Remote Grief Support Group Facilitators

If you have questions about a grief support group, you may contact the group facilitator listed below.

Note: These are not the numbers to call to join the meeting; a VITAS Bereavement Services team member will provide that telephone number or Zoom link to you once you have registered.

Phone-In Support Groups (Weekly)

Topic Day Facilitator Phone Email
Spousal Loss Monday Danielle Brown 877.686.6475 Danielle.Brown@vitas.com
Parental Loss Monday Wanda Jenkins 844.295.9344
Wanda.Jenkins@vitas.com
Spousal Loss Tuesday James Chrysler 855.918.1886
James.Chrysler@vitas.com
General Support Tuesday Robin Gallant 866.315.1895 Robin.Gallant@vitas.com
Parental Loss Tuesday Dale Poland 833.596.0236 Dale.Poland@vitas.com
Parental Loss Wednesday Dale Poland 833.596.0236 Dale.Poland@vitas.com
Senior Loss Thursday David Howell 855.851.1020 David.Howell@vitas.com
COVID Loss Thursday Wanda Jenkins 844.295.9344
Wanda.Jenkins@vitas.com
General Support Friday Colleen Casady 888.436.3010
Colleen.Casady@vitas.com

Phone-In Support Groups (Monthly)

Topic Day Facilitator Phone Email
Spanish-Speaking 1st Tuesday Martin Concepcion 855.936.1206 Martin.Concepcion@vitas.com
Women and Grief 2nd Tuesday Patricia Brown 877.314.0806 Patricia.Brown@vitas.com
Veterans and Grief 3rd Tuesday Larry Robert 844.210.8366 Larry.Robert@vitas.com
LGBT+ and Grief 4th Tuesday Larry Robert 844.210.8366 Larry.Robert@vitas.com
General Support 2nd Thursday April Moxley 877.589.9615 April.Moxley@vitas.com
Children and Grief 4th Thursday Barbara Adams-Plyer 855.457.2269 Barbara.Adams-Plyer@vitas.com
Men and Grief 1st Friday Jason Fairbanks 833.983.0984 Jason.Fairbanks@vitas.com

Zoom Support Groups (Weekly)

Topic Day Facilitator Phone Email
Parents Grieving Children Monday Barbara Adams-Plyer 855.457.2269 Barbara.Adams-Plyer@vitas.com
LGBT+ and Grief Tuesday Larry Robert 844.210.8366 Larry.Robert@vitas.com
COVID Loss Tuesday Wanda Jenkins 844.295.9344 Wanda.Jenkins@vitas.com
General Support Tuesday Robin Gallant 866.315.1895 Robin.Gallant@vitas.com
Spousal Loss Thursday Ron Walker 855.995.2055 Ronald.Walker@vitas.com
General Support Thursday Carolyn Doherty 844.774.5317
Carolyn.Doherty@vitas.com
Parental Loss Thursday Dale Poland 833.596.0236 Dale.Poland@vitas.com
General Support Friday David Howell 855.851.1020 David.Howell@vitas.com
Spousal Loss Friday Barbara Adams-Plyer
855.457.2269
Barbara.Adams-Plyer@vitas.com
General Support Saturday Carolyn Doherty 844.774.5317
Carolyn.Doherty@vitas.com

Zoom Support Groups (Monthly)

Topic Day Facilitator Phone Email
Spanish-Speaking 1st Wednesday Alberto Magana 888.321.9613 Alberto.Magana@vitas.com
General Support 4th Thursday Jasmine Blue 877.321.2392
Jasmine.Blue@vitas.com

Are you ready to join a phone-in support group?