請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

鮑伯·米勒(Bob Miller)

執行副總裁兼法規遵循總長

鮑伯·米勒(Bob Miller) | VITAS Healthcare

Bob Miller是全美生命末期療護領先的醫療提供者,VITAS Healthcare的執行副總裁兼法規遵循總長。鮑伯負責臨床領域營運的持續發展,包括安寧療護計畫資源、教育與組織發展、營運法規遵循、產品開發、VITAS使用權倡議、企業併購整合、喪慟與義工服務和臨床後教育。

他在1989年加入VITAS,擔任布羅瓦郡(Broward County)專案計畫的靈性輔導師並很快就獲得晉升。他於2004年被提名為安寧療護營運支援部門的副總裁,又於2005年晉升為資深副總裁。2014年,他被晉升為資深副總裁兼法規遵循總長。2016年初,他被晉升到現在的職位。

鮑伯是加州以及佛州兩州安寧療護協會的會員,也服務於美國國家安寧緩和療護組織(NHCPO)的安寧緩和療護專業人士國家委員會(NCHPP)。

Bob曾兩度以優異的成績獲得學位: 俄亥俄州的寶林格林州立大學(Bowling Green State University) 的學士學位,和 同一州哥倫布市的三一路德神學院(Trinity Lutheran Seminary) 的神學碩士學位。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Bob Miller

Executive Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer

Bob Miller | VITAS Healthcare

Bob Miller is Executive Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer for VITAS Healthcare, the nation’s leading provider of end-of-life care. Bob is responsible for the continuing development of clinical field operations, including hospice program resources, education and organizational development, operations compliance, product development, VITAS’ access initiative, acquisition integration, bereavement and volunteer services and clinical pastoral education.

He joined VITAS in 1989 as chaplain for the Broward County program and quickly rose through the ranks. He was named vice president of hospice operations support in 2004 and was promoted to senior vice president in 2005. In 2014, he was promoted to senior vice president and compliance officer. Early in 2016 he was promoted to his current position.

Bob has been affiliated with both the California and Florida state hospice associations, and served on the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization (NHCPO)’s National Council of Hospice and Palliative Professionals (NCHPP).

Bob twice graduated magna cum laude—first with a Bachelor’s from Bowling Green State University in Ohio and then with a Master of Divinity degree from Trinity Lutheran Seminary in Columbus, Ohio.