請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533
為病患轉介

醫療服務專業人士網路研討會:失智症及生命末期

2017年網路研討會圖片

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

適當的安寧療護可處理病人在生命末期因失智症及阿茲海默症所經歷的多種困難及併發症。插管餵食、急性感染、受傷、創傷及血管疾病等都會讓照顧失智症病人變得更加艱難。無論在家中或專業護理設施中,安寧療護服務皆可改善生命末期病人的舒適度、功能狀態及生活品質。

2018年1月18日星期四
下午2點 1小時

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

參加此網路研討會的人將學習:

  • 了解安寧療護服務對末期失智症病人的好處
  • 了解常見的生命末期失智症併發症
  • 學習常見併發症的改善策略
  • 找出失智症病人插管餵食的替代方法
  • 了解安寧療護服務如何降低住院率和改善生活品質

感謝您參與本場於2018年1月18日舉辦的網路研討會

立即登記參加:

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
 
本課程經核准可作為註冊護士和社工以及認證個案經理一小時的在職教育學分。必須全程參與課程並且完成簡短的線上問卷調查;均完成後即核發證明。
 
特別介紹VITAS專家:
 
黛安‧拉帕波特 | VITAS Healthcare
 
黛安‧拉帕波特(Diane Rapaport)醫師
資深醫療總監
芝加哥近郊VITAS Healthcare

黛安‧拉帕波特醫師諮詢病人的主治醫師、管理計畫的團隊醫師並且為VITAS員工提供指導。她教育社區醫師及其他醫療服務專業人員關於安寧及緩和療護能為病人及其家人帶來的好處。拉帕波特醫師也擔任團隊醫師,並親自在病人的家中照顧他們。

20多年來,她已經對醫藥界的專業人員及家屬發表400次演講,主題從生命末期療護的疼痛及非疼痛症狀的管理到營養、水分供給及道德困境等。她在Mercy Hospital主持每月演講系列,內容包括緩和療護、醫學倫理及疼痛處理。她在整個芝加哥地區指導並訓練專業人員以愛心為安寧療護病人移除呼吸器。她向安寧和緩和醫學會(Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine)就預測、以愛心移除呼吸器及法規等議題發表演說。

拉帕波特醫師一直是美國醫學協會(American Medical Association)的網上虛擬導師(Virtual Mentor)之客座編輯,經常撰寫關於不搶救(DNR)醫囑的挑戰及生命末期文化差異的重要性等文章。她一直是美國安寧與緩和療護醫療學會(AAHPM)會議的演講者,就以愛心移除呼吸器及預測預後等發表演講。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.
Refer a patient

Webinar for Healthcare Professionals: Dementia and End of Life

2017 webinar image

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Appropriate hospice care can address many of the challenges and complications experienced by patients with dementia and Alzheimer's at the end of life. Feeding tubes, acute infections, injuries, trauma and vascular disease contribute to the difficulties of caring for a dementia patient. In the home or in a skilled nursing facility, hospice care can improve patient comfort, functional status and quality of life at the end of life.

Thursday, January 18, 2018
2 p.m. EST 1 hour

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Attendees of this webinar will learn to:

  • Recognize the benefits of hospice care for end-stage dementia patients
  • Understand common dementia complications at the end of life
  • Learn strategies for improved outcomes for common complications
  • Identify alternatives to feeding tubes for patients with dementia
  • Learn how hospice care results in fewer hospitalizations and improved quality of life

Thank you for attending this webinar held on January 18, 2018

Register Today:

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
 
This course is approved for one continuing education credit hour for Registered Nurses and Social Workers as well as approval for Certified Case Managers. Attendance for the entire online webinar, as well as completion of a brief online survey, is required; certifications are made available after completion.
 
Featured VITAS expert:
 
Diane Rapaport| VITAS Healthcare
 
Diane Rapaport, MD
Senior Medical Director
VITAS Healthcare, Chicagoland

Diane Rapaport, MD, consults with patients’ attending physicians, supervises the program’s team physicians and provides guidance to VITAS staff. She educates community physicians and other healthcare professionals regarding the benefits of hospice and palliative care for patients and their families. Dr. Rapaport also serves as a team physician and personally attends patients in their homes.

Over more than 20 years she has given more than 400 presentations to medical professionals and families on subjects ranging from pain and non-pain symptom management to nutrition, hydration and ethical dilemmas in end-of-life care. She conducts a monthly lecture series on palliative care, medical ethics and pain management at Mercy Hospital. She has lectured and trained professionals throughout the Chicago area on the compassionate removal of ventilators for hospice patients. She has presented to the Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine on prognostication, compassionate withdrawal of ventilators and regulatory issues.

Dr. Rapaport has been a guest editor for the American Medical Association’s online Virtual Mentor, writing on the challenges of DNR (do not resuscitate) orders and the importance of cultural differences at the end of life. She has been a speaker on compassionate removal of ventilators and predicting prognosis at AAHPM conferences.