請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

提供給醫療服務專業人士的網路研討會:生命末期對話

減少再次住院情況 | 在職教育 | VITAS Healthcare

告訴病人壞消息總是令人難以啟齒。但通知壞消息其實有方法可尋,可讓您的病人和您自己在這種處境中有較不生硬的對話。本網路研討會的目的在於教育醫療專業人員,如何以同理心及有效的方式告知壞消息,以正面影響病人及家屬的反應及態度。

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

參加此網路研討會的人將學習:

  • 辨識出三個在告知壞消息時的關鍵點,並且能有效地將它們表現出來
  • 認知對於壞消息的「典型」回應,並且分辨出有助益及無助益回應之間的不同
  • 明確說明並且遵循有效的疼痛處理指引
  • 處理病人聽到壞消息後可能產生的特殊狀況
  • 探索以電話通知壞消息的方式

感謝您參與本場於2017年1月24日舉辦的網路研討會

 
本課程經核准可作為註冊護士和社工以及認證個案經理一小時的在職教育學分。必須全程參與課程並且完成簡短的線上問卷調查;課程完成後即核發證明。
 
特別介紹VITAS專家:
 
B David Blake醫生 | VITAS Healthcare | 喬治亞州,亞特蘭大  
B. David Blake醫生(美國家庭醫學專科醫師委員會文憑)
醫療副總監
VITAS Healthcare

David Blake醫生是VITAS的醫療副總監,掌管喬治亞州亞特蘭大VITAS的居家、療養院,以及生活輔助社區的病人醫療照護及治療。他也負責與病人的主治醫師諮詢、管理VITAS團隊醫師、指導服務人員與義工,並代表醫師與其他醫療服務專業人員倡議為病人及其家人提供安寧和緩和療護福利。

Blake醫生於2009年加入VITAS,擔任安寧療護住院的確診醫師。2011年他被任命為VITAS的醫療副總監,除同時擔任居家療護團隊的醫師外,也繼續擔任確診醫師。

他在Lithia Springs擁有私人診所,並且是Family First Healthcare的醫療總監,同時也在喬治亞州拳擊委員會(Georgia State Boxing Commission)擔任拳擊場醫師。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.
Refer a patient

Webinar for Healthcare Professionals: End-of-Life Conversations

Reducing Readmissions | Continuing Education | VITAS Healthcare

It’s never easy to tell a patient bad news. But there are ways of giving bad news that will make having these hard conversations better for your patient and for you. The goal of this webinar is to educate healthcare professionals on how to communicate bad news compassionately and effectively to positively influence reactions and resulting attitudes of patients and their family members.

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Attendees of this webinar will learn to:

  • Identify three keys in communicating bad news and be able to effectively demonstrate them
  • Recognize “typical” responses to bad news and differentiate between helpful and non-helpful responses
  • Articulate and follow the guidelines of effective pain management
  • Handle special situations that may arise upon a patient receiving bad news
  • Explore ways to break bad news by phone

For more continuing education information regarding this webinar, click here.

Thank you for attending this webinar held on January 24, 2017

 
This course is approved for one continuing education credit hour for Registered Nurses and Social Workers as well as approval for Certified Case Managers. Attendance for the entire class as well as completion of a brief online survey is required; certifications are forwarded after completion.
 
Featured VITAS expert:
 
B David Blake MD | VITAS Healthcare | Atlanta GA  
B. David Blake, MD, DABFM
Associate Medical Director
VITAS Healthcare

As an associate medical director for VITAS, Dr. David Blake oversees the medical care and treatment of VITAS patients in their homes, nursing homes and assisted living communities in Atlanta, Georgia. He also consults with patients’ attending physicians, supervises VITAS team physicians, guides staff and volunteers, and serves as a resource to practicing physicians and other healthcare professionals on the benefits of hospice and palliative care for patients and families.

Dr. Blake joined VITAS in 2009 as a certifying physician for hospice admissions. He was named associate medical director for VITAS in 2011, where he also serves as physician on a home-care team while continuing to be certifying physician.

He has a private practice in Lithia Springs, is medical director at Family First Healthcare and serves as ring physician for the Georgia State Boxing Commission.