請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533
為病患轉介

醫療服務專業人士網路研討會:末期慢性阻塞性肺病(COPD)病人

2017年網路研討會圖片

慢性阻塞性肺病(COPD)是美國第三大致死原因,然而不到9%的病人在生命末期時會入院接受安寧療護服務。本網路研討會在了解慢性阻塞性肺病及其他末期肺病的影響,以及緩和療護與安寧療護可如何改善病人照護和臨床效果。

參加此網路研討會的人將學習:

  • 解釋和了解末期肺病的類型
  • 了解與慢性阻塞性肺病及其他末期肺病相關的病人及其照顧者的壓力
  • 學習安寧療護服務如何舒緩病人、照顧者的壓力,同時提供轉介資源
  • 藉由實際的病人資料找出可受惠於安寧療護的病人

如需更多關於此網路研討會的在職教育資訊, 按此處

感謝您參與本場於2017年10月19日舉辦的網路研討會

 
本課程經核准可作為註冊護士和社工以及認證個案經理一小時的在職教育學分。必須全程參與課程並且完成簡短的線上問卷調查;均完成後即核發證明。
 
特別介紹VITAS專家:
 
黛伯拉·福邁特 | VITAS Healthcare
 
黛伯拉·福邁特醫師(Debra Vermette)
醫療總監
費城VITAS Healthcare

黛伯拉·福邁特醫師掌管在費城的VITAS病人在家中、療養院、生活輔助社區及個人護理院的醫療護理與治療。她也負責與病人的主治醫師商議、管理VITAS醫師團隊、指導人員與義工,並就安寧和緩和療護對病人及家屬的優點,為社區醫師和其他醫療服務專業人士提供資源。

福邁特醫師於2004年加入在華茲堡的VITAS,擔任居家療護團隊醫師。她於2008年擢升為醫療總監,在華茲堡、德拉瓦及現在的費城擔任該職責。她已經四度榮獲VITAS的傑出醫師獎,並曾經榮獲一次VITAS的領導委員會獎。她已行醫超過20年。

福邁特醫師擁有華茲堡德州基督教大學(Texas Christian University )的學士學位以及德州大學健康科學中心達拉斯西南醫學院(University of Texas Health Science Center at Dallas Southwestern Medical School)的醫學學位。她在休士頓赫爾曼紀念醫院系統(Houston Memorial Hermann Hospital System)的德州大學健康科學中心完成住院醫師訓練。她擁有家庭醫學及安寧和緩和醫學的醫師認證資格。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.
Refer a patient

Webinar for Healthcare Professionals: End Stage COPD Patients

2017 webinar image

Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) is the third-leading cause of death in America, yet less than 9 percent of those patients near the end of life are admitted to hospice. This webinar looks at the effects of COPD and other Advanced Lung Diseases (ALD) and how palliative care and hospice can improve patient care and clinical outcomes.

Thursday, October 19, 2017
2 p.m. EST 1 hour

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Attendees of this webinar will learn to:

  • Define and understand the types of ALDs
  • Understand the patient and caregiver distress associated with COPD and ALD
  • Learn how hospice services can alleviate distress for patients, caregivers and referral sources
  • Identify patients, through actual patient profiles, who can benefit from hospice

For more continuing education information regarding this webinar, click here.

Thank you for attending this webinar held on October 19, 2017

 
This course is approved for one continuing education credit hour for Registered Nurses and Social Workers as well as approval for Certified Case Managers. Attendance for the entire online webinar, as well as completion of a brief online survey, is required; certifications are made available after completion.
 
Featured VITAS expert:
 
Debra Vermette| VITAS Healthcare
 
Debra Vermette, MD
Medical Director
VITAS Healthcare, Philadelphia

Debra Vermette, MD, oversees the medical care and treatment of VITAS patients in their homes, nursing homes, assisted living communities and personal care homes in Philadelphia. She also consults with patients’ attending physicians, supervises VITAS team physicians, guides staff and volunteers and serves as a resource to community physicians and other healthcare professionals on the benefits of hospice and palliative care for patients and their families.

Dr. Vermette joined VITAS in Fort Worth in 2004 as a home care team physician. She was promoted to medical director in 2008, and has served in that capacity in Fort Worth, Delaware and now Philadelphia. She has received VITAS’ Outstanding Physician Award four times and VITAS’ Leadership Council Award once. She has practiced medicine for more than 20 years.

Dr. Vermette received a bachelor’s degree from Texas Christian University in Fort Worth and a medical degree from the University of Texas Health Science Center at Dallas Southwestern Medical School. She completed a residency at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Memorial Hermann Hospital System. She is board certified in both family medicine and hospice and palliative medicine.