請即致電洽談。 1.800.582.9533

巴利‧金茲布魯諾(Barry M. Kinzbrunner, MD, FACP)

執行副總裁暨醫療總長

巴利‧金茲布魯諾(Barry Kinzbrunner) | VITAS Healthcare

巴利自1984年以來一直在照護末期病人及其家屬,當年他從擔任VITAS佛羅里達州布羅瓦郡專案計畫的醫療總監和團隊醫師開始。身為醫療總長,他擔任VITAS眾多安寧療護專案計劃與每天為超過15,000名病人提供療護的社區醫師之間的聯絡人。

巴利是定義安寧療護醫療總監的職務的全國領袖,在制定專業績效標準、疼痛和症狀處理準則、品質保證以及安寧療護與緩和療護教育方面擁有豐富的經驗。他是以色列耶路撒冷埃胥爾教育發展中心(EDC Eshel)的緩和療護與靈性療護義務顧問,以及佛羅里達國際大學(Florida International University)醫學系的義務助理教授。

巴利是《生命末期療護:實用指引》(End-of-Life Care: A Practical Guide)的首席作者,在同儕審閱期刊中發表近30篇文章。他擁有內科和腫瘤科以及安寧緩和醫學認證醫師的身分,並於2005年獲得美國安寧療護與緩和醫療學會(AAHPM)研究員席位。他擁有邁阿密巴利大學(Barry University)猶太研究碩士學位,並於2002年8月被授予猶太教祭司之聖職。

Call 1.800.582.9533 to
speak with someone today.

Barry M. Kinzbrunner, MD, FACP

Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

Barry Kinzbrunner | VITAS Healthcare

Barry has cared for the terminally ill and their families since 1984, when he started at VITAS as the medical director and a team physician in the Broward County, Florida, program. As chief medical officer, he serves as liaison between VITAS’ many hospice programs and community physicians providing care to over 15,000 patients each day.

A national leader in defining the role of the hospice medical director, Barry has extensive experience developing professional performance standards, pain and symptom management guidelines, quality assurance, and hospice and palliative care education. He is a voluntary consultant in palliative and spiritual care for JDC Eshel in Jerusalem, Israel, and a voluntary assistant professor of medicine at Florida International University school of medicine.

The lead author of End-of-Life Care: A Practical Guide, Barry has published nearly 30 articles in peer-reviewed journals. He is board certified in internal medicine and medical oncology, and hospice and palliative medicine, and attained Fellow status with AAHPM in 2005. He has a master’s degree in Jewish studies from Barry University in Miami and was ordained a rabbi in August 2002.