請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

從醫院轉到安寧療護

療護過渡英雄

安寧療護專家團隊

從治癒性療護轉到安寧療護是個讓人非常感傷的時刻,因為家人必須面對其摯愛的實際狀況。在入院醫囑到來時,家屬便將他們的摯愛帶回家,生活就轉換到一種他們事先沒有太多準備的「新的正常」生活方式。但是 安寧療護 透過提供一組專家團隊,步步引導和支持病人與家屬從醫院到安寧療護的過渡過程,讓他們能更輕鬆調適。

提供服務

安寧療護團隊的工作是確保病人與家屬獲得他們需要的服務、用品以及資訊,讓他們感到舒適、平靜並富有信心。

HME療護過渡

團隊成員包括一位醫師、護士、安寧療護助理、社工、靈性輔導師以及 義工。過渡過程一開始他們就隨時提供服務;他們會仔細解說當時與未來會發生的事情,以及其處理方法。在接下來的數週中,團隊成員將定期進行探訪,持續對家屬提供疼痛與症狀管理、個人護理、病人照護指導與安慰。

協助病人安定下來

轉到安寧療護也可能包括使用 特殊醫療設備。無論病人的需求為何,輪椅、安寧病床、氧氣筒等等,安寧療護人員都會確保這些項目運送至病人家中,同時指導家屬充分了解其使用方法。

視病人的情況而定,病人也許在同一天的不同時間點,必須服用不同的藥物。協助病人及家屬安定下來的其中部分工作是協助他們妥善用藥,確保續訂和收到藥物,以及適當處置不再需要的藥物。

無論一位重症病人是住在私人住宅、療養院或生活輔助社區,這種轉換的過程都可能是一種煎熬;但是轉到安寧療護,即表示他們在這條艱辛的路上不需要踽踽獨行。

相關文章:

在家中進行安寧療護

什麼是安寧療護?

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Transitioning from Hospital to Hospice Care

Care Transitions Hero

A Team of Hospice Specialists

The transition from curative care to hospice care is an emotional time as a family faces the reality of a loved one’s condition. Once the admission orders are in place, the family takes their loved one home and shifts into “a new normal” way of life, one for which they’ve had little or no preparation. But hospice makes the transition easier for both the patient and the family by providing a team of hospice specialists to guide and support them every step of the way.

Providing Service

The job of the hospice team is to make sure the patient and their family are getting the services, supplies and information they need to be comfortable, calm and confident.

HME Care Transitions

Team members include a physician, nurse, hospice aide, social worker, chaplain and volunteer. They are always available and, from the beginning of the transition, they carefully explain what is happening, what to expect and what to do. During the weeks to come, team members visit on a regular basis, providing continuous pain and symptom management, personal care, patient care instruction and reassurance to the family.

Helping Patients Settle In

Transitioning to hospice care may also include the use of special medical equipment. Whatever the patient needs—a wheelchair, hospital bed, oxygen—the hospice staff ensures it is delivered to the patient’s home and the family is fully instructed on its use.

Depending on the patient’s condition, there may be several medications that need to be taken at different times during the day. Part of helping the patient and family settle in is helping them to organize medications, make sure refills are ordered and received, and that medications no longer needed are properly disposed of.

Whether a seriously ill patient calls a private residence, a nursing home or assisted living community home, transitions can be stressful; but making the transition to hospice means they’ll never have to go it alone.

Related Articles:

Bring Hospice Home

What is Hospice?