請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

卡帕娜(卡兒)‧米思楚(Kalpana (Kal) Mistry )

行政總長/執行副總裁

卡兒‧米思楚(Kal Mistry) | VITAS Healthcare

卡兒‧米思楚(Kal Mistry)擔任全美領先的生命末期療護提供者VITAS Healthcare的行政總長暨執行副總裁,掌管所有企業傳播與人力資源活動。

卡兒於2002年加入VITAS,擔任人力資源副總裁,並於2009年晉升至行政總長。卡兒是帶領組織經歷快速成長的資深管理層團隊裡的一分子,在VITAS她率先實施多項特別受到矚目並已成為業界最佳作法的舉措,包括與全美排名前六大學區建立護理科系合作關係,其中現已包括在職業技術學校的有照職業護士課程中教授生命末期課程;VITAS CARES管理人員保留倡議,重點在於對員工的讚賞和表揚;VITAS員工成功工具(VEST),這已成為衡量績效表現的一項重要工具;以及員工保健計畫,提供工具和技術以建立一種保持健康的文化。  卡兒在開發用於策略性人力資本倡議的關鍵數據和指標中,亦發揮了重要作用。

卡兒在人力資源領域擔任領導職務已超過23年。加入VITAS之前,她曾任職美國第六大學區布羅瓦郡學校董事會的人力資源副學監。在她職業生涯的早期,她曾在一家全國性的醫師執業管理公司FPA Medical Management, Inc.擔任人力資源副總裁,以及資本銀行邁阿密總部的人力資源副總裁。

2010年,卡兒榮獲《南佛羅里達商業領袖雜誌》(South Florida Business Leader Magazine)頒發的「非凡女性」獎(Women Extraordinaire Award)。  她還在2010年5月出刊的《聯合醫療保健》(United Health Care)雜誌的焦點專欄中被譽為「改變醫療保健的女性」(Woman Changing Health Care)。  2006年,卡兒榮獲美國人力資源管理協會(Society of Human Resources Management, SHRM)頒發的全美年度最佳人力資本商業領袖獎(National Human Capital Business Leader of the Year Award)。2005年和2007年,她榮獲《南佛羅里達商業雜誌》(South Florida Business Journal)頒發的人力資源卓越獎 (Excellence in Human Resources Award),並獲得佛羅里達州人力資源委員會(HR Florida State Council)提名為年度最佳人力資源專業人員。大邁阿密地區人力資源管理學會(The Greater Miami Society of Human Resource Management)於2005年頒予卡兒終身成就獎(Lifetime Achievement Award),於1996年頒予卓越成就獎(Excellence in Achievement Award)。

卡兒出生並成長於東非,因政治動盪以難民身分遷至英格蘭。  她擁有東倫敦大學(University of East London)的人力資源管理和勞資關係學士學位。她育有一子一女,長期居住在南佛羅里達州。  卡兒透過與喜馬拉雅國際研究所(Himalayan International Institute)的合作,以及VITAS在非洲下撒哈拉地區與安寧療護機構的合作,積極參與全球人道主義專案,著重於貧窮、飢餓、文盲和例如在非洲和印度地區的HIV/愛滋病疾病。  她也是國家認證的瑜伽和冥想教師,教授針對健康和保健的古代技術。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Kalpana (Kal) Mistry

Chief Administrative Officer/Executive Vice President

Kal Mistry | VITAS Healthcare

As Chief Administrative Officer and Executive Vice President for VITAS Healthcare, Kal Mistry oversees all corporate communications and human resources activities for one of the nation’s leading providers of end-of-life care.

Kal joined VITAS in 2002 as vice president of human resources and was promoted to Chief Administrative Officer in 2009. Part of a senior management team that has steered the organization through rapid growth, Kal has spearheaded many initiatives at VITAS that have been spotlighted as best practices in the business community, including a nursing program partnership with a top six school district in the nation, which now includes the end of life curriculum in the Licensed Practical Nursing program in their vocational technical schools; the VITAS CARES management retention initiative that focuses on appreciation and recognition of employees; the VITAS Employee Success Tool (VEST), which has become an important tool in measuring performance; and Employee Wellness programs providing tools and techniques for creating a culture of health wellness.  Kal has also been instrumental in developing key data and metrics which are used for strategic human capital initiatives.

Kal has held leadership roles in the human resources field for more than 23 years. Prior to joining VITAS, she served as associate superintendent of human resources for the School Board of Broward County—the sixth largest school district in the United States. Earlier in her career, she served as vice president of human resources for FPA Medical Management, Inc., a national physician practice management company and as vice president of human resources for Capital Bank, headquartered in Miami.

In 2010, Kal was honored with “Women Extraordinaire” Award by South Florida Business Leader Magazine.  She was also featured in “hub” the United Health Care magazine as “Woman Changing Health Care” in their May 2010 publication.  In 2006, the Society of Human Resources Management (SHRM) awarded Kal the National Human Capital Business Leader of the Year Award. She received the Excellence in Human Resources Award from the South Florida Business Journal in 2005 and 2007 and has been named HR Professional of the Year by the HR Florida State Council. The Greater Miami Society of Human Resource Management honored Kal in 2005 with its Lifetime Achievement Award and with its Excellence in Achievement Award in 1996.

Kal was born and raised in East Africa and moved to England as a refugee due to political upheaval.  She received a bachelor’s degree in human resource management and labor relations from the University of East London. She has a son and a daughter and is a long time resident in South Florida.  Kal is actively involved in global humanitarian projects that focus on poverty, hunger, illiteracy and diseases such as HIV/AIDS in Africa and India through her work with the Himalayan International Institute, as well as VITAS partnerships with hospices in Sub-Saharan Africa.  She is also a nationally certified yoga and meditation teacher and teaches ancient techniques for health and wellness.