請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533
為病患轉介

提供給醫療服務專業人員的網路研討會:
決定何時需要安寧療護服務

2017年網路研討會圖片

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

本臨床簡報說明在預測病人死亡時所使用的模型、衡量工具以及其他因素。其中會討論特定疾病的各項因素以及合併症。此項簡報對於臨床醫事人員在決定病人是否符合聯邦醫療保險安寧療護福利中的安寧療護資格極為有用。

2018年4月19日星期四
下午2點 1小時

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

參加此網路研討會的人將學習:

  • 列出三項病人、家屬以及醫療服務提供者在使用安寧療護時所遭遇到的困難
  • 說明疾病臨床惡化的一般指導原則
  • 列出瀕死軌跡的理論
  • 說明多發性末期疾病的特徵、治癒可能性,以及安寧療護能提供助益的時機

如需更多關於此網路研討會的在職教育資訊, 按此處

立即登記參加:

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
 
本課程經核准可作為註冊護士和社工以及認證個案經理一小時的在職教育學分。必須全程參與課程並且完成簡短的線上問卷調查;均完成後即核發證明。

認證聲明 - 本認證過程由Amedco與VITAS Healthcare共同提供,並且根據醫學在職教育認證委員會(Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education,簡稱ACCME)之認證規定及政策規劃與實施。Amedco由ACCME認證,為醫師提供醫學在職教育。

學分頒發聲明 - Amedco為此現場活動最高頒發1.0 AMA PRA類別1學分。醫師應只申報符合其所參與活動的學分。
 
特別介紹VITAS專家:
 
克莉絲汀·莫樂特最新照片
 
Christine Mlot
聖地牙哥醫療總監
VITAS Healthcare

Christine Mlot是全美生命末期療護領先的醫療提供者,VITAS Healthcare的醫療總監。 她負責管理加州聖地牙哥的VITAS病人,在其家中、療養院以及生活輔助社區內的醫療照護和治療。她也負責諮詢病人主治醫師、管理VITAS團隊醫師、指導支援與義工,並代表醫師與其他醫療服務專業人員為病人及其家人提供安寧緩和療護的福利。

Mlot醫師於2016年加入VITAS。在加入VITAS之前,她是GeriNet Medical Associates的聯合創辦人,並且擔任該協會的總裁,對南加州療養院提供急性後期照護。在此之前,她曾在聖地牙哥第一個老人全包式照護計畫(Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly,簡稱PACE)中擔任醫療總監。她擔任醫療總監已經25年,最近的一次是在加州唐尼市的GeriNet Healthcare Hospice擔任副醫療總監。Mlot醫師早期的職業生涯中,曾在巴斯托市的加州退伍軍人之家擔任首席醫療長及主治醫師。Mlot醫師完成醫療培訓之後,曾在尼泊爾的加德滿都及印度工作七年。

Mlot醫師擁有北伊利諾大學迪卡布分校生化系的學士及碩士學位,以及芝加哥拉許大學的醫學學位。她在加州大學爾灣分校完成內科實習。她是加州長期照護醫療協會(California Association of Long Term Care Medicine )的前總裁並在董事會擔任董事。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.
Refer a patient

Webinar for Healthcare Professionals:
Deciding When Hospice is Needed

2017 webinar image

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

This clinical presentation describes the use of modeling, measurement tools and other factors in predicting a patient’s mortality. Disease-specific factors and co-morbidities are discussed. This presentation is useful for clinicians determining a patient’s eligibility for hospice as defined by the Medicare Hospice Benefit.

Thursday, April 19, 2018
2 p.m. EST 1 hour

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Attendees of this webinar will learn to:

  • List three challenges for patients, families and healthcare providers in accessing hospice care
  • Describe the general guidelines for Clinical Progression of Disease
  • List the Theoretical Trajectories of Dying
  • Describe the characteristics, probability of cure, and when hospice might be beneficial for multiple end-stage diseases

For more continuing education information regarding this webinar, click here.

Register Today:

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
 
This course is approved for one continuing education credit hour for Registered Nurses and Social Workers as well as approval for Certified Case Managers. Attendance for the entire online webinar, as well as completion of a brief online survey, is required; certifications are made available after completion.

Accreditation Statement - This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of Amedco and VITAS Healthcare. Amedco is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Credit Designation Statement - Amedco designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.
 
Featured VITAS expert:
 
Christine Mlot Updated Pic
 
Christine Mlot
Medical Director, San Diego
VITAS Healthcare

Christine Mlot is a Medical Director for VITAS Healthcare, the nation’s leading provider of end-of-life care. She is responsible for overseeing the medical care and treatment of VITAS patients in their homes, nursing homes and assisted living facilities in San Diego, California. She also consults with patients’ attending physicians, supervises VITAS team physicians, guides staff and volunteers, and serves as a resource to practicing physicians and other healthcare professionals on the benefits of hospice and palliative care for patients and their families.

Dr. Mlot joined VITAS in 2016. Prior to joining VITAS, she co-founded and served as President of GeriNet Medical Associates, providing post-acute care in Southern California nursing facilities. Before that, she served as Medical Director of San Diego’s first Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE). She has served as Medical Director for 25 years, most recently as Associate Medical Director for GeriNet Healthcare Hospice in Downey, California. Earlier in her career, Dr. Mlot worked for Veterans Home of California, Barstow as Chief Medical Officer and Attending Physician. Following her medical training, Dr. Mlot worked in Kathmandu, Nepal, and India for seven years.

Dr. Mlot earned a Bachelor’s Degree and Master’s Degree in Biochemistry from Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, Illinois, and a Medical Degree from Rush University in Chicago. She completed an internship in Internal Medicine at the University of California, Irvine. She is former President of the California Association of Long Term Care Medicine and serves on the Board of Directors.