請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

喬‧波利克哲醫師(Joel Policzer, MD, FAAHPM)

資深醫療事務副總裁

喬‧波利克哲醫師

喬‧波利克哲醫師(Joel S. Policzer,FACP、FAAHPM)是全美生命末期療護領先的醫療提供者VITAS的資深醫療事務副總裁。波利克哲醫師專注於與安寧療護的學術界和專業圈共同合作。

波利克哲醫師於1985年加入VITAS,擔任布羅瓦郡(Broward County)專案計畫的副醫學總監。1988年,他晉升為戴德-門羅郡(Dade-Monroe)專案計劃的醫療總監。2002年,他返回布羅瓦郡,擔任資深醫療總監,隨後被任命為資深副總兼全國醫療總監。

波利克哲醫師擁有內科、血液科、腫瘤科和安寧緩和醫學認證醫師的身分,他大部分的專業生涯皆投注於緩和療護醫學和道德倫理的研究、執業和教學。 他在《美國安寧緩和療護期刊》中發表過關於疼痛處理和生命末期療護的文章,同時也是 McGraw-Hill出版的教科書,《生命末期療護的20個常見問題》(20 Common Problems in End-of-Life Care)編輯。 .

波利克哲醫師擁有 紐約雪城大學(Syracuse University)的學士學位, 並且在 比利時布魯塞爾大學(University of Brussels)和紐瓦克的 紐澤西醫學和牙科大學(University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey) 完成他的醫學教育。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Joel Policzer, MD, FAAHPM

Senior Vice President Medical Affairs

Joel Policzer MD

Joel S. Policzer, MD, FAAHPM, is Senior Vice President Medical Affairs for VITAS, the nation’s leading provider of end-of-life care. Dr. Policzer focuses on working with academic and professional hospice circles.

Dr. Policzer joined VITAS in 1985 as associate medical director of the Broward County program. He was promoted to medical director for the Dade-Monroe program in 1988. He returned to Broward County in 2002 as senior medical director and was later appointed to SVP and National Medical Director.

Board certified in Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology, and Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Dr. Policzer has dedicated much of his professional life to the study, practice and teaching of ethics and palliative medicine. He has authored articles on pain management and end-of-life care issues for the American Journal of Hospice and Palliative Care and is co-editor of the textbook 20 Common Problems in End-of-Life Care, published by McGraw-Hill .

Dr. Policzer earned a bachelor’s degree from Syracuse University in New York and received his medical education at both the University of Brussels, Belgium, and the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey in Newark.