請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

貝蒂‧貝爾(Betty Bel)

資深總經理 - 邁阿密-戴德郡與門羅郡

貝蒂於2003年加入VITAS,擔任戴德-門羅郡病人療護主管。她於2005年晉升為資深病人療護主管,並於2007年晉升為資深總經理。擔任這些職位時,她督導病人療護團隊和服務、協助病人療護團隊發展緩和療護方法以處理疼痛和症狀,並指導員工和提供員工訓練。她被提名進入2004年的VITAS領導委員會,這個團隊只接受能體現VITAS使命和價值觀的頂尖經理人與病人權益倡議者。

「貝蒂是一位優秀的領導人,對於安寧療護非常投入。她的熱忱感染了我們的員工,我們的員工又將這股熱忱轉到我們病人和他們家屬身上,」營運副總裁黛安‧貝卡夫(Dian Backoff)說道。「她的管理技巧,再加上她的護士背景和純熟的待人處世之道,使她擔任這一角色再適合也不過了。」

貝蒂出生於古巴,在1962年正值七歲時與家人移民到美國。她於1974年自邁阿密-戴德社區學院獲得註冊護士學位,從此展開在海厄利亞醫院(Hialeah Hospital)的護理生涯,之後她在該院成為設有14床的加護病房護士長。隨後16年期間她投入居家健康照護,擔任護士、行政管理人員和機構所有人。

貝蒂自佛羅里達州羅德岱堡的諾華東南大學(Nova Southeastern University)獲得醫療服務管理學士和碩士學位。

調整字體大小

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Betty Bel

Senior General Manager - Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties

Betty joined VITAS in 2003 as a patient care administrator in the Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties location. She was promoted to senior patient care administrator in 2005 and to Senior GM in 2007. In these positions, she provided oversight for patient care teams and services, assisted patient care teams in developing palliative care measures for pain and symptom management, and offered mentoring and staff training. She was named to the 2004 VITAS Leadership Council, a select group of top-performing managers and patient advocates who embody VITAS’ mission and values.

“Betty is an excellent leader who is passionate about hospice. She extends that enthusiasm to our staff, who in turn extend it to our patients and their families,” says Dian Backoff, vice president of operations. “Her management skills, combined with her nursing and excellent people skills make her a natural for this role.”

Betty was born in Cuba and came to the United States with her family in 1962 when she was seven years old. She received an RN degree from Miami-Dade Community College in 1974 and began her nursing career at Hialeah Hospital, where she became head nurse of a 14-bed intensive care unit. She subsequently spent 16 years in home health care, as a nurse, administrator and agency owner.

Betty earned bachelor’s and master’s degrees in health services administration from Nova Southeastern University in Ft. Lauderdale, FL.

Adjust Font Size