請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

醫療服務專業人士網路研討會:營養與水分

減少再次住院情況 | 在職教育 | VITAS Healthcare

如果生命末期病人希望放棄食物和水,尊重其意願是否有道德問題?對營養與水分支持的改變,醫學上有哪些可接受的理由?本網路研討會旨在探討對生命末期病人營養及水分支持的所有道德及醫學層面的問題。

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

參加此網路研討會的人將學習:

  • 檢視基本倫理價值觀如何影響在生命末期對營養及水分支持的決策
  • 檢視病人在接近生命末期時,其病理生理機制所導致的營養狀態及水分的改變
  • 簡介醫學文獻中關於生命末期病人營養及水分支持的資料

感謝您參與本場於2016年11月10日舉辦的網路研討會

 
本課程經核准可作為註冊護士和社工以及認證個案經理一小時的在職教育學分。必須全程參與課程並且完成簡短的線上問卷調查;均完成後即核發證明。
 
特別介紹VITAS專家:
 
Pamela Wright | VITAS Healthcare
 
Denise Clark,骨科醫學博士
醫療副總監
VITAS Healthcare

Clark博士自2010年起即在VITAS Healthcare擔任醫師一職。她目前擔任佛羅里達州中部的醫療副總監,負責VITAS第三大計劃中的病人照護及治療。Clark博士擁有密蘇里州柯克斯維爾的史迪爾大學(A.T. Still University)的骨科醫學博士學位。她在達拉斯-沃斯堡醫學中心(Dallas-Ft. Worth Medical Center)完成實習,並在佛羅里達醫院-東奧蘭多(Florida Hospital-East Orlando)的家庭醫學及佛羅里達大學的解剖和臨床病理學完成住院醫師訓練。她有家庭醫學及安寧療護與緩和療護的認證醫師資格。Clark博士是佛羅里達州立大學醫學院的臨床助理教授。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Webinar for Healthcare Professionals: Nutrition and Hydration

Reducing Readmissions | Continuing Education | VITAS Healthcare

If a terminal patient wishes to forgo food and water, is it ethical to honor their wishes? What are the medically accepted reasons for altered nutritional support and hydration? The goal of this webinar is to examine all aspects of ethical and medical issues surrounding nutritional support and hydration for patients near the end of life.

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Attendees of this webinar will learn to:

  • Examine how the cardinal ethical values impact decision-making regarding nutritional support and hydration at the end of life
  • Review the pathophysiological mechanisms that result in an altered nutritional status and altered hydration as patients near the end of life
  • Summarize the data in the medical literature regarding nutritional support and hydration support for patients near the end of life

Thank you for attending this webinar held on November 10, 2016

 
This course is approved for one continuing education credit hour for Registered Nurses and Social Workers as well as approval for Certified Case Managers. Attendance for the entire online webinar, as well as completion of a brief online survey, is required; certifications are made available after completion.
 
Featured VITAS expert:
 
Pamela Wright| VITAS Healthcare
 
Denise Clark, DO
Associate Medical Director
VITAS Healthcare

Dr. Clark has been a physician with VITAS Healthcare since 2010. Today, as associate medical director in Central Florida, she is involved in the care and treatment of patients within VITAS’ third-largest program. Dr. Clark received her doctoral degree in osteopathic medicine from A.T. Stillman University in Kirksville, Missouri. She completed her internship at Dallas-Ft. Worth Medical Center, a residency in family medicine at Florida Hospital-East Orlando and a residency in anatomic and clinical pathology at the University of Florida. She is board certified in family medicine and hospice and palliative medicine. Dr. Clark is a clinical assistant professor at Florida State University College of Medicine.