請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

什麼原因讓安寧療護護士如此不凡?

讓安寧療護護士如此不凡的原因 | 護士週 | VITAS安寧療護

Spending Time with Patients

只有與眾不同的人才能擔任護士。 It takes years of exacting education, long hours of on-the-job training, and a stint of difficult work schedules before a novice is considered a top-notch professional nurse.護士必須具備 充滿愛心的病房態度 並且了解如何與忙碌和嚴格的醫師共事。他們必須具備文書人員的技能、還要有耐力、力氣和耐心。 

從事安寧療護護理的人所要求的更多。大多數的護士在經過多年的護士生涯之後,發現他們多半在從事文書工作而不是照顧病人,此時心中就產生想從事安寧療護工作的念頭。他們想起當初從事這項職業的初衷,並且發覺他們不再達到自己的職業目標。他們可能認識或看到一位日常工作中的安寧療護護士。「我想要這份工作,」他們的心中這麼想。

Search VITAS Healthcare nursing jobs and apply online

安寧療護護士專注於 某些特定病人服務,並且負以重任,陪伴這些病人、(多半在他們自己的家中)認識他們、不僅了解他們的病症還有他們的希望、過去和家人。 

Part of a Team

他們對病人 的照顧無微不至。在檢查了他們的生命徵象和調整用藥之後,安寧療護護士會詢問他們的病人,「您在擔心什麼?」或是「我今天還可以為您做什麼?」 他們不尋求治愈病人的疾病;他們替病人尋求舒適、尊嚴和接納。這是不同類型的照護,不同類型的護理,因此需要不同類型的護士來做好這份工作。

安寧療護護士是屬於一個由病人領導團隊的一份子。我們鼓勵病人,與家人或所摯愛的人設定這個團隊的照護計劃的步調和特色。 此 安寧療護護士必須面面俱到,包括請靈性輔導師前來探望,或建議義工協助病人到戶外散步、與醫師就病症或用藥改變交換意見,以及與安寧助理討論日常的問題。 

Remarkably, hospice nurses are joyful in the face of death. 他們將死亡視為在即將結束時他們才加入的一段旅程。當其他人感到懼怕之際,他們沉穩而平靜;當死神帶走了病人,他們能夠處理悲傷和表達感恩,並且以沉默體恤陪伴哀悼者。

相關文章:

帶來喜悅的安寧療護護士

無微不至的安寧療護護士

專注的安寧療護護士

充滿愛心的安寧療護護士

安寧療護護士是病患的最大支持者

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

What Makes a Hospice Nurse Great?

What Makes a Hospice Nurse Great | Nurses Week | VITAS Hospice

Spending Time with Patients

It takes a special person to be a nurse. It takes years of exacting education, long hours of on-the-job training, and a stint of difficult work schedules before a novice is considered a top-notch professional nurse. Nurses need to have a compassionate bedside manner and know how to work with busy and demanding physicians. They need clerical skills, stamina, strength and patience. 

Those who are called to hospice nursing require so much more. Hospice nurses are born when they realize, often years into their nursing career, that they do more paper pushing than patient care. They recall why they went into the profession in the first place and realize they are no longer meeting their own professional goals. They may know a hospice nurse or see one in the course of their day. “I want what he has,” they find themselves thinking.

Search VITAS Healthcare nursing jobs and apply online

Hospice nurses are dedicated to specific patients and charged with spending time with those patients, often in their own homes, getting to know them as people, understanding not just their symptoms but their hopes, their pasts, their families. 

Part of a Team

They are their patients’ advocates. After they’ve checked vital signs and adjusted meds, hospice nurses ask their patients, “What is it you’re worried about?” or “What else can I do for you today?” They are not seeking a cure for the patient’s disease; they are seeking comfort, dignity and acceptance for their patient. It is a different kind of caring, a different kind of nursing, and it takes a different kind of nurse to do it well.

Hospice nurses are part of a team that is led by the patient, who, with family or loved ones, is encouraged to set the pace and the tone of the team’s plan of care. The hospice nurse is thorough, calling in the chaplain for a visit or suggesting that a volunteer assist in getting the patient out, conferring with the physician on changes in symptoms or medications and discussing day-to-day issues with the hospice aide. 

Remarkably, hospice nurses are joyful in the face of death. They see it as a journey that they join at its very special end. They are confident and calm when others are frightened, and they are capable of sadness and humility when death has taken the patient and they stand in quiet understanding with those who grieve their patient.

Related Articles:

Joyful Hospice Nurses

Thorough Hospice Nurses

Dedicated Hospice Nurses

Compassionate Hospice Nurses

Hospice Nurses are Patient Advocates