請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

New Hope Medical CenterVITAS安寧療護住院病房

3840 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Suite 101

Duluth, GA 30096

770.670.6454

檢視地圖

「家之外的家」

當安寧病人在家中無法獲得所需要的照護時,VITAS在New Hope Medical Center的安寧住院病房是您「家之外的家」。

New Hope Medical Center的VITAS安寧住院病房

我們跨領域的療護團隊是由安寧療護醫師、護士、社工人員和靈性輔導師組成;我們團隊精於疼痛和複雜症狀的醫療管理。我們病房設施擁有令人愉快的環境,有助減少壓力並可改善病患的生活品質。

VITAS會傾聽並支持多元文化和靈性需求。我們提供可符合退伍軍人獨特需求的療護服務。在亞特蘭大地區, VITAS獲得「我們向退伍軍人致敬」(WE HONOR VETERANS)計劃的4星級評價;這是美國國家安寧緩和療護組織(National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization)與美國退伍軍人管理局(VA)共同合作所建立的一項計畫。

我們位於德鲁斯的臨終安寧病房的特色

在New Hope Medical Center的安寧住院病房是一棟安寧療護的住家。我們提供安靜、舒適的環境,盡可能營造居家般的感覺。我們12間的私人套房中每間都備有浴室和供留宿訪客住宿的地方。它的裝潢如私人住宅臥房般的溫馨舒適。

起居室包含兒童遊樂區,是一個可讓家人團聚、放鬆或進行家人討論的舒適地方。這個設施也特別備有洗衣間和一間安靜的房間,可供禱告和靜思之用。

New Hope Medical Center的VITAS安寧住院病房

在VITAS,我們相信對安寧療護病人最好的治療就是至親好友的安慰。住院病房每週24天、每天7小時開放,為病人的家屬和訪客帶來便利。我們這兒也可容納希望留宿的訪客。

我們還知道寵物就是病患的家人,並具備治療功能。只要栓好且由成人看管,歡迎寵物短暫拜訪。 我們甚至還可以安排探訪我們的其中一家 VITAS動物伙伴(VITAS Paw Pals®)。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at New Hope Medical Center

3840 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Suite 101

Duluth, GA 30096

770.670.6454

View Map

A Home Away from Home

When hospice patients need care beyond what can be provided at home, the VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at New Hope Medical Center is a home away from home.

New Hope Medical Center VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit

Our multidisciplinary team—comprised of a hospice physician, nurses, social worker and chaplain—is skilled in the medical management of pain and complicated symptoms. The welcoming surroundings at our facility help to reduce stress and enhance our patients’ quality of life.

At VITAS, we listen and support diverse cultural and spiritual needs. We offer care that is sensitive to the unique needs of veterans. In the Atlanta area, VITAS has a 4-star rating from We Honor Veterans, a program of the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization in collaboration with the Department of Veterans Affairs.

Features of Our Inpatient Hospice Unit in Duluth

The VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at New Hope Medical Center is a hospice house. We offer a quiet, soothing atmosphere that is as homelike as possible. Each of our 12 private suites has a bathroom and space for overnight guests. The decor is warm, much like the bedrooms in a private residence.

The family room, which includes a children's play area, is a comfortable place to gather, unwind or have a family discussion. The facility also features a laundry room, along with a quiet room, which is an ideal space for prayer or reflection.

New Hope Medical Center VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit

At VITAS, we believe that the best therapy for hospice patients is the comfort they derive from their loved ones. The inpatient unit is open 24/7 for the convenience of family members and visitors. We can also accommodate guests who wish to spend the night.

We also know that pets are members of patients’ families and are very therapeutic. Pets are welcome to visit for short periods of time as long as they are on leashes and supervised by an adult. We can even arrange a visit from one of our VITAS Paw Pals®.