請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

醫療服務專業人士網路研討會:文化探索 - 生命末期療護的文化意識

減少再次住院情況 | 在職教育 | VITAS Healthcare

您是否對自己對事物的反應或對世界的看法感到不解?今日的您有一大部分是受到成長過程中的文化熏陶所成。本網路研討會的目標旨在了解與我們不同的文化價值觀及看法,以確保醫療服務專業人員在與病人及家屬互動當中,會關注到其文化適宜性。

參加此場免費的網路研討會可獲得一小時的在職教育學分。

參加此網路研討會的人將學習:

  • 定義意識、敏感度和能力
  • 定義在生命末期期間,文化意識及敏感度的重要性
  • 說明四種美國文化:非裔美國人、海地裔美國人、亞裔美國人與四種亞文化、拉丁裔美國人
  • 說明這每一種美國文化中的基本價值觀、對於精神層面的看法,以及生命末期的過程

感謝您參與本場於2016年8月11日舉辦的網路研討會。

 
本課程經核准可作為註冊護士和社工以及認證個案經理一小時的在職教育學分。必須全程參與課程並且完成簡短的線上問卷調查;均完成後即核發證明。
 
特別介紹VITAS專家:
 
Pamela Wright | VITAS Healthcare
 
帕米拉·萊特(Pamela Wright),BSW、MSW、LCSW
資深社區聯絡人
VITAS Healthcare

帕米拉·萊特是VITAS社區聯絡人,專責對加州聖蓋博地區的弱勢人口,進行生命末期療護的教育、開發及外展活動。帕米拉除了負責對高風險人口的照護目標進行一對一的談話之外,也在本地及全國的會議、大學、責任制療護機構以及健康計劃擔任客座講師。她經常談到安寧療護及緩和療護的最佳做法、醫療照護事前指示、POLST以及生命末期療護期間疼痛和痛苦的社會心理管理。

帕米拉自1995年起即開始在VITAS服務。她擁有加州大學洛杉磯分校社會工作學系的碩士學位,並且持有加州行為科學委員會的社會工作執照。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Webinar for Healthcare Professionals: Culturosity — Cultural Awareness in End-of-Life Care

Reducing Readmissions | Continuing Education | VITAS Healthcare

Ever wonder why you react the way you do or see the world the way you do? Who you are is formed in large part by the culture in which you were raised. The goal of this webinar is to seek competence in cultural values and perspectives different from our own to ensure that as healthcare professionals we provide culturally appropriate interactions with patients and their families.

Earn one continuing education hour with this free webinar.

Attendees of this webinar will learn to:

  • Define awareness, sensitivity and competency
  • Define the importance of cultural awareness and sensitivity at the end of life
  • Describe four American cultures: African American; Haitian American; Asian American and four subcultures; Hispanic/Latino American
  • Describe the basic values, spiritual perspectives and end-of-life process of each of these American cultures

Thank you for attending this webinar that was held on August 11, 2016.

This course is approved for one continuing education credit hour for Registered Nurses and Social Workers as well as approval for Certified Case Managers. Attendance for the entire online webinar, as well as completion of a brief online survey, is required; certifications are made available after completion.
Featured VITAS expert:
Pamela Wright| VITAS Healthcare
Pamela Wright, BSW, MSW, LCSW
Senior Community Liaison
VITAS Healthcare

As a VITAS community liaison, Pamela Wright is responsible for end-of-life care education, development and outreach to underserved populations in the San Gabriel, CA, area. In addition to one-on-one conversations about goals of care with high-risk populations, Pam is a local and national guest lecturer for conferences, universities, ACOs and health plans. She speaks often about best practices in hospice and palliative care, advanced directives, POLST, and psychosocial management of pain and suffering in end-of-life care.

Pam has worked for VITAS since 1995. She received her master’s degree in social work from UCLA and is licensed in social work by California’s Board of Behavioral Sciences.