佩姬‧佩提(Peggy Pettit)

執行副總裁

佩姬‧佩提(Peggy Pettit)是全美生命末期療護領先的醫療提供者VITAS Healthcare的執行副總裁。她在職場上展現了近35年的安寧療護管理及護理經驗。

佩姬‧佩提(Peggy Pettit)

佩姬於1983年加入VITAS,擔任佛羅里達州布羅瓦郡計畫的註冊護士,在此期間她迅速晉升,分別擔任護士、團隊經理、病人護理管理員和總經理。

佩姬於1990年代中期擔任加州所有VITAS安寧療護計畫的副總裁。她於1998年搬回邁阿密,擔任公司首位病人與家屬服務副總裁。

她於2002年晉升為執行副總裁暨營運總長,直至2011年轉任現職為止。

佩姬因致力於為病人與家屬發聲而聲名大噪,同時也是VITAS各部門經理以及安寧療護跨領域團隊中護士與其他臨床醫事人員的指導老師。佩姬以其1980年代在南佛羅里達州提供與管理照護人體免疫缺損病毒(HIV)/愛滋病的經歷為基礎,透過擔任非洲下撒哈拉安寧療護基金會(FHSSA)的創立委員會成員,幫助了VITAS針對在非洲下撒哈拉地區影響成人與兒童的大規模愛滋病流行構建初步的應對方案。

佩姬目前擔任的職務中包括與全國黑人護士協會(NBNA)等組織建立和鞏固重要的全國性關係,她在此間擔任企業圓桌會議總監和終身分會成員。

佩姬目前是以下各董事會的成員,包括佛羅里達州安寧療護與緩和療護協會(Florida Hospice and Palliative Care Association)、加州安寧療護與緩和療護協會(California Hospice and Palliative Care Association)、全國哀傷兒童聯盟(National Alliance for Grieving Children)、佛羅里達州老齡化委員會(Florida Council on Aging)、佛羅里達州大西洋大學護理學院(Florida Atlantic University's College of Nursing)、寶藏海岸食物銀行(Treasure Coast Food Bank)和寶藏海岸醫療服務聯盟(Treasure Coast Healthcare Coalition)等。她也在這些董事會的不同委員會中擔任職務。

她最近完成了為期八年的董事任期,以及兩年任期的社區健康認證合作夥伴(Community Health Accreditation Partner,CHAP)主席職位,這是一個認證居家和社區醫療服務組織的國家認證機構。

佩姬除了之前曾經獲得醫療保健合規專業人員的認證資格外,目前還是以下的成員,包括國家安寧療護與緩和療護組織(National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization)、安寧療護與緩和療護協會(Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association)、佛羅里達州護士協會(Florida Nurses Association)、大羅德岱堡地區NBNA(Greater Fort Lauderdale NBNA)和國際安寧療護與緩和療護協會(International Association for Hospice and Palliative Care)等。

2018年,佩姬榮獲國家安寧療護基金會安寧療護獎創新者獎項(National Hospice Foundation Innovator of Hospice Award)。她的2017項成就包括來自國會對其「為社區提供卓越和寶貴的服務」的肯定、Chi Eta Phi表揚她對護士的支持,以及全美黑人護士協會(National Black Nurses Association)的成功基礎關鍵獎(Award for Foundational Key to Success)。佩姬於2011年獲頒VITAS Healthcare卓越獎。

佩姬擁有布羅瓦郡社區學院(Broward Community College)的護理理科副學士學位。

Peggy Pettit

Executive Vice President

Peggy Pettit is executive vice president of VITAS® Healthcare, the nation’s leading provider of end-of-life care. She brings to her role more than 35 years of experience in hospice management and nursing.

Peggy Pettit

Peggy joined VITAS in 1983 as a registered nurse in Florida’s Broward County program, where she rose quickly through the ranks, serving as a nurse, team manager, patient care administrator and general manager.

In the mid-1990s, Peggy served as vice president for all VITAS hospice programs in California. She moved back to Miami in 1998 as the company’s first vice president for patient and family services.

She was promoted to executive vice president and chief operating officer in 2002—a position she held until 2011, when she assumed her current role.

Peggy has distinguished herself as an advocate for patients and families and as a mentor to VITAS managers, nurses and other clinicians on the hospice interdisciplinary teams. Based on her experiences providing and managing care for HIV/AIDS patients in South Florida in the 1980s, Peggy helped shape VITAS’ initial response to the AIDS pandemic affecting adults and children in sub-Saharan Africa by serving on the founding board of the Foundation for Hospices in Sub-Saharan Africa (FHSSA).

In her current role, Peggy is involved in establishing and cementing key national relationships with such organizations as the National Black Nurses Association (NBNA), for which she is a corporate roundtable director, and the End-of-Life Nursing Education Consortium (ELNEC), for which she is a certified trainer in nursing education, palliative care and end-of-life care.

Peggy is chair emeritus and board member of the Community Healthcare Accreditation Partner (CHAPS), and also serves on the boards of the Florida Hospice and Palliative Care Association, National Alliance for Grieving Children and as a trustee for the Florida Council on Aging.

In addition to her status as a certified healthcare compliance professional, she is a member of the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization, Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association, Florida Nurses Association, American Organization of Nurse Executives, Women Business Leaders, Greater Fort Lauderdale NBNA and the International Association for Hospice and Palliative Care.

In 2018, Peggy received the National Hospice Foundation Innovator of Hospice Award. Her 2017 achievements include Congressional recognition for “outstanding and invaluable service to the community,” Chi Eta Phi recognition for support to nurses, and the National Black Nurses Association Award for Foundational Key to Success. She received the VITAS Healthcare Award for Excellence in 2011.

Peggy earned an associate of science degree in nursing from Broward Community College.

Español 繁體中文