請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

安寧療護的領導者

自1978年至今,VITAS Healthcare一直在提供業界最佳的生命末期療護。這是我們的服務宗旨和熱情。如今,我們是美國最大、經驗最豐富的安寧療護提供者:有12,000位員工每天致力於照顧超過15,000位病人。

定義優質安寧療護

VITAS是安寧療護領導者

VITAS為優質安寧療護做出的貢獻比任何其他業者都多。VITAS醫療總長兼執行副總裁Barry Kinzbrunner,MD, FACP, FAAHPM以及VITAS資深醫療事務副總裁Joel S. Policzer, M.D., FACP, FAAHPM共同撰寫,並且由20位VITAS臨床醫事人員供稿,堪稱為安寧療護教科書的《生命末期療護實用指南》(End-of-Life Care, A Practical Guide)。今天,全美的安寧療護、醫療服務機構及大學皆使用此書。此外,VITAS安寧療護專業人員已編制出專有的疼痛處方、安寧病人傷口特殊療護指南、鎮痛劑量轉換標準、關於哀傷與喪慟的書籍及手冊,以及教育資料極為豐富的書庫,供家屬及醫療服務專業人士使用。

VITAS致力於投資未來

VITAS Healthcare致力於提升病人的滿意度和降低醫護成本。我們的療護團隊將優質服務與慈心關懷帶到病人稱為家的地方,無論是私人住宅、生活輔助社區或療養院。透過由醫療服務專業人員提供服務的三個虛擬照護中心,家屬知道只需一通電話,即可獲得我們無可匹敵的專業服務和慈心關懷,確保您每週七天、每天24小時隨時都安心無憂。

我們持續在最新科技上投資,以便能與我們合作夥伴的電子病歷系統接合,使轉介及療護過渡均能順暢進行。我們的 行動應用程式 協助臨床醫事人員進行轉介,並與我們保持聯絡。我們從過渡至療護的iPad平台,可改善病人、家屬及醫療服務專業人員的入院申請體驗,確保能及時且有效地將病人轉介和進入我們的療護體系。

當我們注意到非常多未獲足夠服務的社區沒有安寧療護服務時,我們建立我們自己的 使用權倡議 以確保每個人都能接受安寧療護服務的福利,和了解聯邦醫療保險安寧療護福利,無論其膚色、文化、宗教或性別取向為何。

我們超過130輛貨車的車隊每月的服務範圍可達200,000多英里,將最新的 醫療設備 帶到病人家中。

VITAS是業界的思想領袖

在開創性願景和我們創始者價值觀的引導之下,VITAS Healthcare以新程序及新思維不斷致力於改善以病人為中心的照護。從一開始,我們的目標就是提供全面完善的生命末期療護服務,以符合末期病人和他們家屬的需要。我們多元化的領導團隊共同關注於該目標,所有VITAS的團隊成員也一樣。這樣的致力奉獻意味著VITAS是一個持續發展進化的機構,以此來達到患有局限生命疾病者不斷變化的需求。但無論我們如何發展和改變,我們的價值觀及使命始終維持一致:病人和家屬第一。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

A Hospice Leader

Since 1978, VITAS Healthcare has provided the best end-of-life care available. It is our purpose and our passion. Today, we are the largest, most experienced hospice provider in America: 12,000 employees dedicated to the care of more than 15,000 patients every day.

Defining Quality Hospice Care

VITAS is a hospice leader

VITAS has done more to define quality hospice care than any other provider. VITAS Chief Medical Officer and Executive Vice President Barry Kinzbrunner, MD, FACP, FAAHPM and VITAS Senior Vice President of Medical Affairs, Joel S. Policzer, MD, FACP, FAAHPM wrote what is considered the definitive hospice text, End-of-Life Care, A Practical Guide, along with the contributions of 20 VITAS clinicians. Today, hospices, healthcare organizations, and universities across the United States use this book. Additionally, VITAS hospice professionals have developed a proprietary pain formulary, hospice-specific wound care guide, analgesic dosage conversion ruler, several books and handbooks on grief and bereavement and an extensive library of educational materials for families and healthcare professionals.

VITAS Invests in the Future

VITAS Healthcare is committed to increasing patient satisfaction and reducing the cost of care. Our multidisciplinary teams provide quality, compassionate care wherever a patient calls home, whether it’s a private residence, assisted living community or nursing home. Families know our unparalleled expertise and compassion are a phone call away, serviced through three virtual care centers staffed with healthcare professionals to ensure peace of mind 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

We continue to invest in technology that interfaces with our partners’ electronic medical record systems to streamline referrals and care transitions. Our mobile apps help clinicians make referrals and stay connected to us. Our iPad transition-to-care platform improves the admissions experience for patients, families and healthcare professionals to ensure patients are referred and admitted into our care in a timely and efficient manner.

When we recognized a disproportionate number of underserved communities were going without hospice care, we created our own Access Initiative to make sure everyone, regardless of color, culture, race, religion or sexual orientation, receives the benefits of hospice services and knows about the Medicare hospice benefit.

Our fleet of more than 130 trucks covers 200,000-plus miles a month, delivering the most up-to-date medical equipment to patients in their homes.

VITAS Is the Industry Thought Leader

VITAS Healthcare is constantly working to improve patient-centered care with new processes and new thinking, guided by the pioneering visions and values of our founders. From the beginning, our goal has been to provide comprehensive end-of-life services that meet the needs of terminally ill patients and their families. Our diverse leadership team shares a common focus on that goal, as do all VITAS team members. This dedication means that VITAS is continually evolving as an organization to meet the changing needs of those with life-limiting illnesses. But no matter how my we grow and change, our values and mission remain the same: patients and families come first.