請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

佩姬‧佩提(Peggy Pettit)

執行副總裁

佩姬‧佩提(Peggy Pettit) | VITAS Healthcare

佩姬有近30年的安寧療護管理及護理經驗。

她於1983年加入VITAS,擔任佛羅里達州布羅瓦郡專案計畫的註冊護士,並很快就獲得晉升,擔任護士、團隊經理、病人療護主管及總經理。

佩姬於1990年代中期擔任加州所有VITAS安寧療護專案計畫的副總裁,之後於1998年轉職到邁阿密擔任公司首位病患及家屬服務的副總裁。她於2002年晉升為執行副總裁暨營運總長,直至2011年轉任現職為止。

佩姬因致力於為病人及家屬發聲而聲名大噪,同時也是VITAS管理者以及安寧療護團隊中護士與其他臨床醫事人員的指導老師。她透過創辦非洲下撒哈拉安寧療護基金會(FHSSA)的服務,幫助了VITAS針對在非洲下撒哈拉地區影響成人與兒童的大規模愛滋病流行構建初步的應對方案。

佩姬目前的職責涉及各種全國性的合作關係,例如全美黑人護士協會(National Black Nurses Association)、生命末期護理教育聯盟(ELNEC),以及以下所列機構等。 

佩姬是美國國家安寧緩和療護組織(National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization,NHPCO)的長期會員,並擔任其會員委員會的副主席。她也是杜克生命末期療護研究機構的董事會成員,並且最近受到社區衛生認證計劃(CHAP)董事會的任命。佩姬也擔任聯合委員會(The Joint Commission)的安寧療護專家,並且在過去曾與美國國家安寧緩和療護組織(NHPCO)的監管小組委員會合作。

佩姬是認證的醫療法規遵循專業人士。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Peggy Pettit

Executive Vice President

Peggy Petit | VITAS Healthcare

Peggy has nearly 30 years of experience in hospice management and nursing.

She joined VITAS in 1983 as a registered nurse in the Broward County, Florida, program and quickly rose through the ranks, serving as a nurse, team manager, patient care administrator, and general manager.

In the mid-1990s, Peggy served as vice president for all VITAS hospice programs in California before moving to Miami in 1998 as the company’s first vice president for patient & family services. She was promoted to executive vice president and chief operating officer in 2002—a position she held until 2011, when she assumed her current role.

Peggy has distinguished herself as an advocate for patients and families and as a mentor to VITAS managers, as well as to the nurses and other clinicians on the hospice interdisciplinary teams. She helped shape VITAS’ initial response to the AIDS pandemic affecting adults and children in Sub-Saharan Africa through service on the founding Board of the Foundation for Hospices in Sub-Saharan Africa (FHSSA).

In her current role, Peggy is involved with various national relationships such as the National Black Nurses Association, the End-of-Life Nursing Education Consortium (ELNEC), and those listed below. 

Peggy is a longtime member of the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization (NHPCO), and serves as co-chair of its Membership Committee. She also is a Board member of the Duke Institute on Care at the End of Life, and was recently named to the Board of Community Home Accreditation Program (CHAP). Peggy also acts as a hospice expert advisor to the Joint Commission, and has worked in the past with the NHPCO Regulatory sub-committee.

Peggy is a Certified Healthcare Compliance Professional.