(Dwight David Eisenhower Army Medical Center)完成實習及住院醫師的訓練。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.
Refer a patient

Webinar for Healthcare Professionals: Introduction to Medical Ethics

2017 webinar image

End-of-life care is full of decisions that must be made by patients, families and their healthcare providers. This webinar provides an overview of medical ethics and demonstrates how informed consent and advanced directives ensure that healthcare decision-making is both legal and ethical.

Thursday, September 21, 2017
2 p.m. EST 1 hour

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Attendees of this webinar will learn to:

  • Define medical ethics and its various principles
  • Articulate the legal and ethical bases for informed consent
  • Comprehend the legal and ethical bases for advance directives
  • Demonstrate an understanding of the legal and ethical bases for surrogate decision-making

For more continuing education information regarding this webinar, click here.

Register Today:

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
 
This course is approved for one continuing education credit hour for Registered Nurses and Social Workers as well as approval for Certified Case Managers. Attendance for the entire online webinar, as well as completion of a brief online survey, is required; certifications are made available after completion.
 
Featured VITAS expert:
 
James Wright| VITAS Healthcare
 
James Wright, DO
Regional Medical Director
VITAS Healthcare

As a regional medical director, Dr. Wright collaborates on clinical programs and supports the growth of 14 VITAS programs in Illinois, Kansas, Missouri, Texas and Wisconsin. Dr. Wright has been with VITAS for more than 20 years. He has been named to VITAS’s prestigious Leadership Council and has received several notable awards by the company in recognition of his efforts, skill and extensive knowledge of the level of care required by patients at the end of life.

Prior to joining VITAS, Dr. Wright was in private practice after serving 14 years in the US Army as both a nurse and a physician. He is a diplomat of the American Board of Family Practice and is board certified in family medicine and hospice and palliative medicine. He earned his medical degree from Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine in Kirksville, Missouri, and completed an internship and residency at Dwight David Eisenhower Army Medical Center in Fort Gordon, Georgia.