請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

位於德拉海灘(Delray Beach)的
VITAS社區生活和住院病人中心

5912 Atlantic Ave

Delray Beach, FL 33484

800.583.0103

服務病人與家屬

當VITAS Healthcare於2015年在德拉海灘為VITAS社區生活和住院病人中心進行動土時,就正式邁入新的領域。這個服務棕櫚灘郡南區的病人與家屬的獨棟住院病房,造型美觀,它同時也是個社區設施,可供當地團體及組織機構在此聚會或舉辦活動之用。它真是個為了社區而進行的一項投資。

位於德拉海灘的VITAS社區生活和住院病人中心是我們第一個動土興建的安寧療護住院病房(IPU),也是我們的第五個獨棟住院病房。它預計每年將服務大約550位病人。

VITAS目前在全國共經營35個IPU,其中大多數都位於醫院內。安寧療護住院病房讓我們可為症狀已經無法在家中控制的安寧療護病人提供照護。大部分的病人在該病房中待了幾天之後都可返回家中。

社區生活和住院病人中心的特色

這棟可愛的新建築從人行道開始就提供一個安靜、溫馨,如居家般的環境。在我們八個床位、14,000平方英尺的住院病房中,每個病房皆佈置得如同私人住宅的臥室一般溫馨。因為寧靜的環境有助於減少此生命階段所面臨的壓力,我們精心規劃德拉海灘的VITAS社區生活和住院病人中心。

德拉住院療護病房

本中心的設計主要為配合我們病人的需求。每間病房的裝潢都別具風格,且自裝有紗窗的陽台向前望去就是一個靜謐的湖面。特殊設計的病床可推到陽台,讓病人享受陽光、聆聽鳥鳴,以及獲得一點新鮮空氣的治療效果。在室內則有一個水療區,可按照病人的情況適當地進行按摩、沉浸等另類療法。

VITAS認為家人是團隊的重要分子。我們希望讓他們成為積極的參與者,而非被動的賓客。家庭活動室是供家人討論或休憩的舒適地方,備有平板螢幕電視、無線網路以及室外露台。中心還有一個靜坐室,是個安靜的房間,也是供休息或沉思的理想地方。兒童區可讓兒童玩遊戲、玩玩具和讀書,這些都是由我們的義工所提供。

我們相信對安寧療護病人最好的治療就是至親好友的安慰。中心24小時全天候開放,為家人與訪客提供便利;我們也可對想要留宿的人提供住宿安排。

我們還了解寵物也是家人,非常具有治療功能。我們歡迎寵物來訪,但必須配戴鏈條並且由一位成人負責照管。 我們還可安排VITAS的 動物伙伴,也就是我們經過訓練的毛小孩義工及他們的主人來探訪。

其他特色

  • 在中心的社區廚房內,全天候都備有咖啡和茶飲。
  • 我們歡迎家屬將食物存放在冰箱中,或在廚房內準備簡單餐點。
  • 病人可攜帶包括衣物在內的個人用品。也提供病袍。

走進中心您會立即看到全國知名的藝術家,Jerry及Marjorie Gotkin的作品。當Marjorie於1999年在安寧療護中病逝時,Gotkins一家住在德拉海灘;Jerry繼續住在德拉海灘,並且自此支持當地的安寧療護至今。2015年,VITAS Healthcare委託Jerry為德拉海灘社區生活和住院病人中心設計作品。

在中心的東翼部分是我們的社區生活中心。旁邊附設廚房。這是個可作為專業聚會、社區組織機構、研討會及其他活動的場所。VITAS在那裡有個辦公室;喪慟及行銷人員也會使用東翼辦公室進行社區活動。我們希望您可及早充分利用這些教育活動,以及這個優雅的設施!

為何採用住院療護?

住院療護層級是任何聯邦醫療保險認可的安寧療護之四大療護層級之一。雖然大半的安寧療護是在病人家中進行,但有時會出現症狀在家中無法控制的時候。在這些時候,每個安寧療護都必須提供住院療護安排,直到病人可返家為止。住院安寧療護可在附近醫院或其他醫療設施中提供;對VITAS棕櫚灘郡南區的病人及家屬而言,住院療護即是指這個美麗的德拉海灘VITAS社區生活和住院病人中心。

其中設有住院安寧療護團隊;包括醫師、護士、社工、靈性輔導師、喪慟專家以及義工等,以處理疼痛及其他症狀、探訪病人與家屬,並且當病人可以接受居家安寧療護團隊的服務時,便讓他們返家。

請同時參閱: 安寧療護住院層級

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

VITAS Community Life and Inpatient Center at
Delray Beach

5912 Atlantic Ave

Delray Beach, FL 33484


Serving Patients and their Families

VITAS Healthcare broke new territory—literally—when we broke ground in 2015 for the VITAS Community Life and Inpatient Center at Delray Beach. This beautiful building is a freestanding inpatient unit serving patients and their families in southern Palm Beach County as well as a community facility open to local groups and organizations who want to meet or hold functions there. It is truly an investment in the community.

The VITAS Community Life and Inpatient Center at Delray Beach is the first hospice inpatient unit (IPU) we built from the ground up, and our fifth freestanding inpatient unit. It is expected to serve approximately 550 patients each year.

VITAS currently operates 35 IPUs nationwide, most of which are located within hospital campuses. Hospice IPUs enable us to provide care for hospice patients whose symptoms have become unmanageable at home. Most patients return home after spending a few days in the unit.

Features of the Community Life and Inpatient Center

Even from the curb, this lovely new building promises a quiet, soothing atmosphere that is as homelike as possible. In our eight-bed, 14,000-square-foot unit, each patient room is warmly decorated —much like the bedrooms in a private residence. Because a quiet environment helps reduce stress at this time of life, we have put careful thought into the VITAS Community Life and Inpatient Center at Delray Beach.

Delray IPU Room

The center caters to the needs of our patients first. Each patient room is uniquely decorated and has a screened porch that looks out onto a tranquil lake. The state-of-the-art bed can be rolled onto the porch so patients can enjoy the sunshine, hear the birds and get a little fresh-air therapy. Indoors, a spa area lends itself to alternative therapies like massage and immersion, as appropriate.

At VITAS, the family is an important part of the team. We want them to feel like active participants, not passive guests. The family room is a comfortable place to have family discussions or just unwind, with flat-screen TVs, Wi-Fi and a patio. The center features a meditation room—an ideal space for rest or reflection—as well as a quiet room. A children’s area allows kids to entertain themselves with games, toys and books provided by our volunteers.

We believe that the best therapy for hospice patients is the comfort they derive from their loved ones. The center is open 24/7 for the convenience of family members and visitors, and we can accommodate those who wish to spend the night.

We also know that pets are family too—and very therapeutic. Pets are welcome to visit as long as they are on leashes and supervised by an adult. We can even arrange a visit from one of our VITAS Paw Pals®, our own furry trained volunteers and their owners.

Additional Features

  • Coffee and tea available throughout the day in the center’s community kitchen.
  • Families are welcome to store food in the refrigerator or even prepare small meals in the kitchen.
  • Patients may bring personal items, including clothing. Hospital gowns are also provided.

Walk into the center and you will immediately notice the art by nationally known artists Jerry and Marjorie Gotkin. The Gotkins lived in Delray Beach when Marjorie died on hospice care in 1999; Jerry has continued to live in Delray and support local hospices ever since. In 2015, VITAS Healthcare commissioned Jerry to design works for the Community Life and Inpatient Center at Delray Beach.

In the east wing of the center we have our community life center. With the adjacent kitchen, it is a space for professional meetings, community organizations, seminars and other events. There is a VITAS office there; the bereavement and marketing staff will also use the east wing for community events. We hope you’ll take advantage of the educational events and the beautiful facility soon!

Why Inpatient Care?

The inpatient level of care is one of four levels of care mandated for any Medicare-certified hospice. While most hospice care is brought to the patient’s home, there are times when symptoms cannot be controlled at home. For those times, every hospice must have arrangements in place to provide inpatient care until the patient can return home. Hospice inpatient care can be provided in a nearby hospital or other health facility; for VITAS patients and families in southern Palm Beach County, inpatient care is provided at the beautiful VITAS Community Life and Inpatient Center at Delray Beach.

An inpatient hospice team is in place; physician, nurse, social worker, chaplain, bereavement specialist and volunteers available to address pain and other symptoms, visit with the patient and family and enable the patient to return to their home care hospice team when they are ready.

See Also: The Inpatient Level of Hospice Care