請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

VITAS安寧療護住院病房
Broward Health North

201 East Sample Road, 3rd Floor

Deerfield Beach, FL 33064

954.786.6920

檢視地圖

在Broward Health NorthVITAS臨終安寧病房,我們為每一位接受護理的病人提供有針對性的護理方式。我們在此支持我們的病人及其至親度過困難時刻。

這一18床位病房中,其中八間為私人病房,位於醫療中心第三層。內部經過全新裝修,有溫暖的環境,牆上掛滿鮮花攝影。還有家庭活動室、兒童區和用於進行私人談話或省思的安靜室。醫療中心的餐廳和咖啡廳供訪客使用。

VITAS安寧療護住院病房是Broward Health North的重要資源;我們接納使用呼吸器或洗腎的住院病人,同時我們為作出關於生命末期療護困難決定的家庭提供支持。VITAS作為安寧療護的領導者,擁有可確保住院病房維持寧靜、平和的支持氛圍的員工和體系。

知識豐富的臨床醫事人員、靈性輔導師和社工,能幫助家屬了解並處理他們至親的複雜醫療狀況。其他專家提供音樂、呼吸及寵物治療;在病房內也有辦公室與病人照護義工。

Broward Health North住院病房位於Sample 路,95號州際公路上,緊鄰室內跳蚤市場(Festival Flea Market),為布羅瓦郡北部和棕櫚灘郡南部的居民提供服務。此醫院提供充足的停車位,包括白天的免費代客泊車服務。

我們位於迪爾菲爾德海灘的臨終安寧病房的特色

VITAS安寧療護住院病房專為病人及其家屬所設計。多數房間設有供訪客使用的沙發睡床,且我們歡迎家屬帶食物放在冰箱中,或在共用廚房內準備簡易餐點。提供浴室和洗衣設施。

在VITAS,我們相信對安寧療護病人最好的治療就是至親好友的安慰。住院病房每週24天、每天7小時開放,為病人的家屬和訪客帶來便利。只要栓好且由成人看管,歡迎寵物短暫拜訪。我們甚至可以安排VITAS動物伙伴®探訪。

認識來自迪爾菲爾德海灘的臨終關懷住院部的成員

多領域安寧療護團隊的專業人員保證滿足病人身體、感情和靈性上的需要。

  • 團隊經理監管病房內的所有療護。
  • 您的主治醫師或VITAS醫師會每日訪視,緊密追蹤病人病情並提供疼痛與症狀管理。
  • VITAS護士熟練評估和護理疼痛及其他症狀。
  • 社工是親切且訓練有素的傾聽者,並可提供情情緒支持。
  • 護理人員協助個人護理,包括洗澡和口腔衛生。
  • 靈性輔導師負責所有信仰的病人及其家屬的靈性需要,並如您所希望與您的神職人員合作。
  • 包括夥伴寵物在內的義工與病人和家屬共度歡樂時光。
  • 喪慟輔導專家在哀傷與失落時提供支持。

偶爾安寧療護病人可能需要獲得他們的主要照顧者在家中所能舒適提供之外的服務。在Broward Health North的VITAS安寧療護住院病房,我們的專業團隊提供必需的療護,以穩定症狀,使病人於恢復後可以回到家中。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at
Broward Health North

201 East Sample Road, 3rd Floor

Deerfield Beach, FL 33064


View Map

At the VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at Broward Health North, we take an individualized approach to every patient we care for. We’re here to support our patients and their loved ones through a difficult time.

The 18-bed unit, eight of them private rooms, is located on the Medical Center’s third floor and is newly renovated with a warm atmosphere and bright floral photographs on the walls. There is a family room, a children’s area and a quiet room for private conversation or reflection. The medical center’s cafeteria and café are available to visitors.

The VITAS inpatient hospice unit is an important resource to Broward Health North; we admit hospitalized patients who are on ventilators or dialysis while we support families making difficult decisions about end-of-life care. As the hospice leader, VITAS has staff ands systems that ensure a peaceful, calm and supportive atmosphere in the inpatient unit.

Knowledgeable clinicians, a chaplain and a social worker help families here understand and cope with their loved ones’ complicated medical conditions. Other specialists provide music, respiratory and pet therapy; there are also office and patient-care volunteers at work in the unit.

Located on Sample Road at I-95 next to the indoor Festival Flea Market, the inpatient unit at Broward Health North serves patients in north Broward and south Palm Beach counties. The hospital offers plenty of parking, including complimentary valet parking during the day.

Features of Our Inpatient Hospice Unit in Deerfield Beach

The VITAS inpatient hospice unit is designed for patients and their families. Most rooms have a sleeper sofa to accommodate guests, and families are welcome to store food in the refrigerator or prepare small meals in the community kitchen. Shower and laundry facilities are available.

At VITAS, we believe that the best therapy for hospice patients is the comfort they derive from their loved ones. The inpatient unit is open 24/7 for the convenience of family members and visitors. Pets are welcome to visit for short periods of time as long as they are on leashes and supervised by an adult. We can even arrange a visit from one of our VITAS Paw Pals®.

Meet Your Inpatient Hospice Team in Deerfield Beach

Our multi-disciplinary team of hospice professionals ensures that the physical, emotional and spiritual needs of our patients and families are being met.

  • A team manager oversees all care in the unit.
  • Your primary physician or the VITAS physician visits daily to closely follow the patient and provide pain and symptom management.
  • Our nurses are skilled in assessing and managing pain and other symptoms.
  • The social worker acts as a friendly and skilled listener and provides emotional support.
  • Nursing staff assists with personal care, including bathing and oral hygiene.
  • A chaplain ministers to the spiritual needs of patients and families of all faiths, and can work with your clergy as desired.
  • Volunteers, including Paw Pals, spend quality time with patients and families.
  • Bereavement specialists provide grief and loss support.

Occasionally, hospice patients may require care beyond what their primary caregivers can comfortably provide at home. At the VITAS Inpatient Hospice Unit at Broward Health North, our specialized team provides the necessary level of care to stabilize symptoms so patients can return to their own homes when they are ready.