請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

北休士頓HealthSouth醫院
VITAS安寧療護住院病房

18550 I-45 South

Conroe, TX 77384

281.292.1397

檢視地圖

有時候,病患可能在短暫時間內需要居家舒適環境所不能提供的療護服務。在VITAS安寧療護住院病房中,我們的專業團隊可提供穩定症狀所需層級的療護,以便讓病人可返回他們自己熟悉的家中,並盡快回歸日常的生活。

我們的方法

在VITAS安寧療護住院病房中,我們會為我們照顧的每位病患採用個別的療護方法。我們的目標是提供病患和其至親所需的支持,協助他們度過困難時期。我們的療護團隊訓練有素,具備疼痛和複雜症狀的醫療管理能力。我們病房設施擁有令人愉快的環境,有助減少壓力並可改善病患的生活品質。

我們北休士頓安寧療護住院病房的特色

VITAS了解住在家中對安寧療護病人的重要性。若您的至親需要住在在安寧療護住院病房,您定會樂於知道我們特別營造寧靜如居家般的環境,以有效率和充滿愛心的方式處理病患的醫療緊急狀況。我們12間私人病房都有溫暖色彩的裝潢,讓人有如住在私人住宅臥室般的感覺。

  • 提供設有躺椅、電視和私人浴室的套房。
  • 可供家庭聚會使用的大型廚房
  • 有電腦和網路連線的家庭活動室
  • 提供私密時間的安靜室
  • 提供遊戲、拼圖和書本的兒童區
  • 封閉式、有覆蓋的陽台以及花園
  • 全天為訪客供應咖啡和茶
  • 訪客服務

在VITAS,我們相信對安寧療護病人最好的治療就是至親好友的安慰。住院病房每週24天、每天7小時開放,為病人的家屬和訪客帶來便利。我們也可容納希望在病房留宿的家屬和訪客。甚至歡迎寵物來訪。

認識來自北休士頓的臨終關懷住院部的成員

休士頓安寧療護病房 | 安靜室
安靜室

多領域安寧療護團隊的專業人員保證滿足病人身體、感情和靈性上的需要。團隊經理監管病房內的所有療護。

  • VITAS醫師會每天訪視病患,並與病患主治醫師密切合作,為病患提供疼痛和症狀管理。
  • VITAS護士熟練評估病管理疼痛及其他症狀。
  • VITAS社工擔當親切且訓練有素的傾聽者,並可提供情緒支持。
  • 護理人員協助個人護理,包括洗澡和口腔衛生。
  • VITAS靈性輔導師負責病人及家屬的靈性需要,並按照他們所希望與其神職人員合作。
  • 義工會在最需要的時候,與病人和家屬共度優質時光。還可安排寵物義工探訪。
  • 喪慟輔導專家會為家屬和病患至親提供哀傷與失落輔導及情緒支持。

共同合作

休士頓安寧療護病房 | 病房
病房

VITAS非常榮幸HealthSouth成為我們在伍德蘭茲(Woodlands)安寧療護住院病房的主要醫院和合作夥伴。VITAS以合作夥伴身份與HealthSouth簽約,由他們提供多項輔助服務,並為我們的住院病房營運提供支援。HealthSouth非常靠近北哈瑞斯(North Harris)和南蒙哥馬利(Southern Montgomery)等縣許多重要健康照護中心;這裡是最適合我們建立「有如居家般」病房的機構,並且能符合本地病患和家屬的需求。

病房和附近的便利設施

休士頓安寧療護病房 | 廚房
廚房

HealthSouth有午餐時間開放的餐廳,並且還設有供應24小時的茶點中心和自動販賣區。VITAS安寧療護住院病房亦全天24小時供應咖啡和茶。North Freeway沿路有許多速食和全服務餐廳,並有多處購物地點。當然,我們的住院病房設有訪客和家屬可以準備輕食的廚房,他們可在用餐區或外面的覆蓋式陽台上用餐。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

VITAS Inpatient Unit at
HealthSouth Facility North Houston

18550 I-45 South

Conroe, TX 77384

281.292.1397

View Map

Sometimes, for brief periods of time, patients may require care beyond what can be comfortably provided at home. At the VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit, our specialized team provides the necessary level of care to stabilize symptoms, so patients can return to the familiarity of their own homes and routines as quickly as possible.

Our Approach

In the VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit, we take an individualized approach to every patient we care for. Our goal is to provide the support that our patients and their loved ones need to make it through a difficult time. Our multidisciplinary team is skilled in the medical management of pain and complicated symptoms. The welcoming surroundings at our facility help to reduce stress and enhance our patients’ quality of life.

Features of Our North Houston Inpatient Hospice Unit

At VITAS, we understand how important staying home is to hospice patients. Should your loved one require a stay at the inpatient unit, however, you’ll be glad to know that we’ve created a restful, homelike environment where medical crises can be managed efficiently and compassionately. Each of our 12 private patient rooms are warmly decorated—much like the bedrooms in a private residence.

  • Suites with recliners, television, and private bathroom
  • Large kitchen for family gatherings
  • Family room with computer and internet access
  • Quiet room for private time
  • Children’s area with games, puzzles and books
  • Enclosed covered deck and garden
  • Coffee and tea available throughout the day for visitors
  • Visitors Services

At VITAS, we believe that the best therapy for hospice patients is the comfort they derive from their loved ones. The inpatient unit is open 24/7 for the convenience of family members and visitors. We can also accommodate family members and visitors who wish to spend the night in the unit. Even pets are welcome.

Meet Your Inpatient Hospice Team in North Houston

Houston Hospice Unit | Quiet Room
Quiet Room

Our multi-disciplinary team of hospice professionals ensures that the physical, emotional and spiritual needs of our patients and families are being met. A team manager oversees all care in the unit.

  • The VITAS physician visits patients daily, and works closely with patients’ primary physicians on pain and symptom management.
  • VITAS nurses are skilled in assessing and managing pain and other symptoms.
  • The VITAS social worker acts as a friendly and skilled listener and provides emotional support.
  • Nursing staff assists with personal care, including bathing and oral hygiene.
  • The VITAS chaplain ministers to the spiritual needs of patients and their families, and can work with their clergy as desired.
  • Volunteers spend quality time with patients and families when they’re needed most. Visits from pet volunteers can also be arranged.
  • Bereavement specialists provide grief and loss counseling and emotional support for families and patients’ loved ones.

Working Together

Houston Hospice Unit | Patient Room
Patient Room

VITAS is proud to have HealthSouth as our host and partner for our inpatient unit at the Woodlands. As partners, VITAS has contracted with HealthSouth to provide a number of ancillary services to support our inpatient unit operations. With its close proximity to the key health care centers in North Harris and Southern Montgomery Counties, HealthSouth was a natural fit to build our “home away from home” to meet the needs of patients and families in this area.

Amenities Onsite and Nearby

Houston Hospice Unit | Kitchen
Kitchen

HealthSouth has a cafeteria that is open during lunch hours, as well as a 24 hour refreshment center and vending area. Coffee and tea are also available 24 hours a day in the VITAS Inpatient Unit. There are numerous fast food and full service restaurants and plenty of shopping available all along the North Freeway corridor. Of course, our inpatient unit has a kitchen where visitors and families can prepare light meals and dine in either our dining area or out on our covered deck.