請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

提供給醫療服務專業人士的網路研討會:末期慢性阻塞性肺病(COPD)- 面對病患的挑戰

減少再次住院情況 | 在職教育 | VITAS Healthcare

慢性阻塞性肺病(COPD)是美國第三大致死原因,然而不到9%的病人在生命末期時會入院接受安寧療護服務。本網路研討會在了解慢性阻塞性肺病及其他末期肺病的影響,以及緩和療護與安寧療護可如何改善病人照護和臨床效果。

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

參加此網路研討會的人將學習:

  • 解釋和了解末期肺病的類型
  • 了解與慢性阻塞性肺病及其他末期肺病相關的病人及其照顧者的壓力
  • 學習安寧療護服務如何舒緩病人、照顧者的壓力,同時提供轉介資源
  • 藉由實際的病人資料找出可受惠於安寧療護的病人

感謝您參與本場於2016年7月14日舉辦的網路研討會

 
本課程經核准可作為註冊護士和社工以及認證個案經理一小時的在職教育學分。必須全程參與課程並且完成簡短的線上問卷調查;均完成後即核發證明。
 
特別介紹VITAS專家:
 
哈日納格拉吉醫師 | VITAS Healthcare
 
哈日納格拉吉醫師(Hari Nagaraj, MD),FACP
醫療總監
VITAS Healthcare,沙加緬度

哈日納格拉吉醫師(身兼美國內科學院院士)是VITAS的醫療總監,監管加州沙加緬度地區VITAS病人在家中、療養院、生活輔助社區及居家式療護機構的醫療護理與治療事宜。他也負責與病人的主治醫師商議、管理VITAS醫師團隊、指導人員與義工,並就安寧和緩和療護的優點,為醫療服務專業人士提供資源。

納格拉吉醫師擁有安寧與緩和醫學、內科、肺部醫學和重症護理醫學的醫師資格。納格拉吉醫師於2011年加入VITAS。他在卡邁克爾自行執業,專業包括肺部醫學、傳染性疾病控制及重症諮詢。他是美國胸腔醫師學會的研究員,也是美國醫師學會、重症護理學會(Society of Critical Care Medicine)及沙加緬度山脊河谷醫學會(Sierra Sacramento Valley Medical Society)的會員。

納格拉吉醫師在印度清奈的Kilpauk Medical College at Madras取得醫學學位;在紐澤西州阿布西康的亞特蘭大城醫療中心(Atlantic City Medical Center)完成駐院實習;在匹茲堡大學醫學保健中心醫院(Hospitals of the University Health Center of Medicine of Pittsburgh)完成重症護理研究;並在紐華克的紐澤西醫科與牙科大學(University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey)完成肺部醫學研究。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Webinar for Healthcare Professionals: End Stage COPD — Meeting Patients' Challenges

Reducing Readmissions | Continuing Education | VITAS Healthcare

Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) is the third-leading cause of death in America, yet less than 9 percent of those patients near the end of life are admitted to hospice. This webinar looks at the effects of COPD and other Advanced Lung Diseases (ALD) and how palliative care and hospice can improve patient care and clinical outcomes.

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Attendees of this webinar will learn to:

  • Define and understand the types of ALDs
  • Understand the patient and caregiver distress associated with COPD and ALD
  • Learn how hospice services can alleviate distress for patients, caregivers and referral sources
  • Identify patients, through actual patient profiles, who can benefit from hospice

Thank you for attending this webinar that was held on July 14, 2016

 
This course is approved for one continuing education credit hour for Registered Nurses and Social Workers as well as approval for Certified Case Managers. Attendance for the entire online webinar, as well as completion of a brief online survey, is required; certifications are made available after completion.
 
Featured VITAS expert:
 
Dr. Hari Nagaraj MD| VITAS Healthcare
 
Hari Nagaraj, MD, FACP
Medical Director
VITAS Healthcare, Sacramento

As a VITAS medical director, Hari Nagaraj, MD, FACP, oversees the medical care and treatment of VITAS patients in homes, nursing homes, assisted living facilities and residential care facilities in California’s Sacramento area. He also consults with patients’ attending physicians, supervises VITAS team physicians, guides staff and volunteers, and serves as a resource to healthcare professionals on the benefits of hospice and palliative care.

Dr. Nagaraj is board certified in hospice and palliative medicine, internal medicine, pulmonary medicine and critical care medicine. Dr. Nagaraj joined VITAS in 2011. He is in private practice with Pulmonary Medicine, Infectious Disease Control and Critical Care Consultants in Carmichael. He is a fellow of the American College of Chest Physicians and a member of the American College of Physicians, the Society of Critical Care Medicine and the Sierra Sacramento Valley Medical Society.

Dr. Nagaraj earned his medical degree from Kilpauk Medical College at Madras in Chennai, India. He completed a residency at Atlantic City Medical Center in Absecon, New Jersey, a fellowship in critical care medicine at the Hospitals of the University Health Center of Medicine of Pittsburgh, and a fellowship in pulmonary medicine at the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey in Newark.