請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533
要求資訊

喬爾·惠利(Joel Wherley)

營運總長

喬爾·惠利(Joel Wherley) | VITAS Healthcare

喬爾·惠利是全美生命末期療護領先的醫療提供者VITAS Healthcare的營運總長。喬爾掌管公司在14個州和哥倫比亞特區44項安寧療護計畫的營運。

喬爾於2016年加入VITAS,擔任安寧療護營運資深副總裁。他於2017年6月晉升為營運總長。

喬爾以擔任註冊呼吸道治療師開始他的醫療保健職業生涯,曾經在伊利諾州的逐步教學醫院之高科技高急性照護中擔任多種工作,從急診室、直升機運輸到加護病房(ICU)及心臟內科加護病房(CCU)等等。

他將超過30年的醫療保健銷售及營運管理經驗帶到他在VITAS的職務中,其中包括八年安寧療護經驗。

在加入VITAS之前,喬爾曾經在數家醫療保健公司擔任高階主管工作,包括在Hospice Advantage擔任部門副總以及在Gentiva Health Services擔任地區副總,並且在此職務中曾經連續兩年獲得年度最佳地區副總的獎項。

在擔任Hospice Advantage部門副總期間,喬爾曾經和CEO與CFO共同領導日常業務運作,主要負責向董事會報告營運、臨床服務及銷售狀況。喬爾樂於創新,曾經引進新的銷售管理架構並且整合地區業務以期獲得最大銷售效益。他深具經驗並且致力於責任、增長、效率及啟發性領導統御,這些成就為他贏得許多殊榮及獎項。

喬爾擁有伊利諾大學春田分校(University of Illinois at Springfield)的工商管理及組織設計學士學位。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.
REQUEST INFORMATION

Joel Wherley

Chief Operating Officer

Joel Wherley | VITAS Healthcare

Joel Wherley is chief operating officer of VITAS Healthcare, the nation’s leading provider of end-of-life care. Joel oversees operations of the company’s 44 hospice programs in 14 states and the District of Columbia.

Joel joined VITAS in 2016 as senior vice president of hospice operations. He was promoted to chief operating officer in June 2017.

Joel began his healthcare career as a registered respiratory therapist, working in every part of high-tech high acuity care in a progressive teaching hospital in Illinois—from the emergency room and helicopter transports to the ICU and CCU.

He brings over 30 years in healthcare sales and operations management to his role at VITAS, including eight years in hospice.

Prior to his appointment at VITAS, Joel served in executive-level positions at several healthcare companies, including as division vice president at Hospice Advantage and as regional vice president at Gentiva Health Services, where he was named regional vice president of the year two years in a row.

As division vice president of Hospice Advantage, Joel led day-to-day operations in conjunction with the CEO and CFO, with responsibility to the board for operations, clinical services and sales. A change leader, Joel introduced a new sales management structure and realigned regions for greater efficiency. His extensive experience and dedication to accountability, growth, efficiency and motivational leadership has earned him accolades and awards.

Joel earned a bachelor’s degree in business management and organizational design from the University of Illinois at Springfield.