請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

VITAS安寧療護住院病房
佛羅里達州醫療中心

5000 W. Oakland Park Blvd., 3 North

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313

954.730.2794

檢視地圖

在Florida Medical CenterVITAS臨終安寧病房,我們為每一位接受護理的病人提供有針對性的護理方式。我們在此支持我們的病人及其至親度過困難時刻。

我們的佛羅里達州醫療中心住院病房有優秀的員工照護VITAS最脆弱的病人,包括從其他醫院轉至VITAS時,即須拔管的仰賴呼吸器維生的病患。此病房擁有確保能安詳轉換所必需的資源。

此病房用以教學,並帶來創新。VITAS合作機構學校畢業的醫學院學生與兩位VITAS安寧療護專家進行巡視。VITAS也培訓全國各地的新員工。

這裡有兩位全職社工、一位靈性輔導師和超過七位VITAS安寧療護護士,以處理病房的複雜病例。其他專家提供音樂、呼吸及寵物治療;在病房內也有辦公室與病人照護義工。

病房在醫院五樓提供20間私人病房。同時也有家庭活動室、大廚房、安靜室和兩個護士站。

佛羅里達州醫療中心為布羅瓦郡日出城(Sunrise)、普蘭泰申市(Plantation)、奧克蘭公園、羅德岱堡湖及羅德岱堡的居民提供服務。上午8點至下午4點提供免費停車。

我們位於羅德岱堡的臨終安寧病房的特色

VITAS安寧療護住院病房專為病人及其家屬所設計。多數房間設有供訪客使用的沙發睡床,且我們歡迎家屬帶食物放在冰箱中,或在共用廚房內準備簡易餐點。提供浴室和洗衣設施。

在VITAS,我們相信對安寧療護病人最好的治療就是至親好友的安慰。住院病房每週24天、每天7小時開放,為病人的家屬和訪客帶來便利。只要栓好且由成人看管,歡迎寵物短暫拜訪。我們甚至可以安排VITAS動物伙伴®探訪。

認識來自羅德岱堡的臨終關懷住院部的成員

多領域安寧療護團隊的專業人員保證滿足病人身體、感情和靈性上的需要。

  • 團隊經理監管病房內的所有療護。
  • 您的主治醫師或VITAS醫師會每日訪視,緊密追蹤病人病情並提供疼痛與症狀管理。
  • VITAS護士熟練評估和護理疼痛及其他症狀。
  • 社工是親切且訓練有素的傾聽者,並可提供情情緒支持。
  • 護理人員協助個人護理,包括洗澡和口腔衛生。
  • 靈性輔導師負責所有信仰的病人及其家屬的靈性需要,並如您所希望與您的神職人員合作。
  • 包括夥伴寵物在內的義工與病人和家屬共度歡樂時光。
  • 喪慟輔導專家在哀傷與失落時提供支持

偶爾安寧療護病人可能需要獲得他們的主要照顧者在家中所能舒適提供之外的服務。在Florida Medical CenterVITAS臨終安寧病房,我們的專業團隊提供必要等級的護理,從而穩定病人的病情,使他們能夠盡快找到如自己家一般熟悉的感覺和生活規律。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at
Florida Medical Center

5000 W. Oakland Park Blvd., 3 North

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313

954.730.2794

View Map

At the VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at Florida Medical Center, we take an individualized approach to every patient we care for. We’re here to support our patients and their loved ones through a difficult time.

Our inpatient unit at Florida Medical Center has an extraordinary staff that cares for some of VITAS’s most fragile patients, including ventilator patients from other hospitals who come to the VITAS unit when it is time for extubation. This unit has the resources necessary to ensure a peaceful transition.

This unit is where education and innovation take place as well. Medical students from schools with VITAS affiliations make rounds here, along with two VITAS hospice specialists. VITAS trains new staff from all over the country here as well.

There are two full-time social workers on staff, a chaplain and up to seven VITAS hospice nurses to handle the unit’s complex cases. Other specialists provide music, respiratory and pet therapy; there are also office and patient-care volunteers at work in the unit.

The unit offers 20 private rooms that encompass the hospital’s entire fifth floor. There is also a family room, large kitchen, quiet room and two nurses’ stations.

Florida Medical Center serves residents from Sunrise, Plantation, Oakland Park, Lauderdale Lakes and Fort Lauderdale in Broward. There is complimentary parking 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Features of Our Inpatient Hospice Unit in Fort Lauderdale

The VITAS inpatient hospice unit is designed for patients and their families. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa to accommodate guests, and families are welcome to store food in the refrigerator or prepare small meals in the community kitchen. Shower and laundry facilities are available.

At VITAS, we believe that the best therapy for hospice patients is the comfort they derive from their loved ones. The inpatient unit is open 24/7 for the convenience of family members and visitors. Pets are welcome to visit for short periods of time as long as they are on leashes and supervised by an adult. We can even arrange a visit from one of our VITAS Paw Pals®.

Meet Your Inpatient Hospice Team in Fort Lauderdale

Our multi-disciplinary team of hospice professionals ensures that the physical, emotional and spiritual needs of our patients and families are being met.

  • A team manager oversees all care in the unit.
  • Your primary physician or the VITAS physician visits daily to closely follow the patient and provide pain and symptom management.
  • Our nurses are skilled in assessing and managing pain and other symptoms.
  • The social worker acts as a friendly and skilled listener and provides emotional support.
  • Nursing staff assists with personal care, including bathing and oral hygiene.
  • A chaplain ministers to the spiritual needs of patients and families of all faiths, and can work with your clergy as desired.
  • Volunteers, including Paw Pals, spend quality time with patients and families.
  • Bereavement specialists provide grief and loss support

Occasionally, hospice patients may require care beyond what their primary caregivers can comfortably provide at home. At the VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at Florida Medical Center, our specialized team provides the necessary level of care to stabilize symptoms so patients can return to the familiarity of their own homes and routines as quickly as possible.