請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

使用條款和條件

感謝您瀏覽VITAS.com。

在進入或使用本網站的任何部分之前,請仔細閱讀這些使用條款。進入或使用本網站,即代表您已經閱讀、了解並同意遵守這些不時會加以修改的使用條款。若您不同意此使用條款(不時會加以修改)或不滿意本網站,您唯一的處理方式便是停止使用本網站。

VITAS得隨時修改和更新這些使用條款,而將修改過的條款公布在本網站上。您繼續使用VITAS.com即代表接受並同意修改過的使用條款。因此您應定期瀏覽本網頁,以確定最新的條款內容。

並非醫療建議

請注意,顯示於本網站之資訊僅作資訊用途,無意取代專業醫療建議、診斷或治療處置。您應與您的醫療服務提供者討論此資訊,以決定安寧療護是否適用於您的情況。

資訊安全

雖然VITAS採取合理的安全措施以保護我們使用者的資料,若您傳送電子訊息給我們,請了解您這樣做的風險須自行承擔;此類訊息的傳送可能不安全。若您選擇透過電子郵件傳送任何保密性資料給我們,您接受第三方可能攔截此資料之風險。我們盡力及時回覆所有電子郵件要求,但因此類電子傳送而產生的所有責任由您自行承擔。您透過本網站以電子方式傳送的任何資料因遭第三方攔截、存取或使用或因您所提供資料的任何錯誤或遺漏而引起的任何以及所有責任或訴訟事由,您同意不使我們因此蒙受損失。

傳送電子訊息給我們並不建立或構成您與VITAS(其總監、高階職員、一般員工、股東、代理人或代表人員)之間的任何關係,亦不建立可獲得任何特權之溝通。

連結

本網站含有連至其他網站的連結。所有連至外站之連結僅為您的方便而提供。我們並未就所連網站內含之資訊、產品和廣告做認可或背書,亦不對其負責。此外,我們不為其他網站之隱私權常規負責。我們鼓勵使用者在離開本網站時,應知道要閱讀各網站蒐集個人身分資料之隱私權聲明。本隱私權聲明僅適用於由本網站蒐集之資料。

合法使用本網站

您同意僅基於合法目的使用本網站。使用本網站即代表您同意不從事以下的行為:

a) 使用VITAS.com侵犯他人合法權利(包括公開權和隱私權)或違反任何司法管轄區或地方之法律;

b) 攔截或企圖攔截非寄送給您的電子郵件;

c) 偽稱與任何人或組織有從屬關係;或

d) 偽造自己身分或者冒用他人或組織身分。您未遵循這些規定可能引發您的民事和/或刑事責任。

無保證條款

本網站以及本網站提及之材料、資料、服務與產品,包括但不限於文字、圖片和連結,均「照原樣」提供,且本公司不對其做任何明示或暗示的保證。依適用法律,於可允許的最大範圍內,VITAS在此聲明不提供任何明示或暗示的保證,包括但不限於暗示的適銷性保證、對特定目的之適合性、不侵權、無電腦病毒之保證及對交易過程或履行過程之保證。VITAS並不聲明或保證本網站所含功能將不受中斷或沒有錯誤、有任何瑕疵都會修正,亦不保證本網站或其伺服器沒有病毒或其他有害成分。關於使用本網站之資料,在其完整性、正確性、精確性、充分性、可用性、合時性、可靠性或其他方面,VITAS並不作任何保證或聲明。

責任限制

在任何情況下,VITAS不對來自於或與使用、不能使用本網站提供之資訊、意見、服務、產品和材料或其績效有關的直接、間接、特殊性、懲罰性、偶發性、懲戒性或衍生性損害或不論任何損害承擔責任,不論是否在因合約、疏忽或其他任何理由的訴訟中。儘管任何有限責任的主要目的無效,這些限制將依然適用。因為有些司法管轄區並不允許對暗示保證的責任期間設限,或對衍生性或偶發性損害責任加以排除或設限,因此上述限制可能不適用於您。

免責聲明

因您違反這些使用條款或違反對本網站或從本網站取得之任何產品、服務或資訊的使用而產生之任何及所有的責任、費用、損害與成本(包括合理的律師費用),您同意補償且不令VITAS和其高階職員、董事、總監、一般員工、代理人、聯盟夥伴、第三方資料提供者、授權人以及涉及本網站或本網站上產品、服務或資訊交付的其他人士,蒙受任何損失。

法規遵循

本網站之所有人位於美國佛羅里達州。VITAS並不聲稱本網站內之材料適合用於其他地點或可於其他地點取得。若您自其他地點進入本網站,須遵循當地法律規範。

其他事項

這些使用條款應受美國佛羅里達州法律管轄,並依據美國佛羅里達州法律解釋,不論其是否與法律原則相牴觸。這些得不時加以修改的使用條款為您與VITAS之間關於本網站唯一及全部的有效協議,任何以口頭或其他方式告知您之條款均為無效。您就本網站而提出之訴訟事由,必須於產生主張後一(1)年內提出,否則不得提出訴訟。VITAS未堅持或嚴格執行使用條款的任何部分,並不構成對該部分條款之放棄。若有因這些使用條款或您使用本網站而產生訴訟事由,均以美國佛羅里達州邁阿密-戴德郡(Miami-Dade County)之州法院或聯邦法院為唯一管轄法庭。您同意服從上述法庭之司法管轄權。

市場調查

本網站不時會利用市場調查請您提供資訊。參與這些調查均完全出於自願,而且您可以選擇是否願意揭露所要求之資訊,該資訊可能包括聯絡資料及人口統計資料。這些調查所蒐集之回饋意見將用於監督或改善本網站之使用。

意見與提出

VITAS歡迎您提供意見。所有意見、建議或其他任何由您傳送至本網站之資料僅供VITAS內部或其商業夥伴使用,並將成為VITAS的財產。您同意所有智慧財產權均轉移給VITAS。您了解在任何目的之下任何張貼於本網站可供公開存取之訊息均不具機密性。

商標

「VITAS」一詞為商標,VITAS標誌及所有相關產品和服務名稱、設計和標語,均為VITAS商標。未經VITAS事先書面同意,您不得使用此類標記。所有其他名稱、品牌及標記僅作辨識目的之用,並得為其各自所有人之商標或註冊商標。

聯絡VITAS

若您發現任何內容可能侵犯第三方版權,或認為有違反這些使用條款之虞,請致電305-374-4143聯絡網站協調人員,或傳送電子郵件至webmaster@vitas.com。

版權與內容之使用

©2008 VITAS Hospice Services LLC. 版權所有。本網站所有內容(包括所有資料、軟體、文字、展示、圖片和音訊內容)均受有關版權、商標、商業秘密和其他所有權之美國和國際法律保護。您僅被授權基於個人目的而使用本網站內容。非經VITAS事先書面同意,您不得複製、修改、創作衍生著作、公開展示或表演、再版、儲存、傳送或散布任何本網站材料,除了:

a) 暫時儲存此類材料複本於RAM;

b) 檔案之儲存是經由您的網頁瀏覽器自動快取,以作為加強顯示效果之用;以及

c) 列印合理數量之本網站網頁 - 如果您每次列印均無更改或移除該材料內任何版權或其他所有權之加註。

本網站內任何資料或材料之所有權或智慧財產權均未轉讓給您,而仍為VITAS或此類內容適用之所有人所擁有。非經VITAS以書面明示授權,您不得以商業目的進行複製、銷售或利用:

a) 本網站任何部分;

b) 存取本網站;或

c) 使用本網站或透過本網站取得之任何服務或材料。

隱私權常規 - 了解您的權利

您的健康資料之隱私受法律保護,VITAS承諾要保護病人的機密性。我們的 隱私權常規公告 說明我們為確保您受保護的健康資料不遭不當使用所採取的步驟以及我們在什麼情況下得揭露此資料予符合資格之多方。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Terms and Conditions of Usage

Thank you for visiting

Please read these Terms of Use carefully before accessing or using any part of this Web site. By accessing or using this site, you agree that you have read, understand and agree to be bound by these Terms of Use, which are amended from time to time. If you disagree with the Terms of Use (as amended from time to time) or are dissatisfied with this site, your sole and exclusive remedy is to discontinue using this site.

VITAS may revise and update these Terms of Use at any time by posting the amended terms to this site. Your continued use of means that you accept and agree to the revised Terms of Use. You should, therefore, periodically visit this page to determine the current terms.

Not Medical Advice

Please note that the information presented on this site is for informational purposes only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. You may want to discuss this information with your healthcare provider in order to determine whether hospice care may be appropriate in your situation.

Information Security

Although VITAS takes reasonable precautions to protect our users’ information, if you submit an electronic message to us, please understand that you do so at your own risk; such messages may not be secure. If you choose to send any confidential information to us via e-mail, you accept the risk that a third party may intercept this information. We strive to respond to all e-mail requests in a timely manner, but you assume all responsibility for any liability arising from such electronic submission. You further agree to release and hold us harmless from any and all liability or cause of action arising from the interception, access or use by a third party of any information submitted electronically by you through this site or from any errors or omissions in the data you provide.

The submission of an electronic message to us does not create or constitute any relationship between you and VITAS (its directors, officers, employees, shareholders, agents or representatives) or create a communication to which any privilege may attach.


This site contains links to other sites. All links to external sites are provided for your convenience. The information, products and advertisements contained in the linked sites are neither approved nor endorsed by us, and we are not responsible for such content, products or advertisements. Additionally, we are not responsible for the privacy practices of other sites. We encourage our users to be aware when they leave our site to read the privacy statements of each and every site that collects personally identifiable information. This privacy statement applies solely to information collected by this site.

Lawful Use of This Site

You agree to use this site only for lawful purposes. In using this site you agree not to do any of the following:

a) Use to violate the legal rights (including the rights of publicity and privacy) of others or to violate the laws of any jurisdiction or location;

b) Intercept or attempt to intercept electronic mail not intended for you;

c) Misrepresent an affiliation with any person or organization; or

d) Misrepresent your identity or assume the identity of another person or organization. Your failure to comply with these provisions may expose you to civil and/or criminal liability.

No Warranties or Representations

This site and the materials, information, services and products referred to in it, including, without limitation, text, graphics and links, are provided “as is” and without warranties of any kind, whether expressed or implied. To the fullest extent permissible pursuant to applicable law, VITAS disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, including, but not limited to, implied warranties of merchantability and fitness for particular purpose, non-infringement, freedom from computer virus and warranties arising from course of dealing or course of performance. VITAS does not represent or warrant that the functions contained in this site will be uninterrupted or error-free, that defects will be corrected, or that this site, or the server that makes the site available, are free of viruses or other harmful components. VITAS does not make any warranties or representations regarding the use of the materials in this site in terms of their completeness, correctness, accuracy, adequacy, usefulness, timeliness, reliability or otherwise.

Limitation of Liability

In no event shall VITAS be liable for any direct, indirect, special, punitive, incidental, exemplary or consequential damages, or any damages whatsoever, whether in an action under contract, negligence or any other theory, arising out of or in connection with the use, inability to use, or performance of the information, opinions, services, products and materials available from this site. These limitations shall apply notwithstanding any failure of essential purpose of any limited liability. Because some jurisdictions do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of liability for consequential or incidental damages, the above limitations may not apply to you.


You agree to indemnify and hold harmless VITAS and its officers, trustees, directors, employees, agents, affiliates, third-party information providers, licensors and others involved in this site or the delivery of products, services or information over this site, from and against any and all liabilities, expenses, damages and costs, including reasonable attorney’s fees, arising from any violation by you of these Terms of Use or your use of this site or any products, services or information obtained from this site.


The owner of this site is based in the State of Florida, USA. VITAS makes no representation that materials in this site are appropriate or available for use in other locations. If you access this site from other locations, you are responsible for complying with local laws.


These Terms of Use shall be governed in all respects by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Florida, USA, without regard to its conflicts of law principles. These Terms of Use, as they may be amended from time to time, completely and exclusively state the agreement between you and VITAS with respect to this site and no other terms that may have been communicated to you orally or in any other manner shall have any force or effect. Any cause of action you may have with respect to this site must be commenced within one (1) year after the claim or cause of action is barred. VITAS’s failure to insist upon or enforce strict performance of any provision of these Terms of Use shall not constitute a waiver of the provision. Exclusive jurisdiction over any cause of action arising out of these Terms of Use or your use of this site shall be in the state or federal courts located in Miami-Dade County, Florida. You agree to submit to the jurisdiction of such courts.


From time to time our site use surveys to request information from you. Participation in these surveys is completely voluntary and you have a choice whether or not to disclose the requested information, which may include contact information and demographic information. Feedback collected by these surveys will be used for purposes of monitoring or improving use of this site.

Comments and Submissions

VITAS welcomes your comments. All comments, suggestions or other information sent by you to this site are for internal use by VITAS or its business partners and will become VITAS’s property. You agree that all intellectual property rights are transferred to VITAS. You understand that any postings to publicly available portions of this site are non-confidential for all purposes.


The term “VITAS” is a trademark and the VITAS logo and all related product and service names, designs and slogans are VITAS trademarks. You may not use such marks without the prior written permission of VITAS. All other names, brands and marks are used for identification purposes only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

Contacting VITAS

Please contact the Web Coordinator at 305-374-4143 or send an e-mail to if you become aware of any content that may infringe the copyright of a third party or that you believe to be in violation of these Terms of Use.

Copyright and Use of Content

©2008 VITAS Hospice Services LLC. All rights reserved. The entire contents of this site (including all information, software, text, displays, images and audio) are all protected by United States and international laws regarding copyrights, trademarks, trade secrets and other proprietary rights. You are authorized only to use the content on this site for personal use. You may not copy, modify, create derivative works of, publicly display or perform, republish, store, transmit or distribute any of the material on this site without the prior written consent of VITAS, except to:

a) Store copies of such materials temporarily in RAM;

b) Store files that are automatically cached by your Web browser for display enhancement purposes; and

c) Print a reasonable number of pages of this site—provided in each case that you do not alter or remove any copyright or other proprietary notices included in such materials.

Neither the title nor any intellectual property rights to any information or material in this site are transferred to you, but remain with VITAS or the applicable owner of such content. Except as expressly authorized by VITAS in writing, you may not reproduce, sell or exploit for any commercial purposes:

a) any part of this site;

b) access to this site; or

c) use of this site or of any services or materials available through this site.

Privacy Practices—Know Your Rights

The privacy of your health information is protected by law, and VITAS is committed to safeguard patient confidentiality. Our Notice of Privacy Practices explains the steps we take to ensure that your protected health information is not used improperly and the circumstances under which we may disclose this information to qualified sources.