加州消費者保護法隱私權聲明

CCPA隱私權聲明

本聲明僅適用於加州居民,並且補充在VITAS.com中提供的隱私權政策(此政策說明我們所收集的資料及我們如何使用/披露此資料)。

我們所收集的資料

我們收集可辨識、關於、說明、參照、可直接或間接有能力關聯到或可合理連結到某一特定消費者或設備的資料(「個人資料」)。下表顯示過去12個月內,我們網站收集了哪些來自消費者的個人資料類別:

 類別 範例 已收集
A. 身分識別 真實姓名、別名、郵政地址、唯一身分識別碼、網上身分識別碼、互聯網協定位址、電郵地址、帳戶名稱、社會安全號碼、駕駛執照號碼、護照號碼,或其他類似的身分識別號碼。
B. 列於《加州消費者記錄成文法》(California Customer Records statue)(加州民法§ 1798.80(e))中的個人資料類別。 姓名、簽名、社會安全號碼、身體特徵或說明、地址、電話號碼、護照號碼、駕駛執照或州身分證號碼、保單號碼、教育、就業、就業記錄、銀行帳號、信用卡號碼、扣帳卡號碼,或任何其他金融資料、醫療資料,或健康保險資料。包括於此類別內的部分個人資料可能與其他類別出現重複情形
C. 在加州法律或聯邦法律下受到保護的分類特徵 年齡(40歲或以上)、族裔、膚色、宗世、國籍、公民狀態、宗教或信念、婚姻狀態、醫療情況、身體或精神殘疾、性別(包括性別、性別認同、性別表現、懷孕或生育或相關的醫療情況)、性取向、退伍軍人或軍旅狀態、基因資料(包括家族性遺傳資料)。
D. 商業資料 個人財產記錄、購買或取得或考慮的產品或服務,或其他購物或消費歷史或傾向。
E. 生物辨識資料 基因、生理、行為和生物特徵,或用來取得樣本或其他身分識別的活動模式或可辨識資訊,例如指紋、人臉圖像、聲紋、瞳孔或虹膜掃描、擊鍵、步伐,或其他身體模式,以及睡眠、健康或鍛鍊數據。
F. 互聯網或其他類似的網路活動 瀏覽歷史、搜尋歷史,消費者與網站、應用程式或廣告之間的互動資訊。
G. 地理位置資料 實體位置或移動。
H. 感官資料 音訊、電子、視覺、熱資料、嗅覺或類似的資料。
I. 專業或就業相關資料 目前或過往的工作記錄或績效評估。
J. 非公開教育資料(根據《家庭教育權利及隱私法》(Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act)(20年美國法典第1232g節、34 C.F.R.第99部分))。 由教育機構或代表其行事方所保存的與學生直接相關的教育記錄,例如年級、成績單、班級名單、學生上課時間表、學生證代碼、學生財務資料或學生紀律記錄。
K. 從其他個人資料得出的推論 反映個人偏好、特徵、心理趨勢、傾向、行為、態度、智力,能力和才能的個人資料。

我們從(i)您,直接或間接在我們網站上的活動或與我們的其他互動中,和/或從(ii)第三方,例如與我們網站互動的廣告網絡或分析服務中,取得上述類別的資料。

個人資料之使用

VITAS收集和使用您的個人資料來經營vitas.com網站並提供您所要求的服務。我們還會使用您的可識別身分的個人資料來通知您關於Vitas及其關係企業提供的其他產品或服務。Vitas也可能透過問卷調查聯絡您,以研究您對目前服務或可能提供的新服務的意見。如果您提供了資料,我們得使用您的姓名、電郵地址、郵寄地址、電話號碼或其他資料與您聯絡。

我們追蹤客戶在Vitas中所瀏覽的網站及網頁,以決定哪些Vitas的服務最深受客戶的歡迎。這項資料是用來在Vitas中提供客製化內容及廣告給瀏覽行為顯示他們對某些領域感興趣的客戶。

您的權利與選擇

CCPA提供加州居民以下權利:
  • 了解您的個人資料的使用方式;
  • 存取、請求和接收我們以行動設備收集的任何個人資料;
  • 請求我們刪除您的個人資料(除某些例外情況);以及
  • 選擇不出售或分享您的個人資料。

如要行使這些權利,請採用以下方式向我們提交可驗證的消費者請求:

只有您或被正式授權代表您行事的人才能提出與您的個人資料相關的可驗證的消費者請求。您也可以代表未成年子女提出可驗證的消費者請求。您在任何12個月期間內僅有權利請求存取資料兩次,但您可以隨時選擇不出售您的個人資料。

我們不會因為您行使CCPA權利而拒絕您使用我們的服務,也不會因此提供不同級別或品質的服務。

如果您對此CCPA聲明或我們的隱私權政策有任何問題,請使用本表格透過consumer.privacy@vitas.com傳送電子郵件聯絡我們或郵寄問題至:Corporate Marketing, VITAS Healthcare, 201 S. Biscayne Blvd, Ste. 400, Miami, FL 33131。

California Consumer Protection Act Privacy Notice

CCPA Privacy Notice

This notice is for California residents only, and it supplements the information provided in the VITAS.com Privacy Policy (which explains the information we collect and how we use/disclose it).

Information We Collect

We may collect information that identifies, relates to, describes, references, is capable of being associated with, or could reasonably be linked, directly or indirectly, with a particular consumer or device (”personal information”). The table below shows which categories of personal information our website has collected from consumers in the past 12 months:

 Category Examples Collected
A. Identifiers. A real name, alias, postal address, unique personal identifier, online identifier, Internet Protocol address, email address, account name, Social Security number, driver's license number, passport number, or other similar identifiers. Yes
B. Personal information categories listed in the California Customer Records statue (Cal. Civ. Code § 1798.80(e)). A name, signature, Social Security number, physical characteristics or description, address, telephone number, passport number, driver's license or state identification card number, insurance policy number, education, employment, employment history, bank account number, credit card number, debit card number, or any other financial information, medical information, or health insurance information. Some personal information included in this category may overlap with other categories No
C. Protected classification characteristics under California or federal law. Age (40 years or older), race, color, ancestry, national origin, citizenship, religion or creed, marital status, medical condition, physical or mental disability, sex (including gender, gender identity, gender expression, pregnancy or childbirth and related medical conditions), sexual orientation, veteran or military status, genetic information (including familial genetic information). No
D. Commercial information. Records of personal property, products or services purchased, obtained, or considered, or other purchasing or consuming histories or tendencies. No
E. Biometric information. Genetic, physiological, behavioral, and biological characteristics, or activity patterns used to extract a template or other identifier or identifying information, such as, fingerprints, faceprints, and voiceprints, iris or retina scans, keystroke, gait, or other physical patterns, and sleep, health, or exercise data. No
F. Internet or other similar network activity. Browsing history, search history, information on a consumer's interaction with a website, application, or advertisement. Yes
G. Geolocation data. Physical location or movements. Yes
H. Sensory data. Audio, electronic, visual, thermal, olfactory, or similar information. No
I. Professional or employment-related information Current or past job history or performance evaluations. No
J. Non-public education information (per the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (20 U.S.C. Section 1232g, 34 C.F.R. Part 99)). Education records directly related to a student maintained by an educational institution or party acting on its behalf, such as grades, transcripts, class lists, student schedules, student identification codes, student financial information, or student disciplinary records. No
K. Inferences drawn from other personal information. Profile reflecting a person's preferences, characteristics, psychological trends, predispositions, behavior, attitudes, intelligence, abilities, and aptitudes. No

We obtain the categories of information listed above (i) from you, whether directly or indirectly from activity on our site or from other interactions with us, and/or (ii) from third parties, such as ad networks or analytics services that interact with our site.

Use of Personal Information

VITAS collects and uses your personal information to operate the vitas.com site and deliver the services you have requested. We also use your personally identifiable information to inform you of other products or services available from Vitas and its affiliates. We may also contact you via surveys to conduct research about your opinion of current services or of potential new services that may be offered. If provided to VITAS, we may use your name, email address, mailing address, telephone number, or other data to communicate with you.

We keep track of the sites and pages our customers visit within VITAS, in order to determine what VITAS services are the most popular. This data is used to deliver customized content and advertising within VITAS to customers whose behavior indicates that they are interested in a particular subject area.

Your Rights and Choices

The CCPA gives California residents the right to:
  • Know how your personal information is used;
  • Access, request, and receive any personal information we have collected in a portable manner;
  • Request that we delete your personal information (subject to certain exceptions); and
  • Opt-out of your personal information being sold or share.

To exercise any of these rights, please submit a verifiable consumer request to us at:

Only you or a person duly authorized to act on your behalf may make a verifiable consumer request related to your personal information. You may also make a verifiable consumer request on behalf of your minor child. You have the right to request access only twice in any 12-month period, but may opt-out of the sale of your personal information at any time.

We will not deny you the use of our services or provide you a different level or quality of service for exercising any of your CCPA rights.

If you have any questions about this CCPA Notice or our Privacy Policy, please contact us via email at consumer.privacy@vitas.com, using this form or by mail at: Corporate Marketing, VITAS Healthcare, 201 S. Biscayne Blvd, Ste. 400, Miami, FL 33131.