遠程醫療安寧療護住院服務

為了能為您和您的病患提供最易取得的服務,我們使用了行動第一遠程醫療平台,用來提供虛擬的安寧療護住院服務、療護協調、事前療護規劃和其他重要安寧療護功能。

VITAS提供含有視訊和/或音訊通訊的遠程醫療,可支援無縫、安全的轉介和虛擬療護過渡;並在醫療服務專業人員為其具有晚期疾病的病患尋求以舒適為重心的療護的同時,為他們提供7天24全年無休的支持。

安寧療護住院服務

VITAS臨床醫師可通過安全的視訊會議在任何時間、白天、晚上、下班、週末、假日,為病患提供資格評估和遠程醫療安寧療護住院服務。及時住院可使您和您的員工得以處理其他職務,同時提高您設施的病患和家庭的滿意度。

在虛擬安寧療護住院約診期間,VITAS住院服務護士將會:

  • 與病患和照顧者(如果適用)檢視病患的症狀
  • 進行有關病患的療護目標的對話
  • 與患者的照顧者或目前的醫療服務提供者共同為病患進行從頭到腳的評估
  • 查看病患的目前用藥
  • 評估病患首選的療護環境,以確定可能需要的居家醫療器材

我們的遠程醫療功能同時支援:

  • 療護目標對話:在病人準備好時,VITAS專家可透過遠程醫療進行或支援您關於事前療護規劃的療護目標對話和討論  。這可確保每位病患針對其特定症狀和疾病狀態,受到最適當的個人化療護。無法到會議室的家屬可參加視訊會議。
  • 療護協調:遠程醫療簡化了設施和VITAS員工之間的療護協調,並支援團隊成員的虛擬跨科療護,團隊成員包括社工、牧師、喪慟專家、音樂治療師和義工。
  • 療護過渡:隨著病患狀況的改善或惡化,遠程醫療簡化了往更高或更低療護層級的評估和過渡。無論病患要轉至住院病房​​​​​​​進行高急性療護,其症狀更易控制送回家中,或留在設施中的一般住院病房,VITAS和遠程醫療都會在過渡中陪伴他們。
  • 7天/24小時使用服務:合作的醫療服務專業人員、家人和照顧者可通過遠程醫療和以電話為主的Telecare,365天、每週7天且每天24使用VITAS服務。我們療護聯繫中心(Care Connection Center)的臨床醫師將隨時回答問題,並提供有關藥物調定、護理計劃、緊急情況、症狀加重等方面的指導。如果問題無法通過電話或視訊解決,VITAS將在白天或晚上指派臨床醫師到病患床邊。
  • 虛擬家庭診療和喪慟支持:當朋友和家人無法親自拜訪病患時-無論是基於感染預防措施或地理距離遙遠 -遠程醫療可執行報到、最後的告別、甚至參加例如觀濕婆神(shiva observations)和最後儀式(last rites)等宗教活動。一旦病患死亡,遠方至親可接受長達13個月的虛擬喪慟支持。

安寧療護服務可為病患、家屬、和照顧者等提供許多福利。當時間或距離成為障礙時,VITAS遠程醫療將把我們的生命末期專業知識和服務帶給您。

借助VITAS應用程式,轉介病人迅速、安全又容易。

Telehealth Hospice Admissions

To maximize our availability for you and your patients, we use a mobility-first, telehealth platform for virtual hospice admissions, care coordination, advance care planning, and other critical hospice functions.

Through telehealth, which can include video and/or audio communications, VITAS enables seamless, secure referrals and virtual care transitions, supporting healthcare professionals 24/7 as they pursue comfort-focused care for their patients with advanced illness.

Virtual Hospice Admissions

VITAS clinicians are available at any time—days, evenings, after hours, weekends, holidays—for patient eligibility assessments and telehealth hospice admissions via secure videoconference. Timely admissions allow you and your staff to attend to other responsibilities while improving patient and family satisfaction scores for your facility.

During a virtual hospice admissions visit, a VITAS admissions nurse will:

  • Review the patient’s symptoms with the patient and, if appropriate, caregiver
  • Have a conversation about the patient’s goals of care
  • Conduct a head-to-toe assessment of the patient with the patient’s caregiver or current healthcare provider
  • Review the patient’s current medications
  • Evaluate the patient’s preferred setting of care to determine which home medical equipment may be needed

Our telehealth capabilities also support:

  • Goals-of-care conversations: Whenever your patient is ready, VITAS specialists can conduct or support your goals-of-care conversations and discussions about advance care planning via telehealth. This ensures every patient receives the most appropriate, individualized care for their specific symptoms and disease state. Family members unable to be in the room can participate over videoconference.
  • Care coordination: Telehealth streamlines care coordination between facility and VITAS staff, and supports virtual interdisciplinary care from team members, including social workers, chaplains, bereavement specialists, music therapists, and volunteers.
  • Care transitions: As patients’ conditions improve or decline, telehealth simplifies evaluations and transitions to higher or lower levels of care. Whether your patient is transferred to an inpatient unit for high-acuity care, sent home with more manageable symptoms, or remains in a general inpatient bed in your facility, VITAS and telehealth transition with them.
  • 24/7 access: Partnering healthcare professionals, families, and caregivers have 24/7/365 access to VITAS via telehealth and phone-based Telecare. The clinicians who staff our Care Connection Center are standing by to answer questions and provide guidance about medication titration, care plans, emergency situations, symptom exacerbations, and more. If the concern can’t be addressed over phone or video, VITAS will dispatch a clinician to the patient’s bedside, day or night.
  • Virtual family visits and bereavement support: When friends and family are unable to visit the patient in person–whether due to infection precautions or geographic distance–telehealth enables check-ins, last goodbyes, and even participation in religious services, such as shiva observations and last rites. Once the patient has died, distant loved ones can receive virtual bereavement support for up to 13 months.

Hospice services provide numerous benefits to patients, families, and providers alike. When time or distance are barriers, VITAS telehealth brings our end-of-life expertise and services to you

With the VITAS app, referrals are quick, secure and simple.