請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

活動名稱:iPad Mini好禮大放送活動(「活動」)

公司:VITAS Hospice Services, LLC (「公司」)

公司地址:201 South Biscayne Blvd. Suite 400

Miami, Florida 33131

 

1. 活動內容與參加辦法

 

a) 活動期間: 活動開始時間為美國東部夏令時間2015年6月22日,結束時間為2015年7月15日下午11:00(即「活動期間」)。

 

b)參加方式:請點選聯絡電子郵件並完整填寫位於「公司」網站的問卷調查即可登記參加。問卷調查網頁地址: https://www.vitas.com/aarpsurvey.  網站上列有更多詳細說明。每人僅限使用一個有效電子郵件地址參加一次。須提供所有要求資訊報名方為有效。   若所提供報名資訊不完整和/或重複參加將遭到取消資格。嚴禁從任何裝置自動報名參加。 

 

「公司」對於因發生網路連結問題、服務中斷或延誤、電腦問題和其他技術問題而未收到報名,一概不負責任。不同參加者嚴禁使用相同的電子郵件地址。  若有多個用戶使用同一電子郵件帳戶或行動電話號碼時(如適用),參加「活動」並於爾後發生參加者身份相關爭議時,將以活動報名時該電子郵件帳戶或行動電話帳戶的授權帳戶持有人為參加者。  「授權帳戶持有人」之定義為經由網際網路服務供應商、上網服務供應商、行動服務供應商和其他負責指定電子郵件地址、行動電話號碼的組織或與提交電子郵件地址相關聯的網域等指派獲得電子郵件帳戶或行動電話號碼的自然人。報名提交證明不得視為網站管理人對於線上報名的收件證明。在適用情形下,將以網站管理人的電腦視為「活動」促銷活動的正式時間記錄裝置。  活動報名時須於登記參加截止日期前提供所有要求資訊,報名方能生效。

 

c) 參加方式和挑選得獎人方式:2015年7月20日當天或前後期間,「公司」將從所收到的合格報名者中以隨機方式抽出一(1) 位得獎人。  若參加者無法驗證登記參加資訊,則將自動取消該參加者資格並沒收其獎品。「公司」有權酌情保留當時選定另一參加者為獲獎人的權利。「公司」對於電子郵件地址、郵寄地址和/或電話號碼的任何變更,一概不負責任。於撥打電話或寄送電子郵件的同時即視為已立即進行通知。「公司」並無義務於語音信箱、答錄機留言或留下其他訊息。「公司」對於延誤、不當或未能成功的通知獲獎候選人,一概不負責任亦不承擔法律責任。

 

2. 獎品.  可頒發給合格獲獎人的獎品內容為: 

 

一(1)台iPad Mini

 

價值- 399美元

 

須遵守條件和限制。除了「公司」自行決定外,頒給合格獲獎人的獎品不可轉讓、兌換現金或兌換為其他獎品。  獲獎人須對其所得獎品的任何稅金全權負責。  除了「公司」自行決定外,不提供等同獎品價值的現金或替代品。  若因任何原因無法頒發任一獎品或任何部分獎品,「公司」保留以其他同等或更高價值的獎品取代該獎品的權利,將由「公司」全權酌情決定。  獲獎人於獲頒獎品前須提供政府核發的身分證明文件。   若因任何原因獲獎人無法取得聯絡或遭取消資格,「公司」有權酌情保留另選獲獎人或不頒發該份獎品的權利。

所有獎品的頒發均按照「原有情況」提供,並無任何不論是明示或默示的擔保或陳述(其中包括但不限於任何有關其商品宜售性或符合特定用途的默示擔保),並特此排除所有此等擔保。所頒發的獎品數目將不超出公告數目。

 

活動條件與限制: 「獎品」內容須遵守本文中所指定的特定條款與條件。   獲獎人須遵守所有規定與法規。若未能遵守可能導致獎品遭全部沒收。將頒發的獎品內容詳述於本文中(須遵守法律限制等規定)。  若獲獎人遭取消資格或被發現不符合參加活動的資格,「公司」保留自行決定另選獲獎人或不頒發該份獎品的權利。  接受獎品即代表「大獎獲獎人」必須於參加活動時同意獎品條件並須同意:(i)所有「公司」、裁判和「活動」單位對於「活動」的決定均為最終決定並有約束力;(ii)使「公司」、贊助者及其相應母公司與附屬公司、管理人員、董事、僱員、代理人和授權人得免除任何或所有與「活動」及獎品或獎品使用相關的索賠責任。「活動單位」對於任何參加者或獲獎人或任何人藉由參加者或獲獎人進行基於下述因素未能提供獎品所進行的索賠,一概不負責任且不承擔法律責任。該等因素包括:天災、任何政府或準政府機構的任何行動、法規、命令或要求(不論是否該行動、法規、命令或請求經證明屬無效者)、設備故障、受到威脅的恐怖主義行為、恐怖主義行為、空襲、停電、公敵行為、地震、火山爆發、戰爭(經宣戰或不經宣戰者)、火災、水災、傳染病爆發、爆炸、異常惡劣天氣、颶風、禁運、勞資糾紛或罷工行為(無論合法或非法者)致勞力或材料短缺、任一種交通中斷、怠工、內亂、叛亂、暴動、或任何其他超出「活動單位」能全權控制範圍等。於本文中未詳述之所有相關接受或使用獎品的其他費用與開支應由「大獎」獲獎人自行負責。「公司」對於有關獎品及其使用、價值或享用,包括但不限於產品品質、機械條件或符合特定用途,無論法律上或事實上、明示或默示的任何擔保、聲明或保證,一概不負任何形式的責任。「公司」無須對獲獎人承擔其他義務。

 

3. 參加資格和限制. 依「公司」決定,於報名當日參加者與獲獎人須為美國50州或華盛頓特區滿18歲的合法居民。

 

4. 損毀和運送免責聲明。 (a)「公司」對於透過郵寄、快遞、速遞、電子傳送、或其他方式運送任何品項中所發生任何延遲、誤送、損失、錯誤不負任何責任。  「公司」對於因機械、技術、電子、通訊、電話、電腦、硬體或軟體錯誤、任何類型的故障或失敗,其包括:網路內容傳輸的失敗、不完整、亂碼或延遲、電話線、網際網路或任何網站的流量壅塞、或網路連接斷線或無法使用網路,使線上報名者參與「活動」能力受限制,以及相關或因為參與或下載任何參加「活動」所需資訊使任何報名者或任何其他人士的電腦受到傷害或損害,一概不負責任。

 

6. 個人資料之使用.  透過參與活動,在法律允許的範圍內,所有獲獎人授予「公司」於網路與非網路相關用途中使用其問卷調查回覆,並放棄索取此等使用的任何權利金、權利或酬金。

 

8. 免責條款. 參加「活動」時,每一參與者和獲獎人在可能因為進行或參與「活動」或因獲頒獎品、收取和/或使用或誤用獎品,包括任何相關旅行所導致任何個人傷害或損失下,放棄任何與所有對於「公司」、其僱員及代理人、「公司」的贊助人與其相應僱員和代理人的索賠。

 

9. 稅金. 上述獎品的任何價值均根據「公司」所獲得之資訊,獲獎人所獲頒任何獎品價值可依法律規定報稅。  每一獲獎人應自行負責申報並支付相關獎品之任何與所有適用稅金,並應支付官方規定中未具體說明有關任何獎品的任何費用。

 

11. 其他事項。  獲獎機率將視「活動期間」所收到的合格報名數目而定。「公司」可隨時更換獎品、修改規定或停止「活動」。於參加「活動」的條件中,參加者同意:(a)在任何情況下,參加者皆將獲得獎品,且參加者在此放棄所有就懲罰性、附帶性、間接性或其他任何損害進行索賠的權利,有實際支出情況者除外;(b)由本「活動」、或任何頒發獎品所引起或相關的一切訴訟,均應個別解決,並保證不為此提出任何形式的集體訴訟;以及(c)任何與所有的索賠、裁斷及賠償均以已發生實際費用為限,不包括律師費與訴訟費用。  參加「活動」本身即構成報名者完全與無條件同意、並接受該等「官方規定」。贏得獎品與否需取決於報名者是否符合所有本文中所列要求。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Contest Name: iPad Mini Give Away (“the Contest”)

Company: VITAS Hospice Services, LLC (“the Company”)

Company Address: 201 South Biscayne Blvd. Suite 400

Miami, Florida 33131


1. Description of Contest and Participation


a) Contest Period:  Contest will begin June 22, 2015 and end on 11:00p.m. EDT on July 15, 2015 (“Contest Period”).


b) How to Enter: Register by clicking on the email correspondence and completing the survey located on the Company’s website at  More detailed instructions are found on the website. Only one entry per person per valid email address is permitted. Valid entries must contain all information requested.   Incomplete and/or multiple entries will be disqualified. Use of any device to automate entry is prohibited. 


The Company is not responsible for entries not received due to difficulty accessing the Internet, service outages or delays, computer difficulties and other technological problems. Multiple participants are not permitted to share the same email address.  Should multiple users of the same e-mail account or mobile phone number, as applicable, enter the Contest and a dispute thereafter arise regarding the identity of the entrant, the authorized account holder of said e-mail account or mobile phone account at the time of entry will be considered the entrant.  “Authorized account holder” is defined as the natural person who is assigned an e-mail address or mobile phone number by an Internet access provider, on-line service provider, mobile service provider or other organization which is responsible for assigning e-mail addresses, mobile phone numbers or the domain associated with the submitted e-mail address. Proof of submission of an entry shall not be deemed proof of receipt by the website administrator for online entries. When applicable, the website administrator’s computer will be deemed the official time keeping device for the Contest promotion.  Contest entries must contain all information requested and must be received on or before the deadline for registration to be deemed valid.


c) How to Participate and Winner Selection: On or about July 20, 2015 the Company will select one (1) winner(s) at random from the eligible entries received.  If the entrant is unable to verify registration information the entrant will automatically be disqualified and their prize will be forfeited. The Company, in its sole discretion, reserves the right to select an alternate entry at that time. The Company is not responsible for any change of email address, mailing address and/or telephone number of entrants. Notification is deemed to have occurred immediately upon placing of a phone call or sending of an e-mail. The Company is not obligated to leave voice mail, answering machine or other message. The Company is not responsible for and shall not be liable for late, misdirected or unsuccessful efforts to notify the potential winner.


2. Prize(s).  The prize(s) that may be awarded to the eligible winner(s) are: 


One (1) iPad Mini


Value- $399


Conditions and restrictions may apply. The prize(s) that may be awarded to the eligible winner(s) are not transferable, redeemable for cash or exchangeable for any other prize, except in the Company’s sole discretion.  Winners are solely responsible for any taxes on their respective prizes.  No cash equivalent or substitution of any prize shall be offered, except at the sole discretion of the Company.  If a prize, or any portion thereof, cannot be awarded for any reason, the Company reserves the right to substitute such prize with another prize of equal or greater value, as determined by the Company in its sole discretion.  Winner(s) must present government issued identification prior to being awarded a prize.   If a winner cannot be contacted or is disqualified for any reason, the Company reserves the right to select an alternate winner or not to award that a prize, in its sole discretion.



Contest Conditions and Restrictions: The Prize is subject to certain terms and conditions as specified herein.   The winner must comply with all rules and regulations. Failure to comply may result in forfeiture of a prize in its entirety. The prize(s) will be awarded as described herein (subject to legal restrictions, etc).  If the winner is disqualified or is found to be ineligible for the contest, the Company reserves the right to determine an alternate winner or not to award the prize, at its sole discretion.  By accepting the prize, Grand Prize Winner must agree to the prize conditions on participation and must agree that: (i) that all decisions of the Company, judges, and Contest Entities with respect to the Contest are final and binding; (ii) to release the Company and sponsors and their respective parent companies and affiliates, officers, directors, employees, agents, and licensees from any and all claims in connection with the Contest and the award or use of the prizes. The Contest Entities are not responsible or liable to any entrant or winner or any person claiming through such entrant or winner for failure to supply the prize or any part thereof, by reason of any acts of God, any action, regulation, order or request by any governmental or quasi-governmental entity (whether or not the action, regulations, order or request proves to be invalid), equipment failure, threatened terrorist acts, terrorist acts, air raid, blackout, act of public enemy, earthquake, volcanic eruption, war (declared or undeclared), fire, flood, epidemic, explosion, unusually severe weather, hurricane, embargo, labor dispute or strike (whether legal or illegal) labor or material shortage, transportation interruption of any kind, work slow-down, civil disturbance, insurrection, riot, or any other cause beyond the Contest Entities’ sole control. All other costs and expenses related to prize acceptance and use not specified herein as being provided are the sole responsibility of Grand Prize winner. The Company does not make, and is not responsible in any manner for, any warranties, representations, or guarantees, express or implied, in fact or law, relating to any prizes, regarding the use, value or enjoyment of the prize, including, without limitation, its quality, mechanical condition, or fitness for a particular purpose. The Company will have no further obligation to winner.


3. Eligibility and Limitations.  Participants and winner(s) must be legal residents of the 50 U.S. or D.C., be at least 18-years old, as of the date of entry and prize award as determined by the Company.


4. Tampering and Delivery Disclaimer. (a) The Company disclaims all liability for any delays, misdelivery, loss, or failure in the delivery of any item sent by mail, courier, express, electronic transmission, or other delivery method.  The Company is not responsible for mechanical, technical, electronic, communications, telephone, computer, hardware or software errors, malfunctions or failures of any kind, including: failed, incomplete, garbled or delayed transmission of online entries, traffic congestion on telephone lines, the Internet or at any website or lost or unavailable network connections which may limit an online entrant's ability to participate in the Contest, and any injury or damage to entrant’s or any other person’s computer related to or resulting from participating in or downloading any information necessary to participate in the Contest.


6. Use of Personal Information.  By participating, where allowed by law, all winner(s) grant the Company exclusive permission to use their survey responses in connection with online and offline marketing purposes and waive any claims to royalty, right, or remuneration for such use.


8. Release.  By participating in the Contest, each participant and winner waives any and all claims of liability against the Company, its employees and agents, the Contest’s sponsors and their respective employees and agents, for any personal injury or loss which may occur from the conduct of, or participation in, the Contest, or from the award, receipt and/or use or misuse of any prize, including any travel related thereto.


9. Taxes.  Any valuation of the prize(s) stated above is based on available information provided to the Company, and the value of any prize awarded to a winner may be reported for tax purposes as required by law.  Each winner is solely responsible for reporting and paying any and all applicable taxes related to the prize(s) and paying any expenses associated with any prize(s) which are not specifically provided for in the official rules.


11. Miscellaneous.  Odds of winning depend upon the number of eligible entries received during the Contest Period. The Company may substitute prizes, amend the rules or discontinue the Contest at any time. As a condition of participating in the Contest, participants agree: (a) under no circumstances will entrant be permitted to obtain awards for, and participant hereby waives all rights to claim, punitive, incidental, consequential, or any other damages, other than for actual out-of-pocket expenses; (b) all causes of action arising out of or connected with this Contest, or any prize awarded, shall be resolved individually, without resort to any form of class action; and (c) any and all claims, judgments, and award shall be limited to actual out-of-pocket costs incurred, excluding attorneys’ fees and court costs.  Participation in the Contest constitutes entrant’s full and unconditional agreement to, and acceptance of these Official Rules. Winning a prize is contingent upon entrant’s fulfillment of all requirements set forth herein.